We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Millcroft Inn & Spa

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Alton
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Millcroft Inn & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 576: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited the Millcroft Inn the weekend of January 20, 2017 for 2 nights. We booked a Croft Loft room with outside Hot Tub. We also added breakfast and dinner enhancement to our stay, as well as couple massage. Grounds: Are well maintained, clean and very English, rustic vibe. There are several different room selections at the property. What we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isabella1022
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed at the Millcroft for a New Year's weekend getaway. While the snowy landscape, peaceful hikes and holiday decor were charming, the hot springs were not as special compared to, for example, Blue Mountain's Scandinavian Spa. Further, our room, although clean and comfortable, was dated. Our dining experience was pleasant but the menu had very limited...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Akdhanoa
Management response:

Dear Akdhanoa, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed overall your experience and many aspects of our resort captivated your attention, including our landscapes and hiking trails. My apologies that the hot springs did not live up to your expectations. Furthermore, we have shared your comments with our culinary team...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Visited this property with a friend to celebrate her birthday in August. We chose it mainly because of the outdoor pool and hot springs and were very happy with our stay. The entire property is absolutely beautiful! We ate at the onsite restaurant for dinner and were very happy with our food and service. Breakfast the following morning was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Management response:

Dear Stephanie W, Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is exciting to learn we were able to exceed the expectation during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Asghar Nawab

Guelph
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed at the Millcroft several times. However our recent visit will probably be our last. Our room was disgusting'. Room 154 we were told was a luxury room with a gas fireplace. It was anything but luxury. No fireplace, filthy crusty carpets, it looked like a cheap motel room. If the Weather had been better we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Valguelph
Management response:

Dear Valguelph, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on both quality service and standards we provide to our valued guests, but it appears we fell short in your instance. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing level of service you received during your visit and also for the unsatisfactory condition of your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I booked an overnight stay for one night, as a package,with a couples massage and dinner included. We have stayed at a number of the Vintage Hotels in the Niagra on the Lake area each year to celebrate our wedding anniversary so we felt confident we would enjoy the Millcroft as it is one of the vintage...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nightrider1969
Management response:

Dear Nightrider1969, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are of course concerned to read some of your comments. As a hotel, we pride ourselves on both the product we offer and the level of service we provide to our valued guests. However, I deeply regret to know that the package was not explained to you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our daughter surprised us with a night away at the millcroft inn in Alton So here is a quick review, we called ahead and asked for some information ,we got a recording left out number and they never called us back. So off we go ,upon checking in we had a new lady checking us in who certainly was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tondicke
Management response:

Dear Tondicke, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Although you did enjoy aspects of your stay, I do apologize for the key issue you encountered while checking in. Your experience was not indicative of the standards we have set forth, and I apologize for having let you down. We hope that you will give us another...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent the day at the spa here. The grounds are beautiful. It was snowing lightly so it created a winter wonderland feeling. The outdoor pools were very nice and well kept. I had a mani/ pedi as a treatment. My treatment was very good. It was the first time I had a Japanese ofuro treatment - very relaxing and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolasbrownie
Management response:

Dear Nicolasbrownie, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your courteous remarks in regards to your stay at The Millcroft Inn & Spa. Our staff relishes in the opportunity to establish genuine connections with our guests. I apologize for the unfortunate circumstance you encountered at our pool, and have shared your comments with the respective...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did I say "great"? Love this place but it is a bit pretentious now that it is part of the Vintage Hotels group but if you can afford it, it is worth the experience any time of the year. An actual old mill with a gorg waterfall and bridge with trails to hike and the walls are super thick and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaggieJeter
Management response:

Dear MaggieJeter, Thank you for posting an exceptional review and courteous remarks in regards to your recent visit to the Millcroft Inn & Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Asghar

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the inn for my fiance's birthday and we had a perfect time. I think winter time is a great time to visit as the snow added to the ambience and charm of the Millcroft. We had a fantastic room in the main mill with a balcony directly overlooking the falls. The room was clean and comfortable, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nirvana1987
Management response:

Dear Nirvana1987, Thank you for sharing a detailed account of your recent stay at Millcroft Inn & Spa. It is marvellous to read our well appointed guestrooms and outstanding Spa & Hot springs thoroughly impressed you. We certainly strive to create memorable experiences and we are pleased to know we met our mark. The pleasure is ours to be able...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed two nights in The Crofts which are a suite with a wood burning fireplace and a loft queen bedroom. They are also adjacent to the spa and hot spring pools. Very cozy early Christmas week accomodations. There are breakfast and lunch menus at the restaraunt and cafe but we stuffed 6 muffins for breakfast as well as meats,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken H
Management response:

Dear Ken H, Thank you very much for your incredible review. It is wonderful to read that you liked our croft rooms with fireplace, pool facilities and our headwaters restaurant surpassed your anticipations. The pleasure is ours to be able to serve you and make your stay distinctive and memorable. We really appreciate your kind remarks about our ambassadors. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

322 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (95)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alton
8.4 mi away
Hockley Valley Resort
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Orangeville Inn & Suites
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Bolton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fergus Hotel
11.6 mi away
Stone Edge Estate Bed & Breakfast
16.2 mi away
Inn on the Moraine
Inn on the Moraine
#1 of 6 in Caledon
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Definitive Country Inn Retreat. Experience tranquility, comfort and heritage charm at The Millcroft Inn & Spa in Caledon, Ontario. The inn’s refreshing blend of rural serenity and sophisticated hospitality is less than an hour northwest of Toronto in Alton near Caledon, Ontario.Our 100 acre estate is nestled in the rolling countryside of Southern Ontario's Hills of Headwaters, a region which is rich with cultural, artistic and rural activities.Enjoy award winning spa services or a tasty delight in the Headwaters Restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Millcroft Inn & Spa

Address: 55 John Street, Alton, Caledon, Ontario L0N 1A0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Caledon > Alton
Price Range: $181 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millcroft Inn & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Millcroft Inn & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millcroft Inn And Spa
Millcroft Hotel Alton
Millcroft Hotel Ontario
Millcroft Inn & Spa Ontario/Alton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Millcroft Inn & Spa staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Millcroft Inn & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Use the Spa and the Pools, this is a true enhancement to the stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Isabella1022, yesterday | Read review
“over looking the waterfall”
 of 5 bubbles 761anng, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
“If you want some privacy and extras like a hot tub anf wood burning fireplace stay in the Croft.”
 of 5 bubbles ddoum, Dec 4, 2016 | Read review
“If you'd like a bright (not windowless) bathroom, mention it. Also, the Crofts are located closest to the pools & spa facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 237GK, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“It is a quiet classy spot to relax,don't expect a lot of activities. Perfect for a quiet peaceful getaway to recharge.”
 of 5 bubbles MABOntario, Oct 31, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay