We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Padova 2/B, 38066, Riva Del Garda Italy
Booking.com
eDreams
travelup.com
Priceline
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (20)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (6)

About

#40 of 63 in Riva Del Garda
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
The new built Residence Paradise is a family business, situated in a sunny position near the beach of Lake Garda (ca. 200 mts.), near the Yacht Club Fraglia della Vela di Riva and the S.Nicolò harbour (ca. 500 mts.) and the old city-centre of Riva (ca. 700 mts). You can also reach the centre walking along the beach of the lake
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycles available
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Strollers
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Desk
Sofa
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Tile / marble floor
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
72Reviews0Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 20
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Antara709 wrote a review Sep 2018
Ulm, Germany1 contribution
Nice clean appartement close to the lake, shopping and the center. Small pool and garden toys (slide) for the little one plus the option to use the bigger pool and toys at the other location which was munchkin heaven. Only downside the mattress on the sleeping couch was apparently not very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from FamigliaAzzolini, Responsabile reception at Residence Paradise
Responded Sep 21, 2018
Dear Antara709, Thank you so much for have shared your experience in such wonderful words. We really care about our guests’ opinion and see our efforts be recognized is for a us an huge source of pride. I'm glad you have appreciated our work and we would like to thank you for your valuable review. Looking forward to meeting you soon again, Lisa & Family Azzolini
Read more
Luis wrote a review Aug 2018
Hengelo, The Netherlands6 contributions1 helpful vote
The apartment was quite well-equipped and neat, and the personnel were very. friendly. An improvement that could be made is if air fans or air conditioning were available (the apartment was very warm). Any way we had a great time there.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from FamigliaAzzolini, Responsabile reception at Residence Paradise
Responded Aug 12, 2018
Dear Luis F, Thank you for having shared your experience at our Residence Paradise! Our main goal is to make our guest feel at ease from the very first moment they walk into the Residence. Therefore we always do all our best in order to fulfill all our clients' wishes. For this reason we feel sorry about the warmth of the apartment, mostly because we could have provided you a fan, if only you had asked us! We really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again! Best wishes, Family Azzolini
Read more
Thomas N wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
Three Eastern in a row we have spend have stayed at Residence Paradise. Top service, nice rooms and great location means that we will come back here also next time we go to Riva. We have recommended this to all our friends and they have the same opinion
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from FamigliaAzzolini, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Paradise
Responded May 5, 2018
Dear Thomas, Many thanks for choosing our Residence Paradise and for finding the time to write this review. We are really proud, when our guests appreciate our Residence and our work so much. Hoping to see you again next year, we send you our best greetings, Fam. Azzolini
Read more
Anna S wrote a review Jun 2017
25 contributions1 helpful vote
Everything was as described on the website. Very nice and supportive staff. Very good location. Walking distance from the city center of Riva and just few minute walk to the beach. Rooms were clean and everything that was needed was in the kitchen.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from residencefilanda, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Paradise
Responded Jun 23, 2017
Dear Anna S, Many thanks for this review. We are very happy you appreciated our location and our work and passion. We do our best to let our guests have their perfect holiday. We hope to see you and your family again in the future. Best regards, Lisa & Gianfranco
Read more
MrsDBangor_CoDown wrote a review Sep 2016
Bangor, Co Down6 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed here from the 3rd Sept to 10th Sept 2016 and had a brilliant time. The apartment was large and spacious with 2 good sized balconies. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space for cases etc. We had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and a light meal with the 2 rings and a microwave. It's a ten minute walk into Riva but you have a shopping centre with a big supermarket just 2 mins from the property. The reception will provide you with a guest pass that gets you free on the local buses and a discount on the ferry down to Limone. The pass also gets you free entry into Trentino's museums. There are plenty of restaurants in the area if you don't want to cook. The garden at the rear and the pool at the front are good spaces to meet up with other guests. There is a grill in the garden that can be used by guests who like a BBQ. Lisa the receptionist speaks perfect English and has a bright bubbly personality that makes you feel welcome. Lisa is very helpful and knowledgable about the surrounding areas to visit. Nothing is too much trouble for her. Franco is also very nice and welcoming. We will stay here again the next time we visit Riva.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Room 102, 2 balconies therefore you can get a breeze through the rooms if it is unusually hot.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from residencefilanda, Proprietario at Residence Paradise
Responded Sep 30, 2016
Hi, thank you for your very beautiful review! Thank you for the compliments you have found for us, which we like to refer to the whole family. We are very pleased to welcome next year again at our Residence Paradise. Sincerely Lisa and Gianfranco
Read more
Eugen B wrote a review Sep 2016
Wilmette, Illinois11 contributions11 helpful votes
We booked a two-bedroom apartment which is according to the provided description was large, up to 70 sq m in size. It was disappointing to find out that was really a small apartment with 40 sq m, much smaller than expected and less comfortable for our family of 5 with teenage kids. When we voiced our disappointment, we were offered a different property without pool, wifi and further away from the beach. As an alternative, we got a discount in form of free linen and no cleaning charge. Though the discount doesn't correspond to the deviation in size in my view, we decided to stay at Residence Paradise. The apartment was clean and in adequate condition. The staff was nice. The location is good, about 400m from the beach (while the website claims it to be only 200m from the beach), near shops and walking distance from the nice old town. We decided not to spoil our whole vacation because of the misleading information and adjust to the conditions as they are. We had a lot of fun and Riva is a great spot. We'd like to return to Riva, though unlikely to Residence Paradise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from residencefilanda, Responsabile reception at Residence Paradise
Responded Sep 8, 2016
Dear Eugen B, we are very sorry to hear such bad things from your side, because you and also your wife were so happy when you left! By the way I just want to point out a couple of things. First of all as on our website "The flats are for 2 to 6 persons and 35 sqm to 60 sqm large." and not up to 70 sqm as you said. Moreover you received the type of apartment you booked with 2-bedrooms on the ground floor. As you weren't happy with it, we spontaneously decided to offer you an alternative, nearer to the city center, bigger (and usually more expensive) than the one you booked without paying any extra fee, but you didn't even want to have a look at it. You wanted instead a discount on the price, so we gave you final cleaning, linen and towels included in the price (total amount: 95,00 euro), just because we didn't want you to be an unhappy guest. We are very sorry that our friendly gesture wasn't even enough... By the way we wish you and your family a wonderful end of summer and we really hope to see you again. Best regards, Lisa & Gianfranco
Read more
Baška M wrote a review Sep 2016
Kosice, Slovakia2 contributions
Beautiful place, clean and quiet good situated rooms :) Near a beach and shopping centre Also near to many Via ferrata trips we planned, so we were pleased about it :) I didn't try the pool but it looks lovely but the grill was nice plus
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from residencefilanda, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Paradise
Responded Sep 8, 2016
Dear Baška M, Many thanks for the wonderful review and for the words you used to describe our beloved Residence Paradise! It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we really hope to welcome you soon. Best regards, Lisa & Gianfranco
Read more
Asagust wrote a review Aug 2016
Göteborg, Svezia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Good and clean appartment with big balcony. The pool area was nice and the children like it. Short walk to beach and city. A big Supermarket cross the street. In the area it is lots of advantage and tourist trips to do.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from residencefilanda, Responsabile reception at Residence Paradise
Responded Aug 12, 2016
Dear Asagust, Many thanks for the wonderful review and also for finding the time to write it! We are very proud of our location and also of our apartments. We hope to have you here again as guests and we wish you the best till then. Kind regards, Lisa & Gianfranco
Read more
Stine H wrote a review Jul 2016
Copenhagen, Danimarca4 contributions1 helpful vote
we had booked 3 days and wish we could have stayed longer. Clean apartment with basic stuff for cooking, close to the beach and the center - and great with a small pool just outside the door! And the staff we really friendly and let us park and use bikes for free. All together a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from residencefilanda, Responsabile reception at Residence Paradise
Responded Aug 12, 2016
Dear stineherdel, Many thanks for the wonderful review and we are really happy you spent a great time here! We hope to have you as guests again in the future. Best regards, Lisa & Gianfranco
Read more
HansR66 wrote a review Aug 2015
Hollviken, Sweden86 contributions88 helpful votes
Arrived at this hotel and were very disappointed with the accommodation and certainly understood the basis for previous negative comments on the hotel. We tried to move on, but since we had used Bookings.com, it was not possible to get a refund. Got the distinct impression that the request to move on was heard often at this hotel - the reply was certainly immediate. That being said - after the initial impression of dark, basic and "not nice" - the place grew on us. It was clean and the couple who run it are constantly taking care of the facility, they are nice, smiling and after things had settled down we ended up enjoying our stay. But not much was because of the hotel which just became a place to sleep. Some of the negatives that will hit you immediately - the pool is way too small and too close to a busy street to provide any relaxation aside from cooling down the body for a while. Its so small and with enough people in it that I wouldn’t dip my head if it was on fire. This is somewhat offset by the fact that its a short walk to the lake and a short ride on a free bicycle to the sister hotel which is set a little higher and further inland. The sister hotel has a nice large pool good for a relaxing morning with a book. The room we had was on the back of the building on the ground floor and to a certain degree think this led to the feeling of rooms being enclosed and dark. The windows in the bedroom are small (facing the car park) and the windows on the back are facing out to the walk way where people go to their rooms. One of the beds is immediately inside the door offering no privacy if you want to open the door to let in the breeze. This outside walkway is also what doubles as your "balcony". Not a very nice setup - but is somewhat offset since it is in fact more quiet being away from the street. There are luckily not that many rooms on the back of the hotel limiting traffic. The furnishings are basic - but clean - with basic kitchen utensils, kitchenette, etc. Workable - but our plan for making dinner in the apartment was quickly dismissed as with this setting we weren’t going to spend any time here aside from sleeping. Luckily its a hop and a skip to the more touristy area right next door - and a short 10 minute walk to downtown Riva with plenty of decent restaurants. The wifi works seamlessly and reasonably fast but our TV was only semi functioning. Since we weren’t there to watch TV and there were no English speaking channels I could find, it hardly mattered. Will we be back ? To Riva and Lake Garda - definitely. To this hotel - no that is for certain we won’t. To their defence looking at other properties in the area this does seem like par for the course and as the old saying goes - you get what you pay for. If you are used to international hotels - book early and elsewhere. We learned our lesson – don’t book at the very last minute and don’t pre pay on bookings.com or elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from residencefilanda, Front Office Manager at Residence Paradise
Responded Aug 16, 2015
Dear Hans, dear family, many thanks for finding the time to write the review and many thanks for giving us the pleasure of knowing you. We are very sorry that you didn't find our residence wonderful enough for your standards, but it is hard and maybe also a bit absurd to compare a small and family-run residence to an 5-star International Hotel, because they are two complete different accommodations with very different services. It's is right, we don't offer animations or a SPA, but you have the chance to use the pool here (with a small whirlpool, too), the pool at the Residence Filanda and all the sport facilities you have there (you can play volleyball, table tennis, tennis, etc..). We don't have restaurant or a 24h reception and our furnishing is maybe basic, but our kitchens are complete with everything and if something is not there we usually manage to provide it before the day after. Moreover during the 12h we spend at the residence we are always happy to help and give our best tips and we never fake a smile, as you could see. We don't have a lake view (most of the hotels in Riva del Garda don't have it), but we can also offer free guides with a lot of informations, free wifi, a computer, a small barbecue and a wonderful position (200 mt from a supermarket, a lot of good restaurants, ice cream shops, 2 minutes walking from the lake side, 10 minutes walking from the city center). For what concerns the television, the family who's staying now here, after you, informed us about the problem and we found out that the cable wasn't working well. If you told us before we would have changed it in two minutes!!! For what concerns the cancellation, it is not our fault if you booked with booking.com and it has strict policies, that tell you can't cancel or modify your booking less than 14 days before your arrival. We also would like to add one last thing, you said that the apartment was dark and you didn't like the "groundfloor-balcony", but you forgot to say that we offered you the chance to move to another apartment with bigger windows and not on the ground floor the day after, but you didn't even come to see it and when we came to the apartment to the apartment to call you, you weren't even there. Anyway we hope to have you here again in the future. Best regards, Lisa & Gianfranco
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoRiva Del Garda
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Paradise
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Paradise?
Nearby attractions include Delirivm Tremens (0.2 miles), Parrocchiale dell’Assunta (0.1 miles), and Batteria di Mezzo (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Paradise?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Paradise?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Paradise?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Paradise?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Paradise?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Enoteca Restel De Fer, Gelateria Flora®, and Gelateria Cantonati.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Paradise?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Residence Paradise have airport transportation?
Yes, Residence Paradise offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Residence Paradise located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Riva Del Garda.
Are pets allowed at Residence Paradise?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Residence Paradise?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.