We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nyala Suite Hotel San Remo

Traveler (300)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (17)

About

#30 of 42 hotels in Sanremo
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A contemporary hotel resort featuring a beautiful swimming pool surrounded by a garden of majestic centennial palm trees. The Nyala Suite Hotel is a 4 star hotel completely renovated in the period 10/2009-4/2011 located in Sanremo: a contemporary structure surrounded by a garden where many species are acclimated tropical and exotic. The Nyala offers 40 traditional and spacious rooms and are all well-equipped with the most modern comforts you deserve, such as air conditioning, 32" HD LCD digital and satellite TV, Wi-Fi Internet, computer safe and minibar. Classic, contemporary furniture and decor adorn each room. All rooms have private bathrooms, with our traditional rooms equipped with a shower and our junior suites with a bathtub. Superior rooms have hydro massage. All junior suites and most other rooms were completely renovated in early 2011. Two separate rooms divide our restaurant with a beautiful veranda and are located on the ground level with large windows which overlook the scenic garden. Serving traditional Ligurian cuisine and Italian fare with a daily menu of four courses offering half or full portions as well as an a la carte menu featuring land and sea fare. In additional, we offer an impressive wine selection. Renovated in 2010.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room service
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
48Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
481Reviews
4Q+A
15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 92
  • 132
  • 111
  • 63
  • 83
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
We booked and paid in advance for a 2 week stay and I never regretted anything more. The hotel is old and in desperate need of a top to bottom renovation. The first night we we were in a garden view room. I was looking forward to the beautiful gardens and pond with fountains. Unfortunately the fountain was not working and hasn't been for years by the looks of it. The website of the hotel is nothing like reality and the photos must have been taken many years ago by a very talented photographer. The bathroom had a tiny shower, mayby 70cmx70cm. No place to put shampoo etc. So you had to place everything on the floor. When trying to retrieve it you had to open the shower door as it was too tiny to bend over. On top of this no water pressure. We complained and were moved to a different room. This one had an oceanview which was also the only nice thing to be said about it. One of the beds was broken so my partner slept in a large hole. We complained again and thought they changed the beds but a few nights later the hole was back. While investigating what was wrong (broken slats) we saw the matress and it was so gross. We were tired of complaining and just tried to salvage what was left of our vacation. The four star rating is ridiculous. More like 2 stars. The bar by the pool was open but staff was too lazy to walk over to your table and get a drink order even though we were pretty much the only guests. Ashtrays were not to be found anywhere and staff again too lazy to be bothered to bring one over. Shuttle bus to town forgot to pick us up at one point so we had to walk up the very steep hill in the heat. In stead of apologizing and offering to make or up to is somehow reception said well you could have called. All in all definately would not recommend hotel or San Remo.
Read more
Response from KatiaS2566, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nyala Suite Hotel San Remo
Responded Sep 25, 2018
We are very sorry about what we are reading from your part. We try to find a solution to all the problems that you complained during your stay, always and quickly! You booked a classic room on the garden and we offered you a free upgrade in a Superior Sea view room in the pool area for all your stay, and that's what not due at all, but we did it because we like to satisfy our guests when is possible. The second day you wrote to your travel agency all your complains without tell nothing to us at the reception to arrive to find a good solution just talking, and that's wasn't already correct from your part. Our rooms and shower are "standard size", and in the second room you had there was the bath and not the shower. Just for information the fountain in the garden works regularly and the problems with the beds probably doesn't depends only from our parts, because we didn't have this problem with everyone else. Also the complaining for the Staff at the pool seems a little bit too critical because all the other guests were happy about their service. In generally people should read well the fornitures, the view and the services of the room they choose, because isn't correct to choose the cheapest room and than pretend the best, different rates means different services in the rooms.
Read more
This hotel is absolutely fine for a stop over, but won't make it to you list of most memorable hotels you've ever stayed in. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and we probably had our best sleep in our week in Italy; it was nice and quiet, the bed was comfy and the aircon just the right temperature. The breakfast was plentiful, the staff were friendly and the pool was very pleasant, complete with a nice bar area, table football and table tennis for the kids. And yet, it's unlikely we'd come back, partly because Thers not much to see in San Remo, and also because the hotel isn't very memorable. It's fine for a stop over not really 4 star in terms of decor and upkeep. There was rather loud music for an aqua aerobics class when we were by the pool early evening; fine if you like that. sort of thing but not the most relaxing. Also, rather a long walk to town. Overall, it was fine, and had a certain a 1970s faded charm. Not bad for the price considering that San remo for some reason is quite expensive. Not a bad choice, but next time if we're driving form France to Italy we'd give San remo a miss and stay instead at the castel d' appio in ventimiiglia which was hardly convenient ( up a steep narrow mountain road) but absolutley beautiful and definatley memorable.
Read more
Response from Katia S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nyala Suite Hotel San Remo
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Thank You for your review
Read more
We made our reservation minutes before arriving to the hotel as we were on a road trip. The lady from reception was waiting for us with a smile and with kindness did everything she could to upgrade our room so we could have a comfy double bed instead of two beds stuck together. We ended up with a room with great views and all the amenities one could ask for. Could not recommend this hotel any further.
Read more
Response from Katia S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nyala Suite Hotel San Remo
Responded Jun 8, 2018
Thank you very much for your kind request was really a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel!!
Read more
I have mainly good experience from a 4-days stay out of the season. There were very few visitors in the hotel apart of our tourist group so it was very quiet and calm. The hotel is located on a hill about 2 km from Sanremo centre, 1/3 of the route rather steep pedestrian path, so without a car you have to be a bit sport-oriented person, if you are not staying only in the hotel garden and restaurant. The possibility to use free shuttle till 6 pm is a good idea; I have not used it because of our touristic programme. The rooms are clean and well kept. The normal rooms are a bit basic. I stayed in a superior room - rather specific apartment with small bathroom and 3 rooms: a small hall with sofa and two armchairs, a bedroom with double bed, an L-shaped room with sofa, two armchairs and jakuzzi. The first 2 rooms had only internal windows; the third one – with jakuzzi - had windows all over the wall, covered with curtains, as it was just above the parking. The breakfast was not too diverse; no hot buffet at least out of the season. We had also group dinners – normal Italian food, good desserts.
Read more
Response from Katia S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nyala Suite Hotel San Remo
Responded Apr 17, 2018
Thank you for Your review, we work hard to try to sadisfy our guests!
Read more
We have stayed at the Nyala suite a few times now and we have never been disappointed. We have always been given a warm welcome and a great room with a balcony and an amazing sea view. A big 'Thank You' to Marcello for his excellent professionalism. Looking forward to returning.
Read more
Response from Katia S, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nyala Suite Hotel San Remo
Responded Apr 12, 2018
Thank you very much for your review is always a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel! We waiting for your return soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nyala suite san remosan remo nyala suite
LOCATION
ItalyLiguriaItalian RivieraSanremo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing