We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Angri 57, 80065 Sant'Agnello Italy
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$51
Priceline
Only 1 left at
$46
Free cancellation until 12/11/22
Algotels
$52
ZenHotels.com$50
travelup.com$54
Trip.com$54
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (121)
Room & Suite (28)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 21 hotels in Sant'Agnello
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.8
Value
4.8
Travelers' Choice
THE CHARM OF AN ANCIENT HOUSE Unconventional Sorrento Coast was born from the renovation of a convent in 1844. Our property offers a unique experience to dwell and immerse yourself in an atmosphere that cannot be found elsewhere, inspired by the authentic dimension of relax. Its privileged position, in the heart of the Sorrento Coast, makes it pleasantly easy to reach the pearls of our region such as Sorrento, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Naples, the Amalfi coast and the islands of Capri and Ischia. Unconventional Sorrento Coast is in Sant’Agnello, an enchanting small town just 2 Km far from Sorrento. Around Unconventional Sorrento Coast there are many shops, restaurants and bars. Just 1 Km far from here you will find “La Marinella“ beach and its wonderful terrace overlooking the entire Sorrento Coast. One minute far from here there is the Circumvesuviana train station, in order to reach Sorrento, Pompeii ruins, Herculaneum ruins and Naples. From Sorrento harbor, which is 3 km far from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, you can easily reach Capri and Ischia, and the Amalfi Coast by boat.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Babysitting
Car hire
Massage
Baggage storage
Internet
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Taxi service
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Italian
245Reviews6Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 214
  • 24
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mary wrote a review Dec 1
Firstly, cheers to Maddelena and Edda who were absolute sweethearts and made our stay extremely comfortable. From the first day of checking in and giving us tips around Sorrento, it was splendid. Maddelena is extremely sweet and a huge credit to the team. She was more like a friend to us when we needed breakfast and just some help. Edda helped pack us breakfast to go as we weren't able to have it at the hotel cos of our trip to Amalfi. I never felt more pampered and taken care of. My partner and I thank you for your hospitality. As of the hotel, it's a beautiful setting in Sorrento. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded 3 days ago
Dear "Marypd12", Thank you for sharing with us your opinion about your recent stay at Unconventional Sorrento Coast: for us it's a pleasure to read a such a beautiful review that highlights the work of our front office staff! A special thanks from Maddalena and Edda. We really hope to host you in a next future. Greetings,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve D wrote a review Oct 2022
Frome, United Kingdom341 contributions113 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Excellent customer service and brilliant location with a train station a very short walk from hotel. The staff in this hotel are friendly and very welcoming. This is the best 3 star hotel I’ve ever stayed in and is better than many 4 star hotels I’ve been to. The room was comfortable, had air conditioning and was very quiet at night. The bathroom only had a shower and lacked some privacy (see photo) but the water was always hot, the shower had great pressure and the towels provided were good quality. Breakfast while a bit basic was tasty and always cooked freshly once you order. The highlights of this hotel as mentioned before are the staff who are brilliant and the fact it is only a short walk from a train station that is only one stop from Sorrento and where you can get trains to Naples. Highly recommended staying here if you are planning a trip to Sorrento.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Use the nearby station to get into the centre of Sorrento
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded Oct 4, 2022
Dear Steve, Thank you so much for sharing with us your opinion about your recent stay at the Unconventional Sorrento Coast: for us, it's important to know what our guests think about us! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our position: as you said, we are in a pedestrian square into the historical centre of Sant'Agnello. That's why our guests can relax away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. Anyway, we are very close to the train station and the bus stop: so in a couple of minutes you can reach the most famous cities like Sorrento, Pompei, Positano and Amalfi. Finally, a special thanks from all the staff: a comment so positive of makes us proud of all the efforts we make every day in order to make the stay of our customers as pleasant as possible. We really hope to see you again in a next future! Greetings,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
After we had to cancel our original booking at a very unpleasant nearby facility, we were so lucky to find Unconventional Sorrento. They were able to accommodate our last minute booking of 4 nights and their staff were all excellent. We were pleasantly surprised by the bright clean hotel. The rooms are quiet with high ceilings that made the room feel more spacious. The breakfast was incredible, having a menu to select from but all included in room price.. definitely a step up from the continental breakfast we expected! Would absolutely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone! They are located 4 minutes walk from the local train which can take you to Sorrento for very cheap or you can walk in about 20-30 minutes. They have elevator and stair access, fridges and safes in each room and daily room service making the bed - cleaning the bathroom and providing fresh linen. A truly wonderful hotel, we had zero complaints.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear NicBuc27, We appreciate so much your wonderful review and the spectacular words you chose to describe your experience here at the Unconventional Sorrento Coast! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to make our guests feel like home, for this reason each member of our staff plays an important role, from the front office to the breakfast and housekeeping service, and it's a pleasure to read all the kind words you spent talking about our staff. About the the location, as you said, we are located in a pedestrian square in the heart of the historic center of Sant'Agnello. Our guests can enjoy their stay in complete relax away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to the main means of transport and tourist attractions, such as the panoramic point of Sant'Agnello and the beach. Deeply wishing you the best and to host you again! Best regards from all of us!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farook M wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
The Unconventional Sorrento is a little gem located in the little lanes of Sant'Agnello. Close enough to Sorrento but far away enough from the hustle & bustle of Sorrento. Fantastic location. Easy to get to and walking distance from the train station and bus stops. Great views from the sea view rooms, location is quiet and relaxing and makes the property perfect for a peaceful break. The staff at this hotel take customer experience to another level. They are all so welcoming, friendly and helpful. We were checked in by Myriam & Edda and they gave us one of the best welcomes I’ve experienced at a hotel. Edda and her colleague at breakfast also delivered exceptionally amazing service. The other standout member of the team was Maddalena, really friendly and helpful and also very knowledgeable about the local area. Clean, crisp and modern rooms, great wifi and a freshly cooked generous breakfast makes ones stay extremely pleasurable. The common areas are also really comfortable and clean and always smell fresh. Lovely garden to relax in as well. We loved our stay at Unconventional Sorrento and will return here if we go back to Sorrento. Thank you for making our stay in Campania so memorable and enjoyable.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded Oct 15, 2022
Dear Far00kM, We appreciate so much your wonderful review and the spectacular words you chose to describe your experience here at the Unconventional Sorrento Coast! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to make our guests feel like home, for this reason each member of our staff plays an important role, from the front office to the breakfast and housekeeping service, and it's a pleasure to read all the kind words you spent talking about our staff. About the the location, as you said, we are located in a pedestrian square in the heart of the historic center of Sant'Agnello. Our guests can enjoy their stay in complete relax away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enough to the main means of transport and tourist attractions, such as the panoramic point of Sant'Agnello and the beach. Deeply wishing you the best and to host you again! Best regards from all the Staff!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joy S wrote a review Sep 2022
13 contributions6 helpful votes
OMG this place is amazing! Everything the photographs promise and more. The staff are super nice. The breakfast is divine and the garden a haven. A little off the beaten track but this is all part of the charm. Everything in this small town is in walking distance. The beach at the marinella costs 15 euro for two loungers and the water is Cristal clear and calm because of the breakwater. Lots of little bars and restaurants, the pizza bar in town for the locals is awesome, spit roast chicken in a log fired rotisserie. The train is a few minutes away which calls at Pompeii, Vesuvius and Sorrento and is dirt cheap and fast. This hotel is just a charming delight after a busy 9 days of city hopping, staying in some dubious accommodations. Our hearts sang when we walked in to be greeted by wonderful staff who upgraded us! Wow! Never in my life has this happened. My children's room was just as lovely though. Thank you Unconventional Sorrento ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Only one Gluten free restaurant, Il Ruttino, they did understand coeliac very well and my...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded Sep 24, 2022
Dear "859Joys", Thank you so much for sharing with us your opinion about your recent stay at the Unconventional Sorrento Coast: for us, it's important to know what our guests think about us! A special thanks from all the staff: a comment so positive of makes us proud of all the efforts we make every day in order to make the stay of our customers as pleasant as possible! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our position. We are in a pedestrian square into the historical centre of Sant'Agnello. That's why our guests can relax away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. Anyway, we are very close to the train station and the bus stop: so in a couple of minutes you can reach the most famous cities like Sorrento, Pompei, Positano and Amalfi. Moreover around us there are a lots of pizzerias and restaurants and, as you said, it's possible to reach the private beach "La Marinella" walking. Finally, we are so glad that you loved our breakfast! Every day we offer homemade and local products to give the possibility to our guests to taste our flavors. We really hope to see you again in a next future. Greeting,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandy t wrote a review Sep 2022
8 contributions
Firstly I would like to thank this hotel in their amazing support throughout the pandemic of 2020. We booked this hotel for our 30th Anniversary for Aug 2020 and booked a non cancellational rate. Amazingly they allowed us to move our holiday to 2021. The summer of that year was again very unsettled and we felt nervous to travel. Again the hotel allowed us to move our booking to Aug 2022!! For that we we will be eternally grateful. We have sung your praises since 2020 and will continue to do so. Thank you. And so we eventually arrived. Location is in a small Italian side street , and arriving after midnight we decided to travel by private taxi. The hotel was really helpful in providing details but the additional costs if our flight was delayed were very high so we opted to pick up a taxi at the airport. Beware, the prices are ridiculous. However, the bus stop is literally 5mins walk, as it the train station. Once you know where it is its simple so if necessary ask the hotel for exact directions. We travelled into Sorrento on our first day and booked a few trips in the Tourist Office ( incidently you get better deals here and they can arrange pick up from Sant Agnello train station!!). Our room was a very generous size with a fab view of Versuvius...and the beds are HUGE, room for a third person !! If I could improve on the rooms I would ask for maybe tea and coffee facilities, and facilities to dry towels etc....we had a small lobby that had plenty of space for this? Windows have shutters, nets and full length curtains so all options covered, including total blackout. Three size towels each was amazing, and option to clean or not clean your room. Breakfast is pretty standard Italian style , order as much as you'd like, all served with a smile. Download a QR app before you go as the menu is available using it ; as were some restaurants and La Marinella. The hotel can also help with booking trips if you'd prefer. Staff are all so helpful and smile all the time!! I must point out...beware the Limoncello Spritzers....lush and lethal !!!! The lovely Magdellana made me one one evening and I was def more giggly than usual by the end of the evening....you'll recognize Magdellana as she has the sparklyest eyes and smilyest smile. Thank you for all your help. Great location to explore the local area and to travel further afield. As I said the train station is 2-3 min walk, costs €1.20 each to travel the one stop to Sorrento in 2-3 mins. We travelled back to Naples airport on the airport shuttle bus €10 each, took an hour and a half and air conditioned. Cant wait to go back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded Sep 8, 2022
Dear 370mandyt, We appreciate so much your wonderful review and the spectacular words you chose to describe your experience here at the Unconventional Sorrento Coast! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always do our best to make our guests feel like home, for this reason each member of our staff plays an important role, from the front office to the breakfast and housekeeping service, and it's a pleasure to read all the kind words you spent talking about our staff. About the the location, as you said, we are located in a pedestrian square in the heart of the historic center of Sant'Agnello. Our guests can enjoy their stay in complete relax away from the hustle and bustle, but still close enogh to the main means of transport and tourist attractions, such as the panoramic point of Sant'Agnello and the beach. We will take note about your suggestions, we always try to improve to give the best to our guests. Deeply wishing you the best and to host you again! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Claire C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Unconventional is a lovely hotel in St Agnello - just a short walk from Sorrento. It’s in a great location, right near St Agnello train station and 10 minute walk to the beach. I much preferred St Agnello to Sorrento - which is far too busy and noisy for me! St Agnello has some lovely restaurants too. The hotel itself is clean and beautifully decorated with friendly staff to welcome you! The breakfast is amazing - very fresh-and we always ordered everything off of the menu ! We had s lovely apartment with a lounge area and roof terrace - which I would highly recommend. There is also a little fridge to put your drinks and snacks. Overall the hotel is delightful and great value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded Aug 28, 2022
Dear Claire, Thank you so much for sharing with us your opinion about your recent stay at the Unconventional Sorrento Coast: for us, it's important to know what our guests think about us! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our position: as you said, we are in a pedestrian square into the historical centre of Sant'Agnello. That's why our guests can relax away from the hustle and bustle of the centre. Anyway, we are very close to the train station and the bus stop: so in a couple of minutes you can reach the most famous cities like Sorrento, Pompei, Positano and Amalfi. Finally, a special thanks from all the staff: a comment so positive of makes us proud of all the efforts we make every day in order to make the stay of our customers as pleasant as possible. We really hope to see you again in a next future! Greetings,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Danny R wrote a review Jul 2022
West Des Moines, Iowa3 contributions
I am not one to write negative reviews lightly, but after all I’ve been through I believe you will see why this is worthy of one. I gave the hotel every opportunity to reasonably correct a situation, and they failed at every turn. My wife and I were staying here in April, for 3 nights. Upon arrival, they informed us that the cooling system for the rooms wasn’t functional. It was only 20C in the Sorrento area, so we figured this would not be a problem. What they failed to tell us is that the heating system was stuck on. During our first night of sleep, it was over 30C in the room. My wife and I hardly slept because it was so hot, and we also had to keep the window open, and the street was pretty noisy. Without the window open, the noise is a reasonable level. Seeing that 30C is unacceptable for sleep, we went to the front desk. They informed us that they had technicians coming that day to fix it. That night when we returned, they said it was not fixed and they did not have an estimate on when. I asked if there was a different room where perhaps the noise wasn’t as loud. They told us that we could not switch rooms. I asked if we could pay for an upgraded room if they had any available. They told us that we could not switch rooms. They were wholly unhelpful to the situation. So we left. Facing another 30C night, my wife and I left after the first night and found another place to stay down the road (Hotel Angelina, who was very accommodating). I requested a refund from them, seeing as the room was in unacceptable condition for sleeping. I held no ill-will, these things happen, we simply did not wish to pay for the nights that were unused due to their system making the room uncomfortable. I even offered a one night refund would be acceptable, despite us not using two nights. The response I received from Maddalena was pretty astonishing. She responded with “As you well know your booking was…for 2 days.” My booking was definitively for 3 days… I have the Priceline receipts. I do not know why she insisted it was for 2 days. I feel like she’s accusing me of trying to scam them for a refund. In addition, she responded “we would like to point out that it is almost impossible during your stay the room has reached the temperature of 30.” She is essentially accusing us of lying? We were in the room, there’s a thermostat on the wall. We’re well aware of what the temperature was at the time. The response was extremely disappointing. I was hopeful that we could come to a resolution, but it’s very clear that Maddalena is uninterested in our concerns. She accused us of both lying about the length of the stay and the temperature in the room. Their response saddened me, and I wanted to share my experience via review, given that it is so unfortunate.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded Jul 31, 2022
Dear Danny, We thank you for choosing Unconventional Sorrento for your stay in Sorrento Peninsula. We are very sorry for the inconvenience you mentioned and would like to take advantage of your review to analyze what happened. First of all, as indicated by you, your stay took place during the month of April. As we have already explained to you during the correspondence via email with Maddalena, a member of our staff that you yourself have mentioned, during your stay our system was set up so that it only released hot air and not cold air taking into account the typical spring temperatures. In fact, as you yourself have indicated, in Sorrento there were 20° which is not a temperature so high as to require air conditioning. So there was no breakdown and that’s why we denied you a refund. In recounting what happened you said that to cool the room "we also had to keep the window open and the street was quite noisy". It is rather strange to say that our street is quite noisy because we are in a pedestrian square where access is reserved only for residents, so the traffic is very limited. In addition, all our guests appreciate the quiet of our hotel, which is away from the noise and traffic of the center. As for the change of room, you were denied as we had finished the availability of double rooms and the only available rooms were rooms with bunk beds that did not correspond to the type of room you booked. Several times you pointed out that the temperature inside your room was 30° By email we just specified that it is strange that your room has reached 30° even in the middle of summer, the rooms reach such a high temperature even when the air conditioning is turned off. So we didn’t accuse you of lying, but we made a simple observation since we constantly monitor our rooms. As for your booking what was written is "(...) your booking was from 19 April 2022 to 21 April 2022 for a total of 3 nights and 2 people, but you have anticipated your departure to 20 April 2022. So your stay was for 2 days". We also explained that the portal with which we received your booking is HotelBeds and not Priceline. We regret to see that he was not satisfied with the work of our staff that every day tries to work to meet the demands of our guests and that has always been our strength. In light of the above, we hope to be able to count you again among our guests in order to demonstrate the quality of our services that have always been highly appreciated by our customers. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bobbyharman3 wrote a review Jun 2022
London, United Kingdom42 contributions27 helpful votes
We had a very enjoyable 4 night stay here in June 22. The location is good, central and close to cafes and the train station. The airport bus drops you off just a couple of minutes walk away. The hotel is very quaint and homely. The staff were 10 out of 10. Really helpful, they got to know you on a personal level. They were always willing to help with questions about the local area, advice on tours, and even printed off our train tickets for us. It felt like you were in a friends house. We had a standard bunk bed room which I was unsure about when I booked but it was actually fine. The beds are quite large and very comfy. There is plenty of storage. The bathroom is a good size, however the shower is quite small but was fine for us. The air conditioning worked very well and the room was always cool. The room is not big, so if you are looking for a nice size room then book a bigger one. The breakfast is continental. There is a small buffet consisting of cereals and yogurts and everything else is made to order. The menu consists of eggs, cold meats, sliced fruit, along with croissants and home made cake. I have never had such nice croissants, they were divine. Fresh juice and lots of coffees available. No machine rubbish but proper barista coffee. Do not expect an English fry up, you won't get one. But I prefer continental anyway so for me it was perfect. There is a terrace where you can relax in the evenings and a bar which is open but un staffed so you must ask the reception staff for drinks. Sorrento is 20 - 30 minute walk. There is a lovely beach 10 minute walk away. My only criticism is that at night the corridor lights do not get turned off. Therefore a lot of light was coming through the cracks around the door. I like complete darkness in the night so this was annoying for me. I could also not find any English channels on the TV. An improvement would be to have some sunbeds on the terrace. Overall, I highly reccomend this hotel if you are happy to be away from the centre of Sorrento and you don't plan on spending all day in the room (bare in mind though that there are larger rooms with balconies available for this). I would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded Jun 18, 2022
Dear Mr. Harmann, Thank you for having chosen Unconventional Sorrento Coast and for sharing with us your opinion about your recent stay: for us, it's important to know what our guests think about us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your Unconventional experience. Your positive comments regarding the rooms and the staff are the best reward for our efforts, especially at such difficult time. For us it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our location! As you said, we're in a pedestrian square in the historical centre of Sant'Agnello. For this reason, it gives the possibility to our guests to stay in relax far from the hustle and bustle of the main street. Besides, we're very close to the main public transports and attractions. Moreover, we are pleased to remark that you have described in detail our rooms. Finally, we take note of your advices. We usually do not turn off the lights along the corrodioio in order to make it easier to move our guests at night or early in the morning. In any case, we thank you for your suggestion and will try to find a solution. As for the terrace, it is currently not accessible to guests. For this reason we have placed several benches and outdoor chairs in our garden in order to give the opportunity to guests to enjoy the warm summer sun in complete tranquility listening to good music, reading a book and, why not, have a good drink. Thank you again from all the staff. We really hope to host you again! Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joanne h wrote a review May 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom77 contributions106 helpful votes
Stayed with my partner and son over easter, we had the suite to get extra space for three of us. The description of the room did not do it justice. Two large rooms and a massiive private terrace area with outdoor furniture. Trying to find a family room at a sensible price is so difficult this surpassed all our wishes. I would describe the hotel as boutique, it was beautifully finished with modern design and had a totally relaxing feel. All the staff were amazing and so helpful. Breakfast needs a special mention, no buffet. All served fresh to order, local ingredient's and the best oranges ever from the garden. I think the location is better than all the sorrento centre hotels as the most important thing is to be near the train line. It is a couple of minutes to the station. The town centre has bars and places to eat and you can visit places in either direction on the whole coast. thanks for a fabulous stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Unconventional Sorrento Coast, Direttore generale at Unconventional Sorrento
Responded May 22, 2022
Dear Mrs. Joanne, Thank you for having chosen Unconventional Sorrento Coast and for sharing with us your opinion about your recent stay: for us, it's important to know what our guests think about us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your Unconventional experience. Your positive comments regarding the rooms, our position and the staff are the best reward for our efforts, especially at such difficult time. We really hope to see you again in a next future to live together your Unconventional experience. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$49 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesSant'Agnello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

UNCONVENTIONAL SORRENTO $47 ($̶1̶6̶4̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Italy/Province of Naples

Frequently Asked Questions about Unconventional Sorrento
Which popular attractions are close to Unconventional Sorrento?
Nearby attractions include Chiesa di San Prisco e Agnello (0.1 miles), Vip's Bar (0.2 miles), and Oasi in Citta Patrizia Veniero (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Unconventional Sorrento?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Unconventional Sorrento?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Unconventional Sorrento?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Unconventional Sorrento?
Yes, paid private parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Unconventional Sorrento?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Calise, Il Ruttino, and Il Buon Boccone.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Unconventional Sorrento?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Unconventional Sorrento?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta e Cripta Medievale (4.8 miles), Marina di Puolo (2.4 miles), and Palazzo Correale (1.3 miles).
Does Unconventional Sorrento have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.