We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (311)
360
Panoramas (17)
Room & Suite (104)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#8 of 22 hotels in Sestri Levante
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Due Mari, with its strategic position between Baia delle Favole and Baia del Silenzio, offers a breathtaking scenery, with comfortable rooms and suites equipped with every comfort, private parking place, outdoor swimming pool with sea water, indoor swimming pool with heated sea water, turkish bath, small fitness area, conference rooms, three different restaurants, a bar and a pool bar. Free bike rental service. Enjoy our rooftop. The Hotel also offers serviced apartments of various types featuring every comfort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
TV Channel One Russia
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Classic

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
65Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
22Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
750Reviews
11Q+A
25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 438
  • 210
  • 64
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
First time we picked this hotel for the location. From the entrance to the hotel you just need to walk 35 steps to get to the small and fascinating beach at ‘Silence Bay’. However, we found the hotel a wonderful place to spend you time, when you’re not going to the beach or sitting at one of the great restaurants nearby. The atmosphere is warm and really welcoming. The staff - being Cristina and her colleagues during the day or Andrea taking the night shift, are helpful in so many ways - and always with a smile. You, as a costumer, is first priority - something other hotels doesn’t always quite get. The decor is old fashioned but nice, the rooms we’ve stayed in are spacious with minibar and the pool area is great - with sun from early morning to late afternoon. This was our third stay - wouldn’t change it for the world when visiting Sestri Levante. Hotel Due Mari is a big part of why we come back to this seaside town and why we like to visit it.
Read more
We had ants in our room which I found on the bed, on the couch and then in my luggage. Told the reception and they offered no more than a sorry. Terrible stay. Rooms are 2 star quality but amenities help a bit.
Read more
Response from DueMariHotel, Reception at Hotel Due Mari
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, when you came down at the reception telling me your problem, I answered you that I would have send you immediately the chambermaid in order to clean everything and help you with your luggage, and your answer was "Don't worry, no problem, I tell you for the next Guests"... so yes, no discount on your stay (the mystery room you booked has already a very special price!). We are sorry to read that in just one night you had this bad feeling: did you have time to taste our restaurants/pools and surroundings? Best regards, Benedetta
Read more
We had a really good stay here with only one problem. We were only here for one night and were given a really small clean attic room with a really, really, really small bathroom. Think about a luxury cabin on a boat with a very small head and you have the general idea. We paid extra for the view and it was lovely between the eaves, but my husband is tall and it wasn't ideal. We didn't complain (ugly Americans?). It was one night and very nice otherwise and would have rated 5 if the room and bathroom were bigger and more manageable. However.... our friends had a much bigger room. Having said that this is a lovely seaside town, and a lovely hotel. The seawater pool is perfect. The garden restaurant was perfect for lunch. The dinner was delicious and very formally served. The breakfast choice was good. Get there early for the most choice and best service. There are beaches on either side of the hotel so it is perfectly situated. The staff try really hard to help, with towels for the beach and were especially accommodating with gluten free treats for my husband. They remembered him and showed up with the treats! So nice. So personalized. Would come again, and ask for a normal sized room and request especially not to be given the small one.
Read more
Response from DueMariHotel, Reception at Hotel Due Mari
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Melanie, we are sorry that you didn't complain: we could have fixed the issue immediately, in a room with sea view, but without penthouse. However, we will take note of this for your next visit. We are very happy to read your positive review about all the hotel services, and thank you for your nice words.
Read more
Because we had such an amazing time here lat week we'd really like to keep this as our secret , say too many nice things and it might sell out or they may put up their room rate The position is just perfect as it is right between the two beaches , the free one in a delightful bay is just 25 metres away and the other is a 3 minute walk It's an old fashioned hotel with charming and very helpful staff who just can't do enough to ensure their guests are well looked after The room we stayed in No25 had a view over the huge rear garden and terrace area leading to the pool . The plants were in full bloom and were stunning . Its obvious that a lot of work goes into the gardens here A clean comfotable bedroom with a shower and bidet was just perfect for a weeks stay The breakfast buffet was quite good tho the egg boiler was not up to much and the scrambled eggs were dry so we ordered fresh fried eggs which were made to order The fresh fruit salad was a bit basic but there were plenty of unprepared fruits on offer and the cold cheeses , ham and smoked salmon were really nice . As it was so hot a big breakfast from the buffet kept us going until supper time The indoor pool + health facilities looked great , tho we were outside enjoying the sea water pool which the sun had heated to a perfect temprature . The pool service by attentive staff was super with reasonably priced cocktails delivered in minutes . We also had a couple of salads on the terrace which were delicious and far cheaper than we'd expected to pay We discovered a rooftop sundeck with just 5 loungers and no umbrella which nobody else was using . This meant we could relax and play our music thu a speaker without causing a disturbance with truly exceptional views of the town and both the beaches The hotel is just a few metres away from the bustling street full of restaurants , bars , shops and wicked ice cream parlours just waiting to be checked out . We tried many and all were great To sum up this feels like a small family run hotel even tho it's got a lot of annexes and rooms , the pool area is delightful and never too busy and the location is just amazing Small compaint , which is the same in most hotels in Europe , no English entertainment channels on the TV , just the same old dull news outlets Finally I must thank Mario who was always on duty and even tho his English was limited he would help , stop to chat and give advise , such a charming guy
Read more
Response from DueMariHotel, Reception at Hotel Due Mari
Responded 2 weeks ago
You are right Mr. Paul-Jeremy, don't tell too much about your great experience here... other Guests must discover everything by coming here and seeing with their eyes every corner of the hotel :) We can't add anything more than you have written, only THANKING YOU for these words.
Read more
Terrific choice for the perfect hotel. Beautiful setting. We found everything lovely and high grade. Room was terrifc, dining area perfect, Hotel staff exceptionally professional and wonderful. We loved the whole experience of being at Hotel Due Mare so much, on check out we made another reservation to stay with them. We spent a lot of time looking for the best hotel in Sestri Levante and luckily we picked this one!
Read more
Response from DueMariHotel, Reception at Hotel Due Mari
Responded May 24, 2019
Wow. We are really pleased to read all these marvellous words to us, to the rooms, the service... thank you so much. We wait for you next year in order to thank you with a welcome cocktail. You definitely deserve it!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$181 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
due mari hotel
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraSestri Levante
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing