We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panoramic Hotel Benacus

Via Monte Brione 19, 38066, Riva Del Garda Italy
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Traveler (150)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#17 of 63 hotels in Riva Del Garda
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
See why so many travelers make Panoramic Hotel Benacus their hotel of choice when visiting Riva Del Garda. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a refrigerator, and you can stay connected during your stay as Panoramic Hotel Benacus offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a concierge, room service, and baggage storage. Plus, Panoramic Hotel Benacus offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Riva Del Garda, Panoramic Hotel Benacus is located a short distance from Inviolata Church (The Church of the Virgin) (1.1 mi) and Centrale Idroelettrica di Riva del Garda (1.1 mi). While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the barbeque restaurants, including La Colombera, Villetta Annessa, and L' Officina Del Panino Degustibus, all of which are a short distance from Panoramic Hotel Benacus. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular government buildings such as Palazzo Municipale. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Panoramic Hotel Benacus as you experience all of the things Riva Del Garda has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room service
Spa
Concierge
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
72Somewhat walkable
Grade: 72 out of 100
40Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
13Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
274Reviews
3Q+A
30Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 67
  • 19
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We loved our stay in the hotel, even though it was not in the center of the city. The hotel was placed in the side of a little mountain so we had awesome view over the city to the lake and to the mountain other side of the city. We didn't use any of services in our hotel besides breakfast, but it was one of the best hotel breakfasts we ever had. The hotel staff were really nice to everyone and was good to chat with them and ask questions about where to go and where to visit. If we ever go back to Riva del Garda, it's going to be this hotel for us for sure!
Read more
Response from Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you very much for the nice comment. I appreciace you loved our hotel and you enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you again and best regards. Marco
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
Visited Riva for a few days with my girlfriend and we loved our stay at the hotel! We were promised a room with a view beforehand and although when we got there we were given a room without a view, within an hour we were given a room with a view which we were thankful for. The hotel itself was lovely, and the breakfast was great. The views from the hotel are amazing and for the price, you’d struggle to find a better hotel!
Read more
Response from Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Responded Oct 9, 2018
Dear Liam, thank's for the very nice review. Yes I wanted to keep my promise, because you booked a room with garden view but I promise you a room with lake view. I am please you appreciaced it and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in Benacus and best regards Marco
Read more
We have nothing but love for this place, from the minute we walked in the door and was greeted by the owner Marco until we left the hotel a day later. We had a nice room overlooking the pool area and Riva del Garda. The hotel is about 30 minutes walk to the heart of town, but it is a beautiful stroll along the waterside. The pool area is nice, though it would have been nice to have a poolbar, and the hotel rooms and surroundings are clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a delight, sitting on a balcony overlooking the breathtaking scenery with a very friendly and helpfull staff. I only wish we could have stayed a bit longer and we sure will book this hotel next time around.
Read more
Response from Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Responded Sep 7, 2018
Dear guest thank you very much for you beautiful review. I am pleased you enjoed your stay in our hotel and appreciaced all our services. Hope to see you again and best regards. Marco
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights in early August and we couldn't find a fault with the place. Plenty of free parking either just outside the hotel or in a secure parking lot, quick and friendly check in with a free drink voucher! The views from the hotel are amazing and our highlights were relaxing and having breakfast an dinner overlooking the lake and surrounds. Our room was lovely with a balcony. Highly recommend if you are ever in Riva Del Garda
Read more
Response from Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Responded Aug 30, 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for the nice comment. I am very pleased you appreciaced your stay at our hotel. Hope to meet you again one day and best regards Marco
Read more
Was very much looking forward to our stay here and paid extra to book a room with a balcony and lake view. Our room is in the basement area down a long dark hallway and smells so badly like a sewer and when we complained to the front desk they did not seem surprised. Our room does not look like the pictures on the website. We were told that we reserved outdated rooms but when we look online we are not able to find an option for new or old rooms. You have to bring towels from home to use the pool and the hot tub is broken and ice cold. There is not a sheet on the bed, just a blanket. Save yourself the money and heartache and do not book this hotel. We are so incredibly disappointed.
Read more
Response from Marco M, Direttore at Panoramic Hotel Benacus
Responded Aug 30, 2018
Dear Amanda, thank's for the review. Sorry but I do not have any answer to it but I only hope that the clever guests look at all the others comment to understand how the hotel Benacus is. Regards. Marco
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
benacus hotel riva del garda
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoRiva Del Garda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing