We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Cristoforo Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano Italy
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (1234)
Room & Suite (555)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#16 of 38 hotels in Positano
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.3
Travelers' Choice
Le Sirenuse is a wonderful place from which to enjoy the simple pleasures of Positano and the spectacular Amalfi Coast. John Steinbeck, who visited in 1953, wrote 'Positano bites deep. It is a dream place that isn't quite real when you are there and becomes beckoningly real after you have gone.'
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
1269Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,080
  • 107
  • 40
  • 23
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sherrie wrote a review Nov 3
6 contributions1 helpful vote
The surprise late October birthday gathering at Le Sireneuse was incredible, from the sumptuous rooms to the lovely pool and the beautiful candle filled restaurant. The food and views were wonderful, as was the in-town location. The service, however, is what sets this property apart. Each of us felt specially taken care of. Thank you for a delightful experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely time with us – in particular we are delighted to know that you were impressed by the service. We very much hope to welcome you back again one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LaurenPC9 wrote a review May 2022
Manhattan Beach, California37 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Amazing!! This was one of my favorite hotels I’ve ever stayed at. It’s a STUNNING property l!!! It was so relaxing and serene. The staff were so incredible and attentive, we never had to ask for anything they were so fantastic. I did not want to leave but cannot wait to return. Thanks for all the laughs and memories Le Sirenuse!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded May 16, 2022
Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us and for leaving your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and we are delighted with your kind words :) Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Very best, Francesco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
thedonald7 wrote a review Oct 2022
West Palm Beach, Florida320 contributions336 helpful votes
Our first time to the Amalfi Coast and we wanted to select a hotel that would be elegant, quaint and have the service and views that would make it a life experience. Well, Le Sirenuse delivered on all cylinders. The service is impeccable!!! We had a spectacular room that had a wonderful view that well appointed and very nice . It is not a new and modern hotel which I generally tend to like ,however, this was pure class and provided you a feel for the area and country. We did experience there restaurants except for Splonda and they were all exceptional. They have a lovely pool overlooking the Med where drinks and lunch are served. It feels like you died and went to heaven……… Again, I cannot say enough about the wonderful hotel and the staff as it was a vacation of a lifetime and we thank Le Sirenuse for the experience , service and quality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at Le Sirenuse is committed to providing best-in-class customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you! It means the world to us to hear wonderful comments like yours. I will personally pass these along to our entire team which helped make your stay so lovely. We hope you’ll visit us again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany L wrote a review Oct 2022
Cheltenham, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
An unforgettably magical stay at Le Sirenuse. From the moment of being collected from the airport by the fabulous Poppy, through the welcome (and goodbyes) received at the hotel from Leonardo the Legend, along with the sunset cruise on Uncle Aldo's fishing boat & trip to Nerano, the stay was perfect. Incredible hospitality, beautiful room with the most exceptional view, truly fabulous activities and lovely staff throughout. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your experience at Le Sirenuse. We are so pleased to hear you found our hotel to your liking. Particularly, we are thrilled to see you enjoyed our calendar of daily activities - we have worked very hard on making all of those possible free of charge to all our guests. I will personally pass along your comments to Leonardo and the front desk team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
 Le Sirenuse is a wonderful place from which to enjoy the simple pleasures of Positano and the spectacular Amalfi Coast, we have two wonderful fashion boutiques across the hotel piazza, from which you can buy beautifully, hand made caftans, summer dresses, hats and high end hotel merchandize only available in store. We hope to welcome you back soon so you may take advantage of some of our incredible services and benefits. Very best, Francesco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colodp wrote a review Oct 2022
Colorado Springs, Colorado230 contributions146 helpful votes
Le Sirenuse is truly the gem of Positano. Such a sweet spot. Perfectly maintained. Daily we discussed the efforts made to keep this place looking perfect. We were fortunate to have a 10 day stay here and fell in love with it over and over every day. Mostly due to the staff. Mauro (young) and Leonardo at the reception area are so incredible at their jobs, we assumed they had to be part of the family that owns the hotel. We were shocked to find out they are not. Lydia is also a treasure here. A private tour of the hotel's greenery with Julia was a highlight for me. Fascinating information about the garden efforts there and how the process works year round. WIth some additional historical details of the hotel and Positano. I could have spent the whole day with Julia. La Sponda was hands down the best food we had in Positano and we ate EVERYWHERE over 10 days. Luigi at lunch, Julio at Breakfast and dinner make the experience extra special. We had incredible treatments in the spa. Tip, the cold plunge after steam will give your step weary legs a refresh. Not kidding. Housekeeping ladies were absolutely delightful and did fantastic service day and evening. Spotless room at all times. I believe Carmen headed the team working our room. Aldos is also a great meal by the way. Cocktails will knock your socks off. The steps to Nocelle and Montepertuso natural arch are not for the faint of heart. Says in the description it will be 90 minutes. Not quite. Two hours and change moving a swift clip, and you will earn your delicious breakfast. We are fit 50 year olds who live and exercise at elevation and it about did us in. But you will meet interesting people by doing these activities. The boat activities provided in your stay are wonderful. Loved the crew. If you go to Nerano for lunch they give you some options to choose from. Absolutely choose Lo Scoglio. There is an extraordinary romance to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear Colodp, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your detailed review, we are absolutely delighted with your kind words - they mean the world to us. This is what we strive to provide as an experience, and we are thrilled you noticed all the details we work so hard on, day in, day out. Most of all, we appreciate your wonderful comments about the staff. They are the reason our guests return, and as you pointed out, the principal contributor to our guests' experience. We loved having you as our guest and hope to welcome you back soon. Very best, Francesco Sersale
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JPSand76 wrote a review Oct 2022
London, United Kingdom90 contributions62 helpful votes
Magical place. Not the newest or most glitzy, but oozes old school class and charm. Service outstanding and food truly impeccable. I’d give all the guests slingshots to fire at passing drones (no doubt being used by ‘travel influencers’ to gather more free content but also invading guests privacy). Giving the drone the finger seemed to have the desired effect mind you. The setting is truly magical and although it’s not cheap, the view is one of the best ever and it’s a one of a kind place. I’m writing this from the pool and can’t think of many spots I’d rather be. If you are thinking about coming - just do it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Le Sirenuse. We are so pleased to hear you found our hotel to your liking, and couldn't agree with you more on the drone topic. It is a difficult issue to tackle, though we are impressed by your ingenious solution :) We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
 Le Sirenuse is a wonderful place from which to enjoy the simple pleasures of Positano and the spectacular Amalfi Coast, we have two wonderful fashion boutiques across the hotel piazza, from which you can buy beautifully, hand made caftans, summer dresses, hats and high end hotel merchandize only available in store. We hope to welcome you back soon so you may take advantage of some of our incredible services and benefits. Very best, Francesco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
natbat21 wrote a review Sep 2022
Los Angeles, California1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel we were staying at in Positano was walking distance from Le Sirenuse so we decided to walk over and grab drinks at their bar around after hearing about it on social media. We walked over around 5:50pm and doorman let us know that the bar opens at 6:00pm. We decided to walk around and shop and came back around 6:15pm. The doorman then told us that the bar was full. Within 15 mins of opening… really? My husband asked if we could walk in anyway and and see if we could snag a table and the doorman said “yes but I’m telling you we are full”. We walked downstairs and saw that only TWO tables were taken. We asked the hostess if we could sit at any of the several open tables and she also told us they were full. Am I missing something? My husband and I were well dressed so I’m not sure why we were denied a table. The worst part of the whole situation was that the doorman acted smug the entire time he spoke to us. Very disappointing experience and will not recommend this hotel to any friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear NorthStar, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sad you did not have a positive experience. To clarify, we reserve most of the tables for our in-house guests, who are given priority for the tables at Aldo's bar. The number of un-occupied tables does not represent the fullness of the bar. Due to extremely high occupancy, it has been difficult to accomodate many external guests in our outlets this year. We appreciate your understanding and hope to welcome you back one day. Best, Francesco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy & Ronald wrote a review Sep 2022
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania19 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
From the moment you walk through the door you sense your stay will be something special. That special feeling never stops. Le Sirenuse is extraordinary! Every member of their staff is professional, gracious, and enchanting. They go above an beyond to make your experience memorable and exceptional. Celebrating our anniversary, our Deluxe Sea View room overlooked Positano. The view is breathtaking! The room was a sofa & chairs sitting area with a separate bedroom. Ornately furnished with vaulted ceilings, marble, antique furniture, and striking colors. Our morning begins with coffee delivered to our room. The waitstaff expertly arranges the coffee and pastries on our balcony. Pinch me, I don’t believe this is real. The view is amazing! Breakfast at La Sponda is scrumptious. A La carte menu with an entire room filled with fresh fruit, juices, pastries, bread, cheeses and meats. Don’t forget the Mimosas! Venturing out the hotel’s back entrance you walk down narrow staircases and alleyways to the beach. Positano’s endless shops, cafes and restaurants await exploration. The return back to the hotel is a little more challenging. The steps will you fit! Dinner reservations at La Sponda are a must. A Michelin rating. The restaurant is lit by over 450 candles. The cuisine is Italian, savory & scrumptious. The waitstaff’s service is impeccable. We also enjoyed dinner on the candlelit terrace at Aldo’s. Sharing a cocktail with the view of Positano in the background. Aldo’s decor is artsy, stylish and trendy. Our dinner was amazing. Overall Le Sirenuse is over the top worthy of its 5 star rating. A must stay for your time in Positano. Pampered luxury awaits you! Ciao, Judy and Ronald
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Judy and Ronald, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Le Sirenuse. We are so pleased to hear you found our hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
 Le Sirenuse is a wonderful place from which to enjoy the simple pleasures of Positano and the spectacular Amalfi Coast, we have two wonderful fashion boutiques across the hotel piazza, from which you can buy beautifully, hand made caftans, summer dresses, hats and high end hotel merchandize only available in store. We hope to welcome you back soon so you may take advantage of some of our incredible services and benefits. Very best, Francesco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kheibs wrote a review Sep 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania2 contributions1 helpful vote
Le Sirenuse was a wonderful experience. The service was world class, every individual I encountered during my stay was incredibly friendly, thoughtful, and fun. I was on a solo trip and they all made me feel comfortable and safe. Everything from my room, the sunset cruise to the dinner views were more than I could ever imagine. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Thank you so much for choosing to dine with us and for taking the time to leave your review. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely time with us – in particular we are delighted to know that you were impressed by our delicious food, ambiance and amenities - the views are just the cherry on top! We very much hope to welcome you back again one day.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rebecca c wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
+1
What an amazing experience that everyone should be so lucky to enjoy! The hotel is one of the most beautiful I have ever been to. The entire staff was exceptional and the concierge was incredible with handling everything from car service to reservations at the best restaurants in the area! Not to miss are the restaurants at the hotel. One of which, La Sponda was like a dream with the romantic ambiance and the Michelin star rated food and service. I really can not recommend this hotel enough and I am so fortunate to have enjoyed it for 8 days. I will most definitely be returning and if you have the chance to stay there you should not pass it up!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Let the concierge handle all of your plans and restaurant reservations!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded Sep 26, 2022
Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Le Sirenuse. We are so pleased to hear you found our hotel to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
 Le Sirenuse is a wonderful place from which to enjoy the simple pleasures of Positano and the spectacular Amalfi Coast, we have two wonderful fashion boutiques across the hotel piazza, from which you can buy beautifully, hand made caftans, summer dresses, hats and high end hotel merchandize only available in store. We hope to welcome you back soon so you may take advantage of some of our incredible services and benefits. Very best, Francesco
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$972 - $2,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le sirenuse
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastPositano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE SIRENUSE HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Positano, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Sirenuse Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Absolute Positano (0.1 miles), Art & Craft Gallery (0.08 miles), and Nana' Positano (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Scalinatella, Ristorante Casa Mele, and Casa e Bottega.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Sirenuse Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Sirenuse Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Sirenuse Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Positano.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Sirenuse Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.