We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belvedere

Save
Viale Gramsci 95, 47838 Riccione Italy
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1102)
Room & Suite (247)
Videos (2)

About

#3 of 292 hotels in Riccione
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2019 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
A white and immensly glamourous building. Just a hotel you say? But no, it's something more, as those who casually pass by, and randomly stop to look, understand. People look at the objects, shapes, and are drawn into the warmth of the place. Without knowing it they experience an atmosphere that comes straight to the heart.The Belvedere is a world apart, the world for you and your family, to make your summer traditional and special. In our hotel there are 48 rooms, 5 junior suites, a unique wellness centre, a swimming pool which is more like a blue lagoon, and a terrace solarium.Yet this is just the mere surface as there's so much more! So much that it is difficult for us to list everything without forgetting something; from room service to catering, from the baby club to the theme nights, from the atmosphere to the attention to detail. We strive to offer exclusive and unique services which harmoniously combine with one another and make your holiday one to remember.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Modern
Languages Spoken
French, German, Italian
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
2,232Reviews29Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,105
  • 98
  • 22
  • 6
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave, the attention to detail is fantastic, Marina and her team, daneilla being one are amazing. Nothing is a problem, the location to the beach and the town is only minutes away, you are in the thick of things but yet when you go inside the gates you are transported to another world of peace calm tranquility and happiness and of course the food is out of this world and there attention to detail regarding children/family holidays fantastic. They are also a cycling hotel so someday I hope to go back and do some of their tours
Read more
Seasoned Traveler Perspective: I travel almost every week for business and pleasure. I've also biked all around the world. Hands down Hotel Belvedere is #1 in my books. 5 star service from the moment I walked on the property. Marina and her staff make you feel like you are part of the familia from the get go. No matter what the ask was, from dietary to the bike, the answer was always "YES, we can help you". The rooms, were clean and comfortable. The spa was heavenly for a recovering athlete or not! The food was delicious, and plentiful. The biking was spectacular. You cant beat the scenery and terrain. The guides always had a great story to share, and pushed your limits (if that's what you're into). The cool thing is, there is something for everyone at The Belvedere. From hardcore riding, to a fabulous hike and wine tasting. I've already booked my next trip!
Read more
Went there during the cycling season on the recommendation of friends who had gone on and on about how wonderful it was. In all regards it truly was wonderful, so they were right. Clean and comfortable rooms, great food with lots of variety, tremendous guides, interesting cycling as challenging or not as you wanted. But what stood out the most was the staff. They were professional, friendly and very good at their jobs. When I got there I had already been travelling for two months in Europe and I must say nowhere had I stayed that compared in this regard. They all seemed to love their jobs and enjoy serving their customers. It makes such a difference.
Read more
I arrived to a wonderful reception at the Belvedere. I travelled solo and felt very comfortable. The staff was amazing with incredible attention to service and detail. The food was spectacular. This is a dedicated Hotel and Spa that prides itself on exceptional service. I came for the cycling experience. I had an issue with my bike and it was handled immediately. I was able to catch up with my group and continue with my wonderful ride. This is a family that invited you into their home for a truly authentic Italian experience. The Belvedere family truly provided a fantastic experience.
Read more
I was in this hotel with my cyclist group from Vancouver, I have to say the right this very comfortable hotel and good reception and cleaning service, a little confusion to check in, good food but poor vegan food. For me, a very sad second day excursion with a bicycle, my crooked wheel, I was alone behind a kilometer from other cyclists and without a phone I thought I was staying there for my life, I am 65 a little scared that nobody stays behind to look for me, arrived later my friend Robert but no guide. This is not good, not Marina's fault, which is a special wonderful guest, but for my abandonment and without much vegan food I cannot vote high score as has been asked of me
Read more
Response from HtlBelvedereRiccione, Proprietario at Hotel Belvedere
Responded Nov 14, 2019
Dear jan952,   Thank you for your review. I am always happy to listen and read constructive criticisms, but after a deep research it seems like you have never been our guest.   We contacted all the guests and friends who were our guests from September 25th until the closing day, which was October 19th, 2019 and nothing that you describe seems to have actually happened.   We called every tour guide and wrote an email to all the guests named Robert, asking if they remember the event and the answer was negative. Maybe you don’t know it, but we are a small hotel with 39 rooms and it is easy to remember what goes on during the season.   We use a daily logbook to know and remember exactly what happens and also to check the level of satisfaction of our customers and any inconveniences that can happen on bike tours; we have absolutely no report of what you are writing.   We also consulted the bike mechanic, who received no complaints regarding a crooked wheel either.   All the vegan people were contacted by the Belvedere girls and none of them highlighted the problems mentioned above. We also have a special vegan menu for our Thursday pool party Gala Dinner for all the guests who need or want it. Furthermore, if you are from Vancouver I would expect your English and grammar to be that of a native English speaker. This is clearly not the case with this review as not only are there mistakes in vocabulary (e.g. Marina is a host and not a guest) but also the basic structures of the sentences are completely wrong indicating that it has been translated form another language. Last but not least, we don’t ask for reviews with high ratings because it is incorrect and it is not what we are about; we ask for real and sincere reviews as we pride ourselves on being honest. The high scores we get are deserved following the intense work and effort that the entire team of staff puts in to making our guests’ holidays unforgettable. In conclusion, I am convinced this is yet another attack to my person, my staff, my hotel and also to all the guests who have left their honest reviews about their stays, with the clear intention of moving us down the rankings. It would not have been easy to expose this fake review if it hadn’t been for our careful and thorough research. I trust TripAdvisor, to whom I have already provided all the evidence, I trust my guests who have been believing in me for more than 39 years. In fact, the success of the belvedere started a long time ago and in 2020 we will celebrate 40 years of my life and career at the Belvedere and 20 years of great success in the bike sector. We have become a model of inspiration for many and we are extremely proud of this, however we are less proud of those who have so much free time on their hands and so much spite to create false reviews to hurt people.   We fly the flag of honesty high in this period where anyone can write anything they want on the web. If you want to live a cycling experience and you love good food, stylish rooms and a joyful and friendly atmosphere then come and stay with us for real and you will understand that our attention to detail and the attention for our guests is unique. In fact, if we have received TripAdvisor awards since 2011, there must be a reason for it. Regards Marina
Read more
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
belvedere hotel riccione
LOCATION
ItalyEmilia-RomagnaProvince of RiminiRiccione
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Belvedere
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Belvedere?
Nearby attractions include Bagno 70 (0.2 miles), Spiaggia 61 - Della Rosa (0.1 miles), and Ettore 68 (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Belvedere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Belvedere?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Belvedere?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Belvedere?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Belvedere?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Angelini Riccione, Da Romano, and Le Crescentine Di Novella.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Belvedere?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel Belvedere have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Belvedere offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Belvedere located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Riccione.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Belvedere?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Belvedere?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.