We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Cristoforo Colombo, 30, 84017, Positano Italy
E-mail hotel
15 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
Travelocity
$3,093
View deal
Expedia.com
$3,093
View deal
Agoda.com
$2,970
View deal
Booking.com$3,091
Hotels.com$3,093
Priceline$3,091
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1160)
Room & Suite (533)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 04/28/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Sirenuse Hotel
Updated 04/28/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#14 of 38 in Positano
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Le Sirenuse is a wonderful place from which to enjoy the simple pleasures of Positano and the spectacular Amalfi Coast. John Steinbeck, who visited in 1953, wrote 'Positano bites deep. It is a dream place that isn't quite real when you are there and becomes beckoningly real after you have gone.'
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
French
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
1239Reviews61Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,055
  • 107
  • 39
  • 23
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
William Hartono wrote a review Today
Jakarta, Indonesia105 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Overall my stay at Le Sirenuse was pleasant! The property interior is perfecly curated as you can feel the mediterranean style. The room isnt spacious but it provides full scope amenities, even there was jacuzzi imside the bathroom. I booked thru virtuoso and didnt get the upgrade since the hotel had high vacancy rate (it was weekend) - but, we still manage to get high rise room with amazing view to positano center. The restaurant, La Sponda was something that we grateful not to miss it! The food was ok but the service and ambience was top-notch. The restaurant staff was attentive and they have musicians that cheerished your dinner. We had incident with the reception lady but Aldo was sincerely apologizing to us. He was really make sure our experience went smooth after that incident - grazie Aldo for your hospitality and your team. See you again next time!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
LaurenPC9 wrote a review May 11
Manhattan Beach, California37 contributions16 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Amazing!! This was one of my favorite hotels I’ve ever stayed at. It’s a STUNNING property l!!! It was so relaxing and serene. The staff were so incredible and attentive, we never had to ask for anything they were so fantastic. I did not want to leave but cannot wait to return. Thanks for all the laughs and memories Le Sirenuse!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Lauren, Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us and for leaving your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and we are delighted with your kind words :) Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Very best, Francesco
Read more
DallasSun wrote a review Yesterday
Dallas, Texas38 contributions15 helpful votes
For five of the past seven years we have spent a month in a private villa in Positano. This year we are staying next to the Sirenuse and some of guests suggested we dine at La Sponda and compare it to Zass at Il San Pietro and Don Alfonso where we previously dined earlier in the month. Our attempts to book a reservation where met with “use the website” which wouldn’t work, “call back tomorrow”, “ come back later,” and finally “we are booked fully.” Since we look into the La Sponda dining room nightly from our terrace, we know in the two weeks we’ve been here so far it’s never been full. The La Sponda deserves to lose any Michelin mention. DO NOT STAY Or GO. There are far better choices.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Pete K wrote a review May 14
12 contributions
+1
Wow! Loved our stay. From the room, views, concierge, flowers throughout the hotel, food, focus on customer service, this may be our favorite hotel in the world! The guests only elevator taking you closer to the beach is so valuable!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us and for leaving your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and we are delighted with your kind words. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!!
Read more
Jessica T wrote a review May 13
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Positano was my first vacation in 2 years since working so hard during the pandemic and I was looking forward to a much needing relaxing and luxurious time away. Le Sirenuse delivered on that and much more! The staff is so kind and helpful. The rooms are gorgeous! The view is incredible! My stay here was perfect and I can’t wait to visit again. I’ve been burning the candle I bought at your store and dreaming of my next vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at Le Sirenuse is committed to providing best-in-class customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.
Read more
Martina G wrote a review May 13
4 contributions
We went there for part of our honeymoon and the experience was absolutely gorgeous. The view from the room and pool is breathtaking from Positano, general decor is superb and the staff was lovely. They also gave us tips on best places to visit, and the hotel has their own list of activities that you can book while staying there. The restaurant inside the hotel is extremely beautiful all candlelit and super romantic. Also the breakfast is super beautiful. Definitely recommend this hotel as the most traditional and give it 5 stars for our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
We’re so delighted to hear that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us at Le Sirenuse! It’s an honor to be a part of this important occasion, and we hope your experience here made it extra special. We wish you many more years of happiness and look forward to seeing you again soon. Very best, Francesco
Read more
Ben Murphy wrote a review May 8
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
When visiting Positano last year there was one thing we quickly put on our bucket list- to one day stay at Le Sirenuse. Luckily, that dream came true and we were able to visit this week. From the second we arrived, it was the most amazing experience. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the hotel itself is magnificent and we felt at home right away. The food, in particular the breakfast, was superb and I can’t think of anywhere in the world that quite matches how picturesque it is to be sat by the pool. One thing we didn’t know about was the activities- the hotel puts on a wide variety of free activities for hotel guests including boat trips, food/drink tasting etc. We took a boat trip one morning and the level of service matched what we had experienced in the hotel itself. If you’re ever considering visiting Le Sirenuse- go for it! Despite being an expensive hotel, there is no doubt we will be back very soon. Thank you for the most magical trip 🙏 a real trip of a lifetime
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Make sure you pick some activities!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ben, Thank you so much for your amazing and detailed review. We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience with us at Le Sirenuse. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!! Best, Francesco
Read more
Bob K wrote a review Apr 2022
Edgartown, Massachusetts59 contributions45 helpful votes
In fairness, we were not guests. We were referred by friends that it is a wonderful place for a drink before dinner. We arrived at 5:30, and a man in a red blazer met us rudely at the door to prevent us from entering the lobby. He sent us up the road- which we thought was part of the hotel. It was a different pace altogether. We went back to ask if we were at the right place. Only then did he say that drinks for non guests would only be available at 6 pm. Why we didn’t just leave I’ll never know but we decided to do some shopping and came back at 5:55 pm. He told us to stand outside for 10 minutes (not 5 as it should have been). We finally came back at 6:05 and went down in the lounge area and had a seat. Shortly after, a waiter came over and instructed us we had to move to a different section for non guests. My wife and I are both 65 and have traveled the world. We have never in our lives have been treated like this. Needless to say, we left. What a terrible me way to treat guests- defined as anyone willing to spend their money at your establishment. You should be ashamed of yourselves.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dearest customer, We cannot express how mortified we are that you did not have a good experience. We pride ourselves on warm attentive service and we are sorry we did not manage to meet this standard in your experience. We will be investigating the matter internally and make sure this never happens again. We We hope to welcome you back again one day so that we can ensure you have a lovely time at Le Sirenuse. We are not able to reach you privately - if you could kindly directly message me or email me at FS@sirenuse.it, we would be very happy to remunerate your bad experience in any way we can. Ou most sincere apologies. Very best, Francesco
Read more
Allen G wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Has been 20 years since our last visit to Le Sirenuse. The resort has gotten better with age. To start with, the service was as good as any we’ve experienced. The room was amazing and of course the views are the reason to visit Positano and they did not disappoint. Everything has reopened and the city is vibrant with restaurants, shops and friendly people. The spa and massage therapist are world class. No one should miss breakfast, it was that good every day. The wine and cheese class were outstanding. Housekeeping staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. Front Desk, Pool and the Bell staff made everything work smoothly and with a smile. We hope to be back in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Francesco Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit us and for leaving your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself and we are delighted with your kind words - they will be relayed to all our staff to thank them for taking such good care of you. It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back as soon as possible!
Read more
Lexie wrote a review Feb 2022
London, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
Positano is really a postcard and LeSirenuse is the best place to enjoy it. We loved everything, the warm welcome, the kind hospitality, the discrete clientele. The pool is on a wonderful terrace with a spectacular view. The place to be in Amalfi Coast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from Antonio Sersale, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are so pleased you felt welcome and at home at Le Sirenuse. We hope to welcome you back again one day.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$1,299 - $3,347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le sirenuse
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastPositano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Sirenuse Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Absolute Positano (0.1 miles), Nana' Positano (0.1 miles), and Art & Craft Gallery (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Casa Mele, Il Tridente, and Latteria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Le Sirenuse Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Sirenuse Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Le Sirenuse Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Positano.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Sirenuse Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Sirenuse Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.