We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Art Hotel Milano

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Art Hotel Milano
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 49: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is not bad, actually is one of the decent ones... Only issue is that the rooms are very, very small. Two people struggle to stay in one room. There is only 1 elevator and the lines are long for it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralica A
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Ralica, First of all thanks a lot for your very good vote, we are sorry you disappoint with our room's size, we know that is not of our biggest strenght point, but we hope to compensate it with kindness and politeness. Hoping to welcome you soon again, kind regards. Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore

Warsaw
Reviewed October 4, 2016

location close to railway station and the Old Town; free parking in front of the hotel; nice view over the river street cleaning on Monday mornings which means moving your car twice (but you have 15% chance to practice :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relax630
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your good valueation, we are sorry you disappointed with Monday street cleaning but it is really necessary. Hoping to welcome you soon again, Regards Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Austria
Reviewed September 7, 2016

for one day near to city center , easy to find easy to park, not so comfortable , clean , view to river old but one ot two days stay not expensive helpful staff for italian standarts i can offer .....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itravel s
ArtHotelGroup, resp. vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the 4 balls, we hope to host you again in future to visit other Tuscany's beauties. Regards Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Berlare, Belgium
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Decent Hotel very well located in the center of Prato and close to Florence by train or by bus The rooms shown on the site are not like this probably you will have the chance to stay in a smaller and darker not renovated room. In the end the hotel is clean, the locations is fine ,breakfast is god although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcosan65
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Thank you for your message, we are glad you liked your stay and the room assigned. We just want to underline that we have coffee machine in our breakfast room, but our Guests can have espresso or cappuccino just asking, and there is NOT an extra charge for it. Kind regards Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Stayed here for a week in July, just around the time Italy won their game soccer, which made the first night rowdy and alarming but in many ways amusing and charming. The town is lovely, cobbled streets, walled with a fabulous Duomo and other churches. The rooms are small and if on the front look over a lovely river and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank likabreak
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you to have found time to leave your opinion, always precious for us. We are glad you liked your stay and your room, we are sorry you had the impression we did not say goodbye properly, we will do our best to give much care on this in next future. We hope you will choose us again...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Get used to the tiny rooms. If you want a desk you will find it totally unworkable. A bit of paint and new furnishings might have lifted the poor impression. there has to be better than this. Perhaps stay in Florence and commute.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oztraveller56
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are deeply sorry you did not enjoy your stay. From your comment we assume you booked one of our single rooms ,as explained in many other answers, are a cheap solution but they are quite small. In case you wish to book our hotel again, we suggest you our comfort rooms, more spacious and surely more suitable...

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We stayed one night here on our way through Tuscany. We made a reservation for a king room. Because of the location and other reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect but I honestly did not have high expectations. I gotta say that I was pleasantly surprised at how nice of a room we got. The location is decent -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazytravelerTacoma22
ArtHotelGroup, resp. vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your positive and very well detailed comment, we are really glad you liked your stay and that you wish to come back to us. We will take care of your suggestion for the hairdryer for next future maintenance works. Kind regards Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

I would have given 4 stars had this been a 3star hotel, but it's a bit too shabby for a 4stars. Convenient location 5 minutes walking to the train station, on a relatively street along the river. Excellent running options along the river (advice: cross the river, go left and go upriver, wonderful walking/running paths await among trees and olive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reviewer71
ArtHotelGroup, resp.vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your time, we appreciate all your suggestions, we just want to inform our guests that we not only have coffee from the machine but on request we make espresso and cappuccino of course, our waitresses are on work to serve you! We inform you that we are also gradually replacing old tv with new LCD, hoping...

Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Location is fantastic, just opposite to the central train station and just next to the old city easy to walk all between in 5 minutes. Hotel is small and medium level, don't expect much , just stay and simple breakfast with very small clean room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huseyin Z
Chiara D, respnsabile vendite on-line at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Mr Huseyin, Thanks for your posiotive comment, we hope you will use our hotel again for your next stops in Tuscany. Kind regards Paolo Mazzoni - Manager

Bhilwara, India
Reviewed January 14, 2016

hotel staff is good , specially very co operative to indian people , room are very spacious, cleaning of hotel is very fine ,food is delicious , location is very natural just near to the bank of river, all natural sports and squires are very close to hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripathi265401
Chiara D, Direttore at Art Hotel Milano, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your good review, it is a great pride for us to read your positive comments regarding our staff, rooms cleaning and breakfast. We really hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards Paolo Mazzoni - Direttore

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prato hotels
1.3 mi away
Art Hotel Museo
Art Hotel Museo
#4 of 18 in Prato
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Marco
Hotel San Marco
#1 of 18 in Prato
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Il Giglio
Albergo Il Giglio
#3 of 18 in Prato
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wall Art Aparthotel Prato
0.4 mi away
Hotel Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#8 of 18 in Prato
115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Charme Hotel
Charme Hotel
#10 of 18 in Prato
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Art Hotel Milano is the central core of the philosophy of ART HOTEL GROUP, in which modern art is the star of a new concept of hospitality. A hotel in the very heart of the city of Prato , located near the medieval walls , a few steps from the Castle of Emperor Frederick II , the charming Textile Museum and Monash University.Visitando from international common spaces, from the lobby to the reception and bar you feel the philosophy of delight and please the guests , as in a private home. Art Hotel Milano becomes the place where you can rediscover the pleasure of hospitality and culture of the area. The hotel regularly hosts exhibitions by local artists and is home to initiatives related to the culture of citta.ART HOTEL MILAN, BUSINESSMAN AND STAY NICE WEEK END HOTEL FACILITIES : Free wi-fi connection in all hotel, Bar, Meeting Room , Gym, Garage , Pet of small size. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Hotel Milano

Address: Via Tiziano 15, 59100, Prato, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Prato > Prato
Price Range: $66 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Hotel Milano 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Art Hotel Milano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Art Milano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Art Hotel Milano staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Art Hotel Milano staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“better stay in a renovated room”
 of 5 bubbles Marcosan65, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one on the front-side looking over the river with small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles likabreak, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the river”
 of 5 bubbles lazytravelerTacoma22, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“best location just near to railway station”
 of 5 bubbles tripathi265401, Jan 14, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on higher floors-don't hear traffic and fair views of river and bridge.”
 of 5 bubbles gill52015, Oct 19, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay