We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Stanley

Save
Traveler (196)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good30%
  • Average26%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible12%
3 weeks ago
“no water in the toilets!”
Jan 7, 2018
“Nice Villa situated in the woods”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Stanley
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
7
18
20
11
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
18
20
11
11
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 67 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2016

First impression was good, the front desk staff was friendly but not the whole staff, i encountered few nice staff and few rude ones too. Most rude one was in the bar, the guy with grey hair, i wish I knew his name. Anyway, I...More

Thank JLimj
Reviewed February 2, 2016

We were happy to find Villa Stanley on our way to Florence....charming grounds, nice pool and restaurant,pure Tuscan charm.After checking in we were told by the receptionist that the AC was being worked on.In 100 degree weather,I was very concerned,especially after driving from Milan, didn't...More

Thank lastupendaboy
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour recently. The rooms are dated and the bathroom fittings in need of an update too. This would have all been fine but there was no hot water, some rooms did not have a working TV, we...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Trafalgar booked us in this hotel as part of our tour package. Looking at the outside the hotel looks great. Going inside tells a different story. The rooms are in need of a major overhaul, the heat doesn't work well and the shower didn't have...More

1  Thank 67lakeshore
Response from HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa StanleyResponded January 24, 2016

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, your reports are precious for us in order to improve our service. We inform our customers that after various works of boilers maintenance due to the antiquity of the structure, the system is now working at full capacity....More

Reviewed December 19, 2015

The hotel is quite from from the historic centre of Florence, in fact it takes about 25 minutes by bus to get into town. The morning buffet really isn't good, and supper was awful (especially considering the incredible food we seemed to have at every...More

Thank DerrickCramer
Response from HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa StanleyResponded January 24, 2016

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for your time. We regret to know about the disservice with our Restaurant La Limonaia di Villa Stanley, which is usually delicious. We will certainly take measures on the weaknesses reported, we hope you will give us...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$84 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$84 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (196)
Room & Suite (52)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Paul B
July 2, 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from HotelVillaStanley | Property representative |
Dear Client, Yes they do. Best regards. Villa Stanley
0
Votes
Google Translation
Jamaicantourist
February 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from Frank A |
I have stayed there twice and know that they use to provide a shuttle service. I would advise contacting reception to see if this is available.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The standard rooms are loft style, with a 20 step staircase to reach the bed. This could be an issue if..."
Read review
"Try to get a room with two stories."
Read review
"Try to get room 201. Friends had it. Huge and elegant."
Read review
"The ground floor is one to avoid which is where we were initially placed. At the rear of the hotel there is a..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing