We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Poseidon

9 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (867)
Room & Suite (458)
Dining (120)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 38 hotels in Positano
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Hotel Poseidon, once a beautiful Mediterranean villa in the heart of Positano, is today a historical hotel in a green area overlooking the “vertical village“ and the Amalfi Coast, in a privileged position. Poseidon has offered for more than 60 years, thanks to Marco and Monica Aonzo daily commitment, a discreet and elegant hospitality and the personnel politeness help to create a warm and familiar atmosphere allowing their guests to feel at home.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room service
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Classic

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
53Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,053Reviews
41Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 824
  • 172
  • 31
  • 15
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We just checked out of the Poseidon and cannot say enough good things. From the moment we arrived the staff was so welcoming and extremely helpful. They assisted us with our reservations, tours, directions, and drivers. The hotel itself is STUNNING!!! It has gorgeous views and the landscaping is beautiful on property. The room and bathroom are a big size for Europw and plenty of space. The balcony was also really pretty and we spent a lot of time having coffee and enjoying the view from there too. The pool was also really nice!! Perfect place to spend the day. Great food, great staff, and great views! We will definitely stay again. Thank you hotel Poseidon! :)
Read more
Response from HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you very much! Looking forward to having you here at the Hotel Poseidon again. Best regards, Liliana @hotelposeidonpositano
Read more
+1
The views of Positano from here are amazing! Great small hotel with 5 star service. Luca took care of everything we needed or wanted. It is a must stay! Centrally located in Positano. Halfway between beach and shopping. Truly perfect hotel!
Read more
Response from HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon
Responded 2 days ago
Grazie :) See you soon again, Liliana @hotelposeidonpositano
Read more
Had a wonderful stay in Positano. The staff knew it was our anniversary and made our stay very memorable! Fantastic breakfast buffet with mimosas and Bloody Mary bar! The air conditioning was great; loved being able to control the temperature especially during summer months when it’s so hot! Would return!
Read more
Response from HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you, alsy! See you soon :) All the best, Liliana @hotelposeidonpositano
Read more
We came here for our honeymoon and it was an absolute dream! The hotel has so much charm, and the rooftop was one of my favorites in the city! All of the workers were so great and treated us like royalty. We can’t wait to come back!
Read more
Response from HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your visit and review, Kristen! :) Hope to have you back soon, Liliana @hotelposeidonpositano
Read more
The hotel is in a great location and close enough to ferry port. About 20 minutes to a bus stop all the way up on the other side of the main road. Good restaurants around and little store that sells fresh fruits, water and wine. We stayed in funky room as they call it which had huge terrace ( bigger than a room it self), the bed was very uncomfortable, seemed like they had original mattress from 1960th. The staff was very cold and unhelpful. We called twice to make a reservation at the restaurant downstairs and one night they said they had a wedding which was a lie because we went to check it out and second time they said they were fully booked. After we explained that the team member lied about the wedding they just completely ignored us and rushed to hang up the phone. The manager called back offering to find us a place at the restaurants ( which was completely empty) but after such an awful customer service we decided to try other places around. The check in and check out was quick and they carried less if you liked them or not. They are so many other hotels with better views and friendlier people. For sure will not recommend any one I know to stay at Poseidon.
Read more
Response from HotelPoseidonPositan, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Poseidon
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marina, Thank you for your visit and for your review. We are disappointed to read we did not meet your expectations. We care a lot about guests' comfort and quality of sleep, and this is why we offer the possibility to change mattresses upon request... we would just need to know this during the stay and not once you've left through an online review. The restaurant requires a reservation and it can happen that it is fully booked days in advance; by all means, we can all confirm that there was a wedding a few days ago; there would be no need (nor it would make any sense) for anyone of the team to lie about it, as I am sure you can understand. We would be delighted to put at your disposal our hospitality and services on another occasion, if you decide to give us another try. Best regards, Liliana @hotelposeidonpositano
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$420 - $1,591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel poseidon positanoposeidon hotel positano
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastPositano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing