We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa Stanley

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Stanley
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as part of our Trafalgar Cost Saver week long tour of Italy. The Hotel is located quite far from the city, however it was quiet, clean and cozy. Our 2 story room was quirky but memorable... having to walk down the stair in the middle of the night was a bit tricky!! Ahh!! The food was average.

Helpful?
Thank rtayl
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A quick taxi drive from the train station for around 25 Euros - be careful though as our driver was quite eager to get us there....looking at other drivers, this seem to be an Italian theme - Eagerness. The Hotel is situated in a very green area with high trees and great views. The guy at reception was confident and... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaloonMarshal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Despite the fact that is located in a beautiful property, the maintenance of the place is poor. Rooms are just average, poor wifi, breakfast staff was ok, but dinner was below average. Seems like the staff doesn't care about the place and guests. I wouldn't come back.

Helpful?
Thank Silvio N
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel built in 1400. The size of the rooms are okay. But since it is old, you can hear the footsteps of people above your room. The hotel key is unique and was advised to leave it at the front desk because it is heavy. The courtyard has olive trees and walking around it takes you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macru2016
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Macru, thank you for the time you spent writing your opinion about our Hotel. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. The opinion of all our clients is really important for us. We hope to receive again your visit to our Hotel, which is really an oasis just at a few steps from the... More 

Desenzano del Garda, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

First impression was good, the front desk staff was friendly but not the whole staff, i encountered few nice staff and few rude ones too. Most rude one was in the bar, the guy with grey hair, i wish I knew his name. Anyway, I came up to him around 2100 to ask for ice and he was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLimj

Travelers are raving about these Sesto Fiorentino hotels

bloomington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

We were happy to find Villa Stanley on our way to Florence....charming grounds, nice pool and restaurant,pure Tuscan charm.After checking in we were told by the receptionist that the AC was being worked on.In 100 degree weather,I was very concerned,especially after driving from Milan, didn't want to suffer or find a new hotel...She coldly explained that it was maintenance and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lastupendaboy
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour recently. The rooms are dated and the bathroom fittings in need of an update too. This would have all been fine but there was no hot water, some rooms did not have a working TV, we had no wifi reception and the heating was not efficient enough to heat the room.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Trafalgar booked us in this hotel as part of our tour package. Looking at the outside the hotel looks great. Going inside tells a different story. The rooms are in need of a major overhaul, the heat doesn't work well and the shower didn't have hot water. In addition the location is in the middle of a suburban neighborhood far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 67lakeshore
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, your reports are precious for us in order to improve our service. We inform our customers that after various works of boilers maintenance due to the antiquity of the structure, the system is now working at full capacity. We are sorry about the disservice and we guarantee that it won't happen again. Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

The hotel is quite from from the historic centre of Florence, in fact it takes about 25 minutes by bus to get into town. The morning buffet really isn't good, and supper was awful (especially considering the incredible food we seemed to have at every other place in Florence). The rooms were comfortable enough though,and the grounds are beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank DerrickCramer
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for your time. We regret to know about the disservice with our Restaurant La Limonaia di Villa Stanley, which is usually delicious. We will certainly take measures on the weaknesses reported, we hope you will give us another chance anyway. Best regards, The Management More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Beautiful grounds, probably best in summer. Outdoor pool, wedding chapel,lovely for an event. Rooms quaint and not fancy at all, great big windows that open to pretty view of grounds.Mosquitos are visitors. Morning breakfast buffet is below average. Always low on coffee, food just so - so. Dinner not much better. No restaurants close by. Nothing close.

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (152)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
0.6 mi away
Villa Villoresi
Villa Villoresi
#4 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
2.8 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#97 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 486 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Villa Stanley is a 4 stars rated hotel, built in the main Villa with its 25 bed rooms, reception area, bar, lounge-rooms and conference halls. Along side the Villa is the antique lemon nursery with 28 bed rooms and restaurant. Is only 20 minutes by car from the historical centre of Florence, easily accessible by the Hotel's free shuttle bus or by public transport. Hotel Villa Stanley offers meeting and conference room facilities for up to 90 participants, and spacious parking. The architectual beauty of the fourteenth century building set in a peaceful park, ensures a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere, perfect for either business or leisure visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stanley

Address: Viale Venti Settembre 200, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range: $73 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Stanley 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Stanley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Hotel Villa Stanley Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay