We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Viale Rovereto 75/77, 38066, Riva Del Garda Italy
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (96)
Dining (48)
Room & Suite (31)


#34 of 63 hotels in Riva Del Garda
Hotel Brione is just a few steps from Lake Garda, not far from the center of Riva del Garda and from the local fair district. The hotel's rooms include a balcony, Wi-Fi, car and bus parking and some of these air conditioning. Our restaurant offers a wide choice of local dishes as well as a rich breakfast buffet. Guests who enjoy outdoor life and sports will find a garage for mountain bikes, as well as a dressing room with a shower. In the secluded garden you'll also find swimming pool; in garden on the road you also find coackail and food bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Bicycles available
Highchairs available
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bicycle tours
Table tennis
Walking tours
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian
316Reviews9Q+A79Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 108
  • 116
  • 60
  • 20
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chris7791 wrote a review Jun 2022
WARWICK4 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed a week through Riviera Travel. Was a tad apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but our experience was excellent. Staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Breakfast was very good with an excellent choice of cooked and cold dishes. We stayed half board so we're invited to choose dinner from the menu left at thr breakfast table. For us it gave us a chance to try different pastas and other dishes. They don't accept card payments for drinks in the dining room which was a bit of a pain, however they do accept card payments (I used Google pay contactless) at the bar. The amenities were very good. Location is also good being right by a road which although busy was never a problem. Opposite is a wine store, open to 9, and a few minutes walk away a coop supermarket open til 8. Hotel situated a minutes walk from the lakeside, then an easy 20 minute stroll into Riva. We'll worth doing. Rooms were nice and clean and what I would expect. My companion thought they could do with a fridge to store water (and a beer!). Didn't bother me! I would stay again and would recommend it to others.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Andrea Modena, Proprietario at Brione Green Resort
Responded 6 days ago
Thanks Chris for your nice thoughts on us. I think this detailed and generous review can be very helpful to other travelers who don't know us. Greetings from all of us!
Read more
Carina S wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
The hotel rooms are in great need of upgrading, the beds are far too hard and unfomfortable and the hotel staff are in great need of a service school! The staff is not welcoming at all! We really felt unwelcome from the check in and during all the stay!! We can absolutly NOT recommend a visit to this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Beds are far too hard and the room do not have minibar
See more room tips
Response from Andrea Modena, Proprietario at Brione Green Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2021
We are sorry for your review, very similar to the one that arrived the same day. Let's imagine that you are also part of the same group. Unfortunately we think that the agency has proposed a hotel that does not reflect your needs. We certainly have faults and some of our rooms are older, but we have always welcomed everyone with a smile. Sorry you felt unwelcome it is not quite like that.
Read more
christersoderberg wrote a review Sep 2021
Eskilstuna, Sweden5 contributions1 helpful vote
Rooms in great need of renovation. Extremely hard bed matresses and a hotel staff with an ambition to at high extent avoid servicing its hotel guests. No minibars at the room and when asking kindly for help to organize some ice it was just impossible to arrange. Extra glasses to the room was also not possible to arrange. We were on a six day trip including battery electric bicycles which means a need to charge two batteries in a room that had only one wall socket. And then you needed to charge phones, iwatches, ipads etc on top of this. The food served and included in the trip was far below normal standard and expected quality level. A place we will never be close to again and not recommended. We left with a feeling that they did not want to receive hotel guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Response from Andrea Modena, Proprietario at Brione Green Resort
Responded Oct 6, 2021
... and to think that during the whole week that you were here guests with us with your group, we constantly asked your group leader if there were any problems, what we could assist you in, to report our shortcomings. Nothing, everything was always fine. In addition, we offered full service to the agency that booked, without any limitations. We are obviously not the right hotel for you. And we are very sorry you weren't happy here. Of course ... the ice to cool the bottles in the supermarket I don't know if they give it in other hotels.
Read more
Dion K wrote a review Sep 2021
Horst, The Netherlands123 contributions56 helpful votes
Good location, near the lake and 1.5 km from centre. Distance is not an issue you can walk via the lake or via the main road plenty of things to see. Breakfast is good there are enough choices. There is place to park your car at the hotel. Rooms are clean and there is airconditioning. At the hotel there is a good bar where you can chill and hangout.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Andrea Modena, Proprietario at Brione Green Resort
Responded Sep 11, 2021
We are very grateful to you Dion for this beautiful review. Thank you for what you say about us and you are so glad you found yourself well. A warm greeting from all of us
Read more
hanys m wrote a review Jul 2021
4 contributions8 helpful votes
Together with a group of friends we were looking for an inexpensive hotel in the city center. Fortunately, we found Green Brione. First of all, the hotel staff is always smiling and willing to help. On the first day we asked for the possibility of changing the booking and we were offered a perfect solution without any problem. It's great that there is a room where you can keep bikes, but there was not always enough space, it is also worth thinking about more emtb charging sockets. Great idea with sun loungers outside, you can order a drink and hang out with friends. Right across the street a very nice restaurant with great pizza :) We will definitely come back here
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Response from Andrea Modena, Proprietario at Brione Green Resort
Responded Jul 15, 2021
A super thank you !! What a beautiful judgment, we are really happy. You are right about the limits of the bike room. We are already planning this winter to renew it and adapt it to today's "electric" needs. Thanks again!!!
Read more
Avril C wrote a review Oct 2019
Cork, Ireland16 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed at Hotel Brione for 8 nights at the end of August early September. We booked a balance room and were on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the mountains. It was absolutely beautiful. We were very happy with our room which was quiet and a very comfortable bed. The room was spotless and cleaned daily with towels changed. Breakfast had a good choice. We couldn’t have asked for more. Everyone we met was more than helpful and pleasant. This is a family run hotel and you get that feeling straight away. The owners are lovely people and seem very committed to providing a really good service. Their presence is always felt. We had the pleasure of dealing mainly with Elena and Joy at reception. They could not do enough for us. Even before our arrival we had some lovely emails with Joy who organised a transfer for us from Verona airport to the Hotel Brione. Both of them were extremely helpful and always happy to chat and give us local tips. A lovely surprise with our booking was that we also had access to complimentary hotel bikes. This was a highlight for us as we used them during the day but also at night to go into the centre of Riva. From the hotel, Riva is about 20 mins walk along the lake with a glorious view, but there are cycle paths everywhere...so the cycle along the lake was also superb. This was our first time in Riva and the position of the hotel was better than we had expected... you cross the road and walk less than 5 mins down a lane and you are at the lake....and that view would almost take your breath away! There is plenty of space to sit on the grass, a stoney beach and lots happening on the lake if you wish. Also a cute cafe. We felt we had picked the best spot along the lake. The hotel is on a main road but it doesn’t feel it. There is a lovely vibe around the area. At night before we went out for dinner we usually sat with a drink in the front garden by their little gin bar, which is a tiny converted caravan decorated with lots of fairy lights. Also directly across the road is a lovely friendly bar belonging to Bavaria camping. Bar Gelateria Flora, a short walk down from Hotel Brione serves the best ice cream and frozen yogurt. It is always busy and you can tell why when you experience it. They serve amazing selection of fruit and ice cream. We also ate close by two nights at the lovely Ristorante Bellariva, by the lake. Riva is a great central point for visiting some of the beautiful surrounding areas, either by ferry or bike or walking. The towns of Limone and Malcesine with spectacular views from the water by ferry. The cable car trip from Malcesine and a walk at the top is a must. A round trip by bike taking in the waterfall at Varonne, Arco, back along the canal to Torbole and along the lake back to Riva. This was about 20kms and for the most part an easy cycle, apart from a short steep cycle up towards the waterfall. For relaxation...we stayed by the pool at Brione Hotel for a couple of hours most days. It was never busy, a great size pool and great views of the mountains and the pretty layout at the back of the hotel. This was a wonderful first visit to Riva and Hotel Brione. We are already planning our next visit. Many thanks to all at Brione. It was a wonderful eight days and we were sad to leave. Always a sign of a great trip.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Brione Green Resort
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear Avril, your review make us very happy. Your words full of enthusiasm and kindness are a great thank to us. We always try to do our best to reply to the customer’s needs, we make our job with passion and, knowing you had a so beautiful memory of us, it's a pleasure. We think that helping our customers to reach our hotel, offering them useful directions to live the territory and make them feel at home with food and hospitality, it's the best way to do our job. We are truly happy with your appreciation and we hope to see you again in occasion of your next visit. Best regards from all the Hotel Brione staff.
Read more
Anne123coleman wrote a review Sep 2019
Ireland1 contribution
Stayed at this hotel in August with my sister and a friend, this hotel is very basic, but it is in walking distance to the lake that is the only and best thing about the hotel. We book the hotel through the travel department with all the excursions.On the morning of our trip to Venice, we were walking towards the bus and it passed us by,. On another occasion we had left our keys at reception, but when we got back the hotel was locked, this was at 11- 30. Although we were able to access the hotel through a side door. We were still not able to get the keys to our room from the reception, or get the number of the the travel rep. The food was ok, staff were friendly, but the owner needs to learn to interact with the people staying at his hotel.. I have written to the travel department to complain about missing out on our trip to Venice. Overall the hotel is ok, but don’t book through the Travel Department,, it’s very easy to do these excursions around the lake yourselves, for less money. Don’t be fooled by booking the excursions. Book them when you get there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Sleep Quality
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Brione Green Resort
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Dear Mrs. Coleman, thank you for your words. We are a cozy hotel with a majestic lake view, free bike rental and amazing breakfast served in a panoramic hall. We love to welcome you with joy and we are not afraid of your criticism, which helps us improve. It’s strange that you were not lent a helping hand from our owner and that you found our offer of excursions deceiving.. By us friendliness and kindness are tangible realities and always should be. As per the key, we usually suggest to bring it with you when you think to come back to the hotel later than 12 pm . In any case, there is a ring and there is always somebody who will open the door in case you forget the key. Please be again our Guests soon, we’ll show you that we love to go the extra mile to help our Guests.
Read more
bela c wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
The Brione is in a good location but on a busy road so rooms at the front are very noisy. At the back, the pool and garden area are nice but the loungers are mostly hard plastic with no cover and very uncomfortable. And they charge you 5 euros for a pool towel! My room was small but adequate and clean, although the chair seat had no cover and there was not even a sheet with hotel information so I didn't know the number to ring reception to report that my TV was not working. There is only one channel, CNN, for English speakers (and something called DW I'd never heard of). They are much more interested in catering for their German-speaking customers than for the Brits. The pillows are very hard but no alternative is available. Food was poor, mainly due to cheapskating: an 'apple'cake that had never seen an apple, a lasagne with no meat apart from a couple of small bits of ham on top, pasta 'with olives and aubergine' with two tiny olives and a thin sliver of some vegetable too small to even identify, remains of the previous night's desserts served again at the following morning's breakfast, etc. Breakfast was OK, but no hot option is available. The staff are very nice, friendly and helpful, apart from the owner who is always miserable and never even smiles.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Brione Green Resort
Responded Oct 4, 2019
Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We appreciate to hear direct, straightforward comments like yours: they help us improve steadily. Anyway we would like to point out some details: - The deposit of 5 euros for towels is for one week and not for 1 day; this is an extra service that we offer but it’s up to the guests if you need it or not; - We offer some foreigners channels, but they are the some for English and German guests, no more for the second one; - Our staff is always available to answer to your question and to help you with any extra need or request. We are honored for your appreciation of our clean and cozy rooms. It is a bit sad to read criticism after your stay beacause now we are not able to help you. Please come back soon to see that our hospitality steadily improves thanks to your criticism and that we love to treat you like a king when you are here in Riva del Garda by us.
Read more
KMDouglas wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Being on the same holiday as the previous review from John & Jill I totally agree with all their comments. We in NI stick together! I've stayed in many luxurious Hotel's but the cleaninless here was outstanding at Brione. The Family owners definitely take pride in their hotel and I'd definitely recommend despite a few average comments. Our room overlooked the Main Street and towards the Mountains and was so serene! The food yes different from good feeds in NI but please remember to respect the country you are in - it was very good,enjoying the true culture of the region we were in! Overall,this truly is a brilliant place to stay if you want a reasonable price! Definitely great value for money! Please enjoy - we are too good at complaining but I couldn't! Karen
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Response from Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Brione Green Resort
Responded Sep 24, 2019
Dear Karen, thank you for your sweet and pleasant comment. Yes, we are proud of offering you relaxing holidays at our spotless and luxurious Hotel Brione in Riva del Garda. We are proud of our central location and excellent food. We especially love to hear you appreciated the culture of our surroundings, we are glad we managed to pass some of it on to you! Please come again to be our cherished Guests on the Lake’s shore, we’ll welcome you with great joy.
Read more
Gill R wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions4 helpful votes
Just returned from an excellent stay at Hotel Brione and would throughly recommend this hotel. Location is great for walking to the centre of Riva del Garda and close to lake shore of which we had a view from our balcony. It was a standard double room with air conditioning that was very clean and had all amenities. The shower cubicle was perhaps a little tight but fine and the cleaning staff were meticulous. The hotel reception staff were excellent, very welcoming and helpful. The maitre-d and the restaurant staff were also very pleasant and attentive and the food was very good which makes the holiday. Before coming we had noticed a couple of poor reviews and were a bit apprehensive however having stayed in the Brione, we think these reviewers must have been in a different hotel or were just habitual moaners. Will definitely return and many thanks Brione for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Room Tip: Probably go for an air-conditioned room if in high season
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
$127 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
brione hotel riva del garda
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoRiva Del Garda
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Brione Green Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Brione Green Resort?
Nearby attractions include Monte Brione (0.2 miles), Delirivm Tremens (0.04 miles), and SAILING BAR (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Brione Green Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Brione Green Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Brione Green Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Brione Green Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Brione Green Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelateria Flora®, Ristorante Enoteca Restel De Fer, and Gelateria Cantonati.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Brione Green Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Is Brione Green Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Riva Del Garda.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Brione Green Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Brione Green Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chiesa Evangelica Luterana della Trinità (2.8 miles), Palazzo di S.Pietro o Palazzo Marchetti (3.0 miles), and Batteria di Mezzo (0.4 miles).
Does Brione Green Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.