We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Val Fiscalina 27, 39030, Sesto Italy
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (586)
360
Panoramas (9)
Dining (137)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 26 hotels in Sesto
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.6
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
Sport, Kur, SPA Hotel in Sesto Summer and Winter Holidays in Alta Pusteria Fitness, health and wellbeing have been residing for generations at the BAD MOOS - Dolomites Spa Resort. Four stars superior guarantee the highest comfort, the Dolomites as the mountains for the highest sporty requirements and the SPA Health Centre for maximum body feeling. Can you feel this homely atmosphere in Hotel Bad Moos in Alta Pusteria? The comfort in our cosy rooms, the exquisite culinary delights in our traditional wooden rooms dating back to the 14th and 17th Centuries, the zest for life on your way to the new Health Centre? Here in the Sport & Kurhotel Bad Moos 30 Suites and 32 rooms offer every comfort, from telephone to TV, safe, hairdryer and slippers, to a splendid panoramic view of the Dolomites from your balcony. And everywhere you can see and feel the sense for the beautiful and the love for detail.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Skiing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Bicycle tours
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Ski In / Ski Out
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
864Reviews17Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 646
  • 141
  • 54
  • 14
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ales wrote a review Jul 2022
Jihlava, Czech Republic4 contributions
+1
Hotel's Favorite
an amazing hotel in the middle of a beautiful valley in the middle of the Dolomites, right next to the cable car and the hiking trail to TreCime. We had a corner room with a window to the cable car, but the room was so quiet that we didn't know about it. There was complete peace and quiet in the entire hotel and its surroundings, even though the hotel was full of guests. The staff was very nice and friendly and fulfilled all our wishes. I ordered flowers for my wife's room as a surprise and maximum satisfaction. The hotel has a modern and very spacious spa with excellent equipment. We were at the hotel for 6 days and we didn't even have time to try everything. Best of all is the cooling pool in the sauna and the cave relaxation room with water beds. Of course, there was an indoor and outdoor pool. During the week-long stay, various accompanying programs took place. Total satisfaction, we immediately booked a stay to celebrate the new year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CelineBrussels wrote a review Jul 2022
Germany593 contributions203 helpful votes
The hotel is located in a spectacular and popular place for hiking, skiing or going up to the mountain by gondola. We were there in mid June but it is not noisy even though it is in the main road. There are lots of beautiful places in an hour's drive. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Food is absolutely wonderful, we were there for 7 nights and every meals are varied and abundant. Sometimes they have a theme to make dinner more interesting such as there is live music. Fruits are very fresh and tasty. The heated outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi are facing a beautiful big mountain. There are enough seats for everyone. All in all, we enjoyed it very much. It is like paradise to us. Didn't want to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Some rooms facing the gondola and some facing the courtyard where they serve tea could be noisy...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear Mrs. Celine, thank you so much for the nice review and we are waiting for You when you want. Best wishes Fam. Lanzinger and the Bad Moos DOlomites Spa Resort staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul wrote a review Jan 2022
Portchester, United Kingdom2 contributions
We arrived at this Hotel on 15th January 22 for a weeks ski trip and bsolutely loved the place. Great location right next to the gondola. Incredible food. Breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner were amazing and to the highest standard. Compliments to all the kitchen staff. Service all round was impeccable, a lovely well run friendly hotel. The fabulous swimming pool and spa is the perfect way to soothe your weary muscles after a day on the piste. Oh forgot to mention Marcelo’s cocktails 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Feb 11, 2022
Dear guests, Thanks for the review and we are happy that your holiday was appreciated. We hope to see you soon, Best wishes Fam. Lanzinger and Bad Moos staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
flossup wrote a review Jan 2022
Calgary, Canada118 contributions160 helpful votes
We were curious about this place as a drink stop but there are much nicer places with more soul, character and more reasonable priced drinks. 4 euros for tea served on a petrol station coupon cup is quite something to include standard service! It’s not bad but there are better on the piste :-)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JMGeneva wrote a review Oct 2020
Geneva, Switzerland1827 contributions709 helpful votes
There is a lot of positive feedback to report on this large and successful hotel, especially about the very nice and large spa area and the excellent restaurant with very friendly and efficient service. BUT... we were unlucky with our room. It was a small and dark room squeezed in a corner with a micro window and no view at all. Absolutely not at the expected level. This was bad enough but on top of this the room was against a very noisy lift, the kind you expect in a 2 stars hotel New Delhi but definitely not in quite luxury property in Tyrol... we can definitely report that this lift is used a lot... We're sure that all this is not representative of the majority of rooms but it is a pity that such a nice (and expensive) place is trying to make profit from any inappropriate corner... this room should just not be rented. So, you can certainly go there and have fun, just avoid room 122 (and most likely 222, 322 etc!).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: As mentioned room 122 must be absolutely avoided, poor location, noisy lift behind the wall
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thanks for the review and during your next stay you can spend your holiday in a superior room / suite so that you can enjoy it 100%. We hope to see you soon, a warm greeting Fam. Lanzinger and the Bad Moos DOlomites Spa Resort staff
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gian Luca B wrote a review Aug 2020
Ferrara372 contributions179 helpful votes
My first time at Bad Moos, I had great expectations from this hotel which were confirmed by the hospitality, the nice and large room, the services offered to the guests, the friendliness and availability of the entire hotel staff, the superb breakfast and dinner buffet, the very good cleaning of the room. I also really appreciated how they recommended guests to strictly follow the Covid-19 safety rules, I felt totally safe at any time. On the other hand, the price is commensured to all of this. The only complaint is for the area of the external swimming pool, which is not large enough to accomodate many guests when the hotel and its dependances are full. The location in front of the Croda Rossa (Rotwand) allows starting trekking (or skiing in winter) outside the door, this is something I really appreciated. For sure it was an amazing holiday, to be repeated hopefully next winter without Covid-19 emergency.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear guests, Thanks for the review and, above all, for the trust you have given us in this not so easy summer. We did our best and, thanks also to your attention, the summer season went in the best possible way. We look forward to seeing you again, if you wish, for the winter Bad Moos season starting from 4th December. A warm hug Fam. Lanzinger e tutto lo staff del Dolomites Spa Resort Bad Moos****s
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LondonArgonaut wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom23 contributions32 helpful votes
Our stay at Bad Moos Hotel unfortunately coincided with Italy going into to lockdown due to the coronavirus outbreak. As a result we were only able to enjoy 2 days skiing before the pistes were closed. Nonetheless we had a wonderful, although sadly brief, experience of this beautiful hotel, it’s excellent facilities/accommodation and outstanding cuisine. Most notable however was the professionalism of it's staff throughout. Even on the last night, when only a small number of UK guests remained, we were treated to a lovely meal. Special recognition to Norma who was in regular contact with our tour company and communicated excellently with us and Claudia who ensured we were looked after, from the Saturday we arrived in the dining room (very late after a long transfer from Innsbruck) until extremely early on Wednesday prior to our departure. We look forward to the day when we can return to this wonderful hotel, it’s excellent staff and experience all that it and the lovely Drei Zinnen area has to offer in full!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Dear guests, the final situation was not pleasant and we are happy that we were able to reassure you. We thank you for your patience and respect that you gave us. We hope you are all well and we hope to see you here again at Bad Moos. Our best regards Lanzinger family and all the staff of the Dolomites Spa Resort Bad Moos **** s
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan S wrote a review Mar 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom14 contributions7 helpful votes
What can I say - we had been staying here for two nights when the Italian government announced that the Drei Zinnen resort would close at the end of skiing on Tuesday. The hotel announced they'd be staying open till Saturday which would have given our tour operator 4 days to organise our rescue. All change on Tuesday morning - the resort was closed and all hotels ordered to close by 6pm the same day. Did Bad Moos comply? Unlike some others in the area, No. It kept open for us 7 British skiers, everyone else having left by Tuesday morning, until we were able to go home on Wednesday morning. Did the hotel give us the same experience we would normally have had? Yes, even though they had had to close the spa and swimming pool . The bar was open on Tuesday evening and our dinner was very similar in every way to the ones we'd had on Sunday and Monday - interesting food, superbly cooked - out of this world. Served impeccably - in the bar. There was almost as much to chose from at breakfast early on Wednesday as there had been before . The administrative staff kept apologising, as they felt they'd let everyone down, but we all reassured them it wasn't there fault at all and that we'd be back. There was no panic and no grudging acceptance from anyone on the whole staff that they still had to be there. We were looked after with such kindness. The high standards were maintained. Staff and guests were mutually supportive- both passing on information from our tour operator as they received it. The worst thing about the experience was not knowing when we'd be leaving and where we'd be flying to. We didn't know till 10pm on Tuesday evening and it must have been as unsettling for the staff as it was for all of us, but you wouldn't have known. I agree wholeheartedly with the recent comments I can see on my screen - webster000, Trstben, vlad0z, and would have been giving on averall rating of 5/5. I wish there was a way to record the 10/5 rating I'd like to give.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Dear guests, thank you for understanding the situation and appreciating our efforts. We have done our best to make your stay less chaotic and thank you for your understanding and patience. We hope you are well and hug you as soon as possible. Our best regards Lanzinger family and all the staff of the Dolomites Spa Resort Bad Moos **** s
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
webster000 wrote a review Mar 2020
Potters Bar, United Kingdom120 contributions66 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel sport and spa. Wonderful pool and heated outdoor pool with jacuzzi all you could want from this wonderfully situated hotel. We stayed during a ski week with friends and were totally impressed thank you to all the staff who waited on the tables all were extremely helpful and courteous would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad Moos Hotel, Proprietario at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Apr 9, 2020
Dear guests, thank You! We are happy that you spent some nice days at Bad Moos. We hope to see you soon and we all hope you are well. Our best regards Lanzinger family and all the staff of the Dolomites Spa Resort Bad Moos **** s
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trstben wrote a review Jan 2020
Trieste, Italy4 contributions2 helpful votes
This hotel is everything we could have wanted. We came for seven nights to ski and relax, this hotel is perfect for both. A ski lift situated right outside gives access to the mountain as soon as it opens, also a short walk to a very gentle slope that is perfect for beginners. All hotel guests are allocated to a locked room with separate lockers to keep your ski equipment in. The hotel is spotless and the staff can not do enough to help. All the staff were very helpful and really went out of their way for us to feel welcome. The food was amazing, a big range of choices and once again the staff were able to offer alternatives if requested. The spa offers lots of different treatments, most at very reasonable prices. The pool area is once again very clean with a few lovely spots to relax after a day of skiing. My only problem with this area was often children were left unattended and this led to the space not being the most relaxing...or quiet place to be. The views from the room and restaurant are simply beautiful. Overall the hotel is an amazing experience but I cannot stress enough that the staff really do make your stay here feel special. We will be back to explore this lovely part of the world in the summer!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Bad_Moos, Direttore at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Responded Feb 7, 2020
Dear guests, thank you for their words and was a pleasure for us to had you as clients. We hpe to see you soon. Best regards Lanzinger family and Bad Moos Dolomites Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$308 - $594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolSesto
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BAD MOOS - DOLOMITES SPA RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Sesto, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Nearby attractions include Parco Naturale Tre Cime (Dolomiti Patrimonio dell’Umanita - UNESCO) (2.9 miles), Monte Elmo (2.4 miles), and Monte Baranci (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gasthof Waldruhe, Rifugio Rudi Hutte, and Restaurant Froneben.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Bad Moos - Dolomites Spa Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.