We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano

Save
Share
Via Boscariello 16, 84017, Positano Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$518
View deal
Expedia.com
Only 1 left at
$517
View deal
Destinia.com
$476
View deal
Hotels.com$517
Travelocity$517
Hurb$563
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (642)
Room & Suite (361)
Dining (115)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 10/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Updated 10/15/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#29 of 38 hotels in Positano
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.0
Travelers' Choice
The Hotel Conca D'Oro enjoys a gorgeus panoramic position in Positano, in a quiet and secluded area.This modern Positano hotel is elegantly furnished and boasts a friendly and peaceful atmosphere, providing the perfect setting for a romantic getaway or an unforgettable summer holiday in the Amalfi coast.The hotel Conca d'oro features an excellent restaurant with outdoor terrace, a stylish American bar and a welcoming lounge area.Free Wifi in all rooms.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Rooftop bar
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Classic
Languages Spoken
Italian
838Reviews45Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 406
  • 280
  • 89
  • 38
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
DenningNorfolk wrote a review Sep 26
Hertfordshire32 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
Let’s get two frequent complaints about this hotel out of the way first. Some have commented that it is very dated - it isn’t. Instead, we would describe it as traditional, quaint and very lovely in terms of its style, presentation and design. The only aspect that needs modernisation in our view is the shower which was certainly dated and barely adequate. The second most common complaint concerns the number of steps leading to the property. Breaking news - you cannot go anywhere in Positano without encountering many steps and/or a steep roadways and so if that presents a difficulty then the location may not be for you. The hotel provides a porter service to help with luggage upon arrival and departure. The terrace used for breakfast (and lunch/dinner) provides spectacular views as does the very large solarium. The breakfast offering was great but although the surroundings were lovely we found the dinner service somewhat overpriced and a bit ‘fussy’ for our tastes. Overall, a really love hotel in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BananaYoga wrote a review Sep 19
San Francisco, California41 contributions5 helpful votes
Unethical staff. Made us pay for a more expensive room, but kept us in an entry-level room. Justified charging us more by saying "they did us a favor by keeping us in the same room so we didn't have to move". Was not told that by staying in the same room we would be charged the premium room rate. I would not recommend this hotel to any tourists, feels like they take advantage of foreigners.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianna Esposito, Proprietario at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Responded 5 days ago
Dear guest, we are sorry to read your comment, your reservation included a room change for the last night. Since from your arrival and almost every morning you approached the desk asking to avoid the room change. The hotel unfortunatley was fully booked and we could not have done otherwise. To avoid you to re-pack the bags as your request, we left you in the same room and accommodated the new customers in what was supposed to be your room at no extra charge. If you asked us not to pay the supplement for the superior room, unfortunately we could not have satisfied your request.We had no other availability.We work with passion and enthusiasm to satisfy the requests of all our guests. Tourists are always welcome guests. We are truly sorry, that you thought that we take advantage of them. Without their presence we do not exist. Tourists are our life.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OttoDachs wrote a review Sep 17
Trondheim, Norway10 contributions11 helpful votes
The clean room, the fantastic view, the comfortable bed and the lovely terrace- so much was just fantastic. However; breakfast is a huge disappointment. When you pay almost 900 € for one night included breakfast - you would expect a nice buffet. But egg & bacon is not included in the price. Along with other things. No toast - only dry buns. Out of cheese and salami at 09 - it took 20 minutes before refilling. Staff is efficient and proffesional - but not friendly. Not a single smile to be seen.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianna Esposito, Proprietario at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Responded 1 week ago
Dear customer , thank you for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoyed the beauty of the structure and the beautiful view . We are sorry if the breakfast was not enough for your expectations, we will try to do better in a future occasion if you give us the opportunity and with a nice smile. See you in Positano
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
James wrote a review Sep 10
Sydney, Australia18 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
Half decent 3 star hotel priced like a 5 star hotel. Paid USD 844.31 for 2 nights. Fridge didn't work for the first day and night. Had to be replaced twice. Was still grateful they had it working on the second day and night. Bar staff were friendly and provided an ice bucket and glasses. €2.5 euro per towel for hire despite how expensive this place is. Cannot get an iron in your room. Must pay euro for the staff to do it. Paid €87 for dinner we had pre booked a month in advance and didn't even have a nice table reserved. Was first come first serve regardless. Food looked amazing but tasted bland and small servings. Very overpriced for what it was. Restaurant, bar, cleaner and porter staff were friendly and professional. They made up for Arianna at reception who was at best indifferent and at worst quite rude. You can tell from her passive aggressive responses to other reviews. When asked why our rooms towel rack when turned on became freezing and wet she scoffed like we were idiots and said it is summer why would you use the towel rack. Maybe to dry our towels when they are wet indoors? Getting to the hotel is difficult and a very long hot and steep walk along the road from either the bus stop or the port or anywhere in positano. Taxi will charge you 30 euro. Porter will help you with your bags up and down from the hotel to the road which I highly recommend. When we got there we didn't take the porter up on his offer as he was wearing a plane shirt with no identification. Nice guy though. The 'pool' is more like a small cold and dated jacuzzi and only one of the 4 jets actually works. The photos are very deceiving. Now for the good. Our room was dated but nice enough for a 3 star hotel. The view and terrace were very nice. This was by far the best thing about this hotel. If you can get food and drink for a cheaper price from the wine shop down the road and have it on your balcony that is the best way to enjoy this hotel. We had breakfast included and unlike other reviews we actually thought it was decent. Fresh fruit and pastries and coffee. If you want anything hot they charge an additional 5+ euro which is a scam but we didn't want that so it didn't bother us. For the price of our room hot food should be included. So in summary. Way too expensive for what it is. Owner seems to want to milk tourists for what they can. Cold spa with nice view. Great view from room. Eat else where. Probably given our time again would rent a bnb or casa in town and avoid hotels altogether.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Try arriving early or late to avoid walking in the sun. Eat at cafes and trattorias to avoid...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianna Esposito, Proprietario at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Mr James, thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are sorry Positano is not a flat country and is called the vertical city.Sorry extra services such as laundry, were not included in the room price. A few days before your arrival, we had a thunderstorm and we didn't notice which had caused damage to the electrical part of the minibar and which we immediately replaced the next day, we try to be careful about everything but unfortunately we are not always able to foresee similar episodes. Positano is not a very cheap place, perhaps its cost expectations were different and we regret it. We hope to have you as a guest on a future occasion we will try to do better if you give us the opportunity
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nzattitude wrote a review Sep 1
Auckland, New Zealand297 contributions115 helpful votes
An interesting one to review - because all the reviews I read were accurate (both the 1 or 2 spots, and the 5 spots). 1 the challenges: 1st access is up about 190 steep narrow steps, from a path. So make sure (unlike us) you know how you are going to get yourself and your luggage from the port before you arrive. Positano is a steep hill town, so there is not much you can do but be prepared. 2 the wifi in the room is weak and intermittent. That’s very frustrating and not what you would expect in a 4 star hotel these days. Managment seem to be in denial on this, but fortunately it was better on the balcony. 3 the staff seem to be irritable or arrogant. Not sure what is annoying them so much, because it was in contrast the others we encountered in Positano. Now the positives: 1 the view is stunning. We had a balcony room on the 4th floor, definitely worth it. 2 the room was clean and tidy, nice bathrobes, and the bed comfortable. Although an iron to freshen shirts would have been appreciated. Overall in a competitive market at this price point a max 3 spots from me.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Amy H wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Where do I begin? Let's start with Ariana, our amazing wedding planner. She planned the most amazing wedding for our daughter in June. EVERYTHING was INCREDIBLE. She took care of flowers, musicians, dinner, decorations, etc. Coming from the US, we truly did not know how any of it would turn out until the day of the wedding. It was beyond MAGICAL! The musicians were incredible, the celebrant was as sweet as ever, the flowers were INCREDIBLE, the tables and chairs were decorated beautifully, the apertivo reception after the ceremony was so good, and dinner was outstanding. The cake was so beautiful and the atmosphere is just romantic. This was all done by Arianna and her staff. The entire experience from working with Arianna to staying at the beautiful hotel is beyond a five star rating! If you are looking for a place to have a wedding and/or stay at, GO HERE! They helped create the most beautiful memories for our entire family, and for that I am ever grateful. Thank you Hotel Conca D'Oro and Arianna! Amy Haines
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: A room with a balcony is a must!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianna Esposito, Proprietario at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amy, many thanks for your lovely feedback. We have no words enough . We work with passion and enthusiam to satisfy all our bride and groom requests. Satisfy their desires is our greatest satisfaction and knowing that we have succeeded fills our hearts with great joy. Many wishes for a happy life from all of us. warm regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanderer380367 wrote a review Aug 2022
18 contributions
Conca D’Oro it’s a beautiful hotel with magnificent views, nice an clean rooms and great service. The staff in the front desk and in the restaurant are very kind and helpful. We stayed at a balcony suite with a marvelous view definitely worthy. Be aware that Positano is a port town in a hill so you have to walk a lot and be prepared to go up a lot a lot of stairs. The town is expensive, for example the taxi charged 40 euros for the ride from the port to the hotel, the charge to get your luggage to the hotel is 15 euros per piece. You can do it yourself using public transportation that cost about 1.5 euros but do your research because at the beginning it can be confusing. However, I fully recommend the Hotel and Positano it’s absolutely beautiful! JC
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Arianna Esposito, Proprietario at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JC, many thanks for your lovely feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you also to share the infos with the arrival by ferry. Even we write on the confirmation to contact the hotel to inform us how they arrival, a lot of our guests use google map and make a wrong way to reach us . From the pier we suggest to book the porter service for the luggage to the hotel , then walk to PIAZZA DEI MULINI and take the INTERNO BUS to grotta. We hope to have you again next your holiday, in the minetime we wish you all the best.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HH373 wrote a review Jul 2022
Grand Cayman11 contributions7 helpful votes
Fab view and clean, albeit dated, rooms but most staff are arrogant and very abrupt - none of the warm fuzzy customer service we had at other hotels in Italy. Challenge you to get a waiter or reception manager to smile! Be prepared for: -120 steep steps up to hotel - no alternative entrance - 10.30am check out no exceptions and no AC in lobby whilst you wait for pick up - EUR15 for lost room card key - seriously - never seen a charge for that anywhere else - they will take your passports from you at checkin and hold them until you leave. Only hotel out of 10 that we stayed at that did this - city tax must be paid in cash at check out - no exceptions - they will make you walk down hill to cash point - again didn’t have this at any other hotel
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Call ahead and get a porter to meet you at drop off to carry your cases up the steps
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Melissa G wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions4 helpful votes
It will be tempting to stay at this hotel because the view is incredible and the terrace (if your room has one) is beautiful. However, the service is the worst I received in Positano and that’s unfortunate because everyone has been so great elsewhere. Also unless you are in the mood to be out of breath and sweaty with sore calves by the time you get up to the hotel because there as so many steps skip this place. Mind you I’m 28 and workout 6x a week, healthy woman. We had a terrible experience our last night, reception called a taxi for us to pick us up at 7pm because we had a dinner reservation at 730pm in town. It was pouring rain so bad that the lights went out twice in our room (possibly the whole hotel) when we were trying to get the elevator to leave our floor and get to the lobby it was not working and couldn’t find the stairs so we finally called the desk to let them know we have been trying to get the elevator and the women was nonchalant on the phone and said try again without explanation. Once we finally got to the lobby she told us it probably wasn’t working because people were using the elevator which is false because in all our days using the elevator it takes 2 minutes tops for the elevator to open not 10 minutes so clearly the elevators were down because of the weather. Then she says oh yeah your car is downstairs, well guess what we finally get down the 12039474 steps (another reason to skip this place) in the pouring cold rain and the taxi is not there. Here is where i really get pissed, I call the hotel and she says oh it’s not there? Let me check and let you know. Guess what she never was going to “let me know” instead I had to call again 5 minutes later of standing in the rain and she says the taxi left and there are NO MORE TAXIS. I mean what??? So her remedy to the situation was that I walk to the taxi station which is 15 minutes away walking and also RIGHT next to my restaurant which she knew. DO NOT STAY HERE. I lost my reservation since I was not going to walk in the hard cold rain 15 minutes and just ate at the restaurant across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Terrible service and location.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sydney wrote a review Apr 2022
18 contributions17 helpful votes
So welcoming and helpful in every way. A few stairs to get to the hotel, but only makes sense for the most spectacular views I have ever seen. Terrace had sun and chairs, amazing breakfasts included, and the rooms were always clean and warm. Felt like a dream
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You need to stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $667 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
conca d oro positano
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastPositano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano?
Nearby attractions include Nana' Positano (0.3 miles), Fornillo (0.1 miles), and Positano (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Scalinatella, Ristorante Mirage, and Il Tridente.
Does Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Positano.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chiesa di Santa Maria Assunta e Cripta Medievale (0.4 miles), Villa Arianna (4.9 miles), and Castello Colonna (2.8 miles).
Does Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.