We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (15)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“riviera travel”(36 reviews)
“star hotel”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
43
64
36
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
43
64
36
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriviera traveltravel departmentstar hotelour tour guideno complaints about the foodsmall fanlake gardamin walk to town centrethree star ratingnoisy roadsized bedpleasant walk along the lakeswimming poolcoach holidaycontinental breakfastsalad barmain course
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled as a party of four with the Travel Department. Overall the hotel is clean, and well appointed. The staff are a little mixed, but on the whole no real complaints. The hotel charges €100 PER PERSON, for air conditioning, but to be honest it...More

Thank Jelmpsych
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel BrioneResponded 3 days ago

Dear guest, thank you for exprssing your opinion about your stay at Brione Hotel, we are glad that overall it’s positive, even if there are some things for which you are not completely satisfied. We are pleased to read that you appreciated the general cleaning...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were on a Riviera Holiday to Lake Garda. Great holiday with superb guide and trips out each day. However the hotel was the weak point. Our room was fine and the staff were fantastic but the food was average at best. It is only...More

Thank Jan H
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel BrioneResponded 1 week ago

We are very sorry dear guest to read your opinion, why didn’t you tell us your doubts? We are always interested in the opinions of our guests and to satisfy their needs but if we don’t know nothing we cannot do anything! We are sorry...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very much a three star hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities and small rooms but to be fair, didn’t spend much time in iit anyway. Spotlessly clean though and a nice pool. The food was fine and special mention to Andreas, Violeta and the...More

Thank PhilGYX
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel BrioneResponded 1 week ago

Dear Phil, we are very glad to know that you spent a very enjoyable stay here in Brione Hotel, the satisfaction of our guests is our best reward! We are glad to know that you liked our pool, cuisine and friendliness of our staff; Andreas,...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a seven night family holiday & were most impressed by the excellent standard of food & the polite friendly staff. It is well a located hotel that is kept very clean...we would have no hesitation returning. A solid choice!More

Thank Weirs73
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel BrioneResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guests, we read your words with great enthusiasm because we see that you are very satisfied of your stay at Brione Hotel! Thank you so much for the compliments about our cuisine and friendliness and also for evidencing the central position in where we...More

Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in an ideal central position close to all the usual amenities, although it's on a busy main road it's still nice and quiet and relaxing. It got all the faces needed including a great pool, and two bars, we especially liked the...More

1  Thank kelebek
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel BrioneResponded July 11, 2018

We read your review with very pleasure because it let us know that you are satisfied of your stay at Brione Hotel. Thank you for descrbing our services, location and cuisine; we are glad you liked both the choice and the taste of our dishes....More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Breakfast Available
Breakfast included
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$109 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Safe Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Mountain View Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#17 Mid-range Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#41 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#26 Great View Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#35 Quaint Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$109 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Safe Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#30 Mountain View Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#17 Mid-range Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#41 Family Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#26 Great View Hotel in Riva Del Garda
#35 Quaint Hotel in Riva Del Garda
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (15)
Pool & Beach (13)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barbara H
June 2, 2018|
Answer
Response from 281jackie | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is hairdryers in bathroom, not sure about debit or credit cards, we always used cash, most trips had b paid in cash & some of the smaller shops wouldn’t take cards, lots ATMs about..
0
Votes
Kevin S
June 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from rafabenitez_13 | Reviewed this property |
no...im afraid not
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for Poolside room. Book kettle as soon as you arrive. Select a fan as opposed to expensive / low..."
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back!v"
Read review
"Mountain view room great for people watching, & getting the sun in the evening. bit noisier though as..."
Read review
"Room;no 200"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing