We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Villa Stanley

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Stanley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 58: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel built in 1400. The size of the rooms are okay. But since it is old, you can hear the footsteps of people above your room. The hotel key is unique and was advised to leave it at the front desk because it is heavy. The courtyard has olive trees and walking around it takes you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macru2016
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Macru, thank you for the time you spent writing your opinion about our Hotel. We are really glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. The opinion of all our clients is really important for us. We hope to receive again your visit to our Hotel, which is really an oasis just at a few steps from the... More 

Desenzano del Garda, Lombardia, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2016

First impression was good, the front desk staff was friendly but not the whole staff, i encountered few nice staff and few rude ones too. Most rude one was in the bar, the guy with grey hair, i wish I knew his name. Anyway, I came up to him around 2100 to ask for ice and he was in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JLimj

Travelers are raving about these Sesto Fiorentino hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
bloomington
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2016

We were happy to find Villa Stanley on our way to Florence....charming grounds, nice pool and restaurant,pure Tuscan charm.After checking in we were told by the receptionist that the AC was being worked on.In 100 degree weather,I was very concerned,especially after driving from Milan, didn't want to suffer or find a new hotel...She coldly explained that it was maintenance and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lastupendaboy
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a Trafalgar tour recently. The rooms are dated and the bathroom fittings in need of an update too. This would have all been fine but there was no hot water, some rooms did not have a working TV, we had no wifi reception and the heating was not efficient enough to heat the room.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

Trafalgar booked us in this hotel as part of our tour package. Looking at the outside the hotel looks great. Going inside tells a different story. The rooms are in need of a major overhaul, the heat doesn't work well and the shower didn't have hot water. In addition the location is in the middle of a suburban neighborhood far... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 67lakeshore
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review, your reports are precious for us in order to improve our service. We inform our customers that after various works of boilers maintenance due to the antiquity of the structure, the system is now working at full capacity. We are sorry about the disservice and we guarantee that it won't happen again. Hotel... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

The hotel is quite from from the historic centre of Florence, in fact it takes about 25 minutes by bus to get into town. The morning buffet really isn't good, and supper was awful (especially considering the incredible food we seemed to have at every other place in Florence). The rooms were comfortable enough though,and the grounds are beautiful.

Helpful?
Thank DerrickCramer
HotelVillaStanley, Direttore at Hotel Villa Stanley, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Thank you for your review and for your time. We regret to know about the disservice with our Restaurant La Limonaia di Villa Stanley, which is usually delicious. We will certainly take measures on the weaknesses reported, we hope you will give us another chance anyway. Best regards, The Management More 

El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Beautiful grounds, probably best in summer. Outdoor pool, wedding chapel,lovely for an event. Rooms quaint and not fancy at all, great big windows that open to pretty view of grounds.Mosquitos are visitors. Morning breakfast buffet is below average. Always low on coffee, food just so - so. Dinner not much better. No restaurants close by. Nothing close.

Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We were booked into the Hotel Stanley as part of a tour group and were so impressed by the pretty setting and first impression was lovely and quaint. Unfortunately the attention to detail is sorely lacking. I sat down outside in the beautiful garden to read a book and the cushions on the chairs were wet through and I noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank valbrownwatt
Fallbrook, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

This was the second hotel that my tour group stayed at during a 6 day trip. I found this hotel lovely and quite suited for my needs. The majority of the day was spent out and about the city so this site provided a bed (although small), rest room, breakfast and lovely outdoors views. The room was large and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank c_estrellaroca99
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015 via mobile

Not a good hotel to stay at. Service leaves much to be desired. Food not up to standard. Rooms are too small although they advertise differently.. Staff were not very friendly Hotel is too far away from central town. Definitely not a 3 star hotel.

Helpful?
Thank SANDY K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (138)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
0.6 mi away
Villa Villoresi
Villa Villoresi
#4 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 983 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
3.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
2.8 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#106 of 422 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tenuta Lonciano
Tenuta Lonciano
#6 of 9 in Sesto Fiorentino
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Villa Stanley is a 4 stars rated hotel, built in the main Villa with its 25 bed rooms, reception area, bar, lounge-rooms and conference halls. Along side the Villa is the antique lemon nursery with 28 bed rooms and restaurant. Is only 20 minutes by car from the historical centre of Florence, easily accessible by the Hotel's free shuttle bus or by public transport. Hotel Villa Stanley offers meeting and conference room facilities for up to 90 participants, and spacious parking. The architectual beauty of the fourteenth century building set in a peaceful park, ensures a wonderfully relaxing atmosphere, perfect for either business or leisure visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Stanley

Address: Viale XX Settembre 200, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range: $75 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Stanley 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Villa Stanley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stanley Hotel Sesto Fiorentino
Hotel Villa Stanley Province Of Florence/Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay