We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Mediterraneo

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mediterraneo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

830 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 22: English reviews
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Very well placed near the beach. The rooms are above average: clean and comfortable. Breakfast is below average: not a very large selection and medium quality. The lobby is not nice but staff friendly and efficient. You can ask for parking nearby but it is 20€.

Helpful?
Thank Francesco M
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

DO NOT CHOOSE! If you want to spend great holiday in Riccione, better don't arrive to this hotel.... it was nightmare since the beginning! once we arrived we faced clogged washbasin, with all dirt floating around, disgusting.... So we called to the reception and gently ask to fix it, nobody arrived.... so we went to the reception on way out... More 

Helpful?
Thank wero86
Ponte di Legno, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Recentrly renovated, modern style. We stayed just 1 night, profiting of a sale price, I suppose, since I think this beach side 4 stars hotel should cost more than the cost I payed. We had a triple room with sea view and balcony with B&B service. Good free interenet connection and A/C in the room. Unlikely swimming pool wasn't available... More 

Helpful?
Thank mike-adamello
Readington, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

Great breakfast, friendly staff, convenient parking, perfect location, close to local shopping and wonderful local restaurants For us the visit was completely enjoyable and would definitely come back.

Helpful?
1 Thank JCRNJ
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015

After a very long, difficult day with numerous delays and various other travel obstacles, I arrived at the Hotel Mediterraneo for a convention that I had been very much looking forward to. Once arrived, I was to find that due to some poor communication and inconvenient misunderstandings, the organizers of the convention had not reserved a room for me. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Terri L
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

If it wasn't a 4-star hotel it would be fine. My room was huge (really, I was impressed) and the breakfast awesome -wide choice of pastry and Continental breakfast and they even have a pancake oven. I think the staff is not adequate for a 4 stars - reception"s was ok but restaurant's is definitely sub par. It might have... More 

Helpful?
Thank mackodenes
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! Horrible experience. No air conditioning and the management didn't care , even though we complained and they couldn't fix it. The room was very expensive and the staff did not tell us about free breakfast or appetizers that were included in the room. The staff was not helpful bordering on rude. Save your money... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nabusmom
Hognoul, Liege, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I organised a conference for 60 people. The conference rooms all have daylight and are well equiped with a very efficient technical backup.. Free wifi for the delegates. The breakfast and lunch buffets offer an excellent quality and choice ; one minus point : only one coffee machine !!! Rooms are large and confortable. For holidaymakers, the hotel has a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dany R
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Stayed here a while back in the summertime... In terms of location, the hotel is perfect as it is beachfront pretty much directly in front of Viale Ceccarini. We originally got put in a room without an ocean view, however after going to Reception and advising staff we had requested sea view (copy of email booking in hand), they moved... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luca_da_Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my family in August. We were not impressed at all. The breakfast was extremely poor- matches a 2 star hotel. The service was terrible- plates piled up and no one bothered. The Russian speaking waiting staff were extremely rude and ignored us most of the time (we are a Russian speaking family). The rooms were alright-... More 

Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Tomas C, Direttore generale at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review

Dear Ms Victoria, we are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay in hotel Mediterraneo. We are really surprised about your description of our breakfast buffet, the major part of our guests define it as a lunch for the abundance and variety of food. Our Russian speaking staff is usually described as very polite and professionally competent. We received many... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (264)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Double Room (25)
Viewed
Imperial Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
Atlantic Hotel Riccione
#12 of 289 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 stars 1,595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#3 of 289 in Riccione
5.0 of 5 stars 1,543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#25 of 289 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Massimo
Hotel Massimo
#40 of 289 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nizza
Hotel Nizza
#138 of 289 in Riccione
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambasciatori Hotel
Ambasciatori Hotel
#14 of 289 in Riccione
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Mediterraneo is situated in the heart of Riccione, in front of the sea, at the corner of the famous Ceccarini Street, 400 mt on foot from PalaRiccione Congress Center and the Railway station. It offers 100 rooms (90% of them with balcony and front sea-view) with Tv LCD 32", SKY, safe, minibar, wi-fi connection, hair-dryer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Address: Piazzale Roma 3, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Price Range: $94 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Riccione
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay