We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort

Save
Share
Via Val Fiscalina 27, 39030 Sesto Italy
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Booking.com
eDreams
StayForLong
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (468)
360
Panoramas (9)
Dining (121)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Updated 10/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 26 hotels in Sesto
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Sport, Kur, SPA Hotel in Sesto Summer and Winter Holidays in Alta Pusteria Fitness, health and wellbeing have been residing for generations at the BAD MOOS - Dolomites Spa Resort. Four stars superior guarantee the highest comfort, the Dolomites as the mountains for the highest sporty requirements and the SPA Health Centre for maximum body feeling. Can you feel this homely atmosphere in Hotel Bad Moos in Alta Pusteria? The comfort in our cosy rooms, the exquisite culinary delights in our traditional wooden rooms dating back to the 14th and 17th Centuries, the zest for life on your way to the new Health Centre? Here in the Sport & Kurhotel Bad Moos 30 Suites and 32 rooms offer every comfort, from telephone to TV, safe, hairdryer and slippers, to a splendid panoramic view of the Dolomites from your balcony. And everywhere you can see and feel the sense for the beautiful and the love for detail.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
811Reviews15Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 605
  • 136
  • 49
  • 13
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JMGeneva wrote a review Oct 2020
Geneva, Switzerland1557 contributions521 helpful votes
There is a lot of positive feedback to report on this large and successful hotel, especially about the very nice and large spa area and the excellent restaurant with very friendly and efficient service. BUT... we were unlucky with our room. It was a small and dark room squeezed in a corner with a micro window and no view at all. Absolutely not at the expected level. This was bad enough but on top of this the room was against a very noisy lift, the kind you expect in a 2 stars hotel New Delhi but definitely not in quite luxury property in Tyrol... we can definitely report that this lift is used a lot... We're sure that all this is not representative of the majority of rooms but it is a pity that such a nice (and expensive) place is trying to make profit from any inappropriate corner... this room should just not be rented. So, you can certainly go there and have fun, just avoid room 122 (and most likely 222, 322 etc!).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: As mentioned room 122 must be absolutely avoided, poor location, noisy lift behind the wall
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review and during your next stay you can spend your holiday in a superior room / suite so that you can enjoy it 100%. We hope to see you soon, a warm greeting Fam. Lanzinger and the Bad Moos DOlomites Spa Resort staff
Read more
Gian Luca B wrote a review Aug 2020
Ferrara371 contributions173 helpful votes
My first time at Bad Moos, I had great expectations from this hotel which were confirmed by the hospitality, the nice and large room, the services offered to the guests, the friendliness and availability of the entire hotel staff, the superb breakfast and dinner buffet, the very good cleaning of the room. I also really appreciated how they recommended guests to strictly follow the Covid-19 safety rules, I felt totally safe at any time. On the other hand, the price is commensured to all of this. The only complaint is for the area of the external swimming pool, which is not large enough to accomodate many guests when the hotel and its dependances are full. The location in front of the Croda Rossa (Rotwand) allows starting trekking (or skiing in winter) outside the door, this is something I really appreciated. For sure it was an amazing holiday, to be repeated hopefully next winter without Covid-19 emergency.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear guests, Thanks for the review and, above all, for the trust you have given us in this not so easy summer. We did our best and, thanks also to your attention, the summer season went in the best possible way. We look forward to seeing you again, if you wish, for the winter Bad Moos season starting from 4th December. A warm hug Fam. Lanzinger e tutto lo staff del Dolomites Spa Resort Bad Moos****s
Read more
LondonArgonaut wrote a review Mar 2020
London21 contributions12 helpful votes
Our stay at Bad Moos Hotel unfortunately coincided with Italy going into to lockdown due to the coronavirus outbreak. As a result we were only able to enjoy 2 days skiing before the pistes were closed. Nonetheless we had a wonderful, although sadly brief, experience of this beautiful hotel, it’s excellent facilities/accommodation and outstanding cuisine. Most notable however was the professionalism of it's staff throughout. Even on the last night, when only a small number of UK guests remained, we were treated to a lovely meal. Special recognition to Norma who was in regular contact with our tour company and communicated excellently with us and Claudia who ensured we were looked after, from the Saturday we arrived in the dining room (very late after a long transfer from Innsbruck) until extremely early on Wednesday prior to our departure. We look forward to the day when we can return to this wonderful hotel, it’s excellent staff and experience all that it and the lovely Drei Zinnen area has to offer in full!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Dear guests, the final situation was not pleasant and we are happy that we were able to reassure you. We thank you for your patience and respect that you gave us. We hope you are all well and we hope to see you here again at Bad Moos. Our best regards Lanzinger family and all the staff of the Dolomites Spa Resort Bad Moos **** s
Read more
Susan S wrote a review Mar 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
What can I say - we had been staying here for two nights when the Italian government announced that the Drei Zinnen resort would close at the end of skiing on Tuesday. The hotel announced they'd be staying open till Saturday which would have given our tour operator 4 days to organise our rescue. All change on Tuesday morning - the resort was closed and all hotels ordered to close by 6pm the same day. Did Bad Moos comply? Unlike some others in the area, No. It kept open for us 7 British skiers, everyone else having left by Tuesday morning, until we were able to go home on Wednesday morning. Did the hotel give us the same experience we would normally have had? Yes, even though they had had to close the spa and swimming pool . The bar was open on Tuesday evening and our dinner was very similar in every way to the ones we'd had on Sunday and Monday - interesting food, superbly cooked - out of this world. Served impeccably - in the bar. There was almost as much to chose from at breakfast early on Wednesday as there had been before . The administrative staff kept apologising, as they felt they'd let everyone down, but we all reassured them it wasn't there fault at all and that we'd be back. There was no panic and no grudging acceptance from anyone on the whole staff that they still had to be there. We were looked after with such kindness. The high standards were maintained. Staff and guests were mutually supportive- both passing on information from our tour operator as they received it. The worst thing about the experience was not knowing when we'd be leaving and where we'd be flying to. We didn't know till 10pm on Tuesday evening and it must have been as unsettling for the staff as it was for all of us, but you wouldn't have known. I agree wholeheartedly with the recent comments I can see on my screen - webster000, Trstben, vlad0z, and would have been giving on averall rating of 5/5. I wish there was a way to record the 10/5 rating I'd like to give.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Dear guests, thank you for understanding the situation and appreciating our efforts. We have done our best to make your stay less chaotic and thank you for your understanding and patience. We hope you are well and hug you as soon as possible. Our best regards Lanzinger family and all the staff of the Dolomites Spa Resort Bad Moos **** s
Read more
webster000 wrote a review Mar 2020
Potters Bar, United Kingdom119 contributions66 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel sport and spa. Wonderful pool and heated outdoor pool with jacuzzi all you could want from this wonderfully situated hotel. We stayed during a ski week with friends and were totally impressed thank you to all the staff who waited on the tables all were extremely helpful and courteous would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Dear guests, thank You! We are happy that you spent some nice days at Bad Moos. We hope to see you soon and we all hope you are well. Our best regards Lanzinger family and all the staff of the Dolomites Spa Resort Bad Moos **** s
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$283 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolSesto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Parco Naturale Tre Cime (Dolomiti Patrimonio dell’Umanita - UNESCO) (2.9 miles), Monte Elmo (2.4 miles), and Monte Baranci (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Froneben, Gasthof Waldruhe, and Rifugio Rudi Hutte.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.