We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Belvedere

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Belvedere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2016

Fantastic stay at the Belvedere. Food was excellent and there was always a good choice. Afternoon tea was served each day which was delicious and always welcome after skiing. My 9 year old son loved the chocolate muffins. The location was a little too far for us to walk to the slopes but the hotel minibus regularly ran to a... More 

Helpful?
Thank h0ckeyr0b
Manuela G, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you very much for your rewiev ... waiting for you next yar with another big & fabulous easter egg regards mG More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

the real plus points for this hotel are the staff at reception and bar are excellent. the shuttle service and driver are good as well. overall the decore is a bit dated. breakfast ok. there is a spa and ski store but we did not use this. overall we felt good value for money the only slight negatives are the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicola H
Manuela G, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Nicola , thank you for the rewiev and nice words about our staff ! hope to meet you another time in Hotel Belvedere Regards MG More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Although the hotel is more than adequate in its facilities....ample ski equipment storage, spacious rooms, good restaurant and bar, sauna, jacuzzi, steam room etc...it was the staff who were the stars of the show! They were extremely friendly whilst remaining professional throughout our stay! They delighted in accommodating our every request and gave a personal touch that is more 5*... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason P
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel has been nothing but service minded - in the reception as well as in the bar and restaurant. We felt welcomed and pampered from day one. The food was great with a variety to choose from every day, the rooms were clean and spaciuos and the free shuttle bus to the slopes were really appreciated.... More 

Helpful?
Thank elinmattisson
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2016

We enjoyed the whole experience! Our room was spacious and clean, the facilities were great, the food was brilliant with mouth-watering menus, and above all, the staff gave their all to ensure we had a good time. Although on the outskirts of Sestriere, the free shuttle bus into town and back again was a great bonus. Oh, and the view... More 

Helpful?
Thank 45Andy2015
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2016

Yes it's a ten minute walk uphill to the lifts. But leave your skis and boots in town for 10 euros a week, catch the free mini bus in the morning then stay in town for some après fun and have an easy 7 minute downhill walk home in time for your four course evening meal. Staff are great, with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2016

We stayed here as a group of 8 for the last week in February. We arrived with modest expectations having paid a relatively small amount for the trip. The staff that work at this hotel are fantastic! Marco does an amazing job of organising the restaurant and the other staff are all friendly and attentive. The level of service in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Justin M
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is very nice, excellent food for the most part, good rooms, hot shower and a well equipped sauna/jacuzzi/steam area. Also basic gym with cv stuff and multi gym. My only gripe is location to slopes, it is a mammoth trek in ski boots carrying ski stuff. The shuttle bus did its job but we were completely reliant on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pipion
Manuela G, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Guest , thank you for the review , we hope to have you back in our resort next year with more snow !! Regards More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2016

Hotel facilities were excellent, staff excellent, location a little out of town but an excellent shuttle bus service is provided. A little disappointed with the food, not 4 star quality, perfectly edible and plenty provided, we did speak to the manager Marco, who made a huge effort, and the food improved. Overall we had a fabulous week the staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Manuela G, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear Mr Steve , thanks for the review , I'm surprised that you were disappointed with the food I think could depend on personal taste infact as you said we had on food excellent rating with the same chef that is never off . Hope to see you another time Regards More 

Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Lovely, friendly staff who went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to ensure our comfort. Free shuttle was made available whenever we needed it, but it is only a short walk to the town and slopes which were relatively empty. We went self catering in an apartment but the Belvedere offers great breakfasts, fancy foods and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie N
Manuela G, Direttore at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review

Dear guest , thank you for the review .. hope to see you next year ! Regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sestriere hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#7 of 22 in Sestriere
4.0 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biancaneve
Hotel Biancaneve
#10 of 22 in Sestriere
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
Hotel Principi di Piemonte
#3 of 22 in Sestriere
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Sestriere
Grand Hotel Sestriere
#13 of 22 in Sestriere
3.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sestriere Residence Palace 1 & 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There comes a certain point in life when you feel the need of waking up in a mountain landscape and silence. You will feel the need of a place that can help you relaxing, where skiing, hiking and pampering yourself in a romantic and welcoming oasis. This is when you will discover Belvedere Hotel in Sestriere: a fine and typical 4 stars hotel provided with SPA, gym, restaurant, bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Address: Via Cesana 18, 10058 Sestriere, Italy
Location: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sestriere
Price Range: $123 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Belvedere 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belvedere Hotel Sestriere
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sestriere
#6 Spa Hotel in Sestriere
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay