We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Marzoli Resort

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast.
Read more
Property amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Paid Wifi
Paid Internet
Breakfast included
Room Service
Wheelchair access
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
95Great for walkers
Grade: 95 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
30Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews & more
394Reviews
273Photos
10Q+A
40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 172
  • 84
  • 51
  • 33
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We booked into this hotel as 2 couples and paid in advance for 2 balcony rooms with sea views. Upon arrival we were told by the manager, a lady named Daniela, that the rooms were not quite ready, but shouldn’t be much longer. We were told to take a seat in the doorway entrance co
Read more
Response from Palazzo Marzoli R, General Manager at Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for stay with us at Palazzo Marzoli Resort. We inform you that as you must know the check-in time it is from 15:00pm, you have arrived around 10:00am. If the check-in time is at 15:00pm you cannot expect to enter in the room at 10:00am. Your reservation made from you, it was for a 2 Connceting Double Room one with a seaview and one with no seaview, also on the website where you have made the reservation there are clearly the photos of the rooms and it is the accommodation that we have gived you. After that you have asked us to have another room with seaview, but of course we have to ask for an extra because it is not what you have reserved. We are a Resort not a rent house, of course in the room there is not microwave, bread, milk, etc. In the room there is a minibar like every hotel in the world. Maybe next time you have to check better what you reserve, because if you book a hotel you cannot expect to have a rent house. Thank you and Yours Sincerely. Palazzo Marzoli charme Resort, Positano "Exclusive Luxury Rooms and Suites"
Read more
Let’s start with the positives. The views from this hotel are absolutely breathtaking, and you get to enjoy them from pretty much all rooms. Being able to take it all in whilst sitting on your own balcony is pretty special. The rooms are big and reasonably well appointed (the sty
Read more
Response from Palazzo Marzoli R, General Manager at Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Responded Oct 21, 2018
Dear Customer, We thank you very for stayed at "Palazzo Marzoli Resort in Positano" and for having found the time to leave a feedback. Very briefly we want to inform you that as you wrote that the internet connection and also other services are for payment is clearly written on all booking sites (so why you book it and then you complain? Why book while knowing that a service is for payment and then you don't want to pay it? please explain it ........ Such as the cost of the bar, water, beer, etc., if for you they are expensive why you use them? As also for parking is clearly written on all sites that is available for a fee, the cost of parking is a decision of the hotel, if you are not agree with the price why you use it? instead to accept and then you don't want to pay it? Why you did not park at the parking at Euro 20.00 as you say? (always if it is true, because the parking lots in Positano are very expensive, the public parking costs € 5.00 per hour). Please explain me why you want everything, water, beer, internet, parking, bus, taxi without wanna pay for anything? Also we have a Shuttle Service for the beach free available in certain times. What we have explain many times is that if the Shuttle depart from the Hotel at 18:30 must arrive down to the square at almost 18:40/18:45 depndes from the traffic on the road not from us. If you pretend that the shuttle have to stay dowm the square at 18:30 it is not possible, because we clarly say to all our guests that if the Shuttle leave at one time from the hotel must arrive down after 10/15 min from that time. I think that it is not something about complain but to understand. Your stay was for one night only, and you have make all the complain possible. I can see from you profile that you have made only 1 review, very strange about us, this is very very strange.................. We respond to all reviews very politely and professionally, you have made a review complain about everything and where you clearly saying that you don't want to pay for anything "services, extras, etc", defaming our hotel and our staff. Palazzo Marzoli charme Resort, Positano "Luxury Exclusive Rooms and Suites"
Read more
When i found the hotel, i did reservation %100 without checking any comments or feedbacks. It was a last minute thing. We greeted also good at the reception, the lady was helpful. She gave us basic information and it was enough.
Our room view was also really good. We booked a "Sp
Read more
Response from Palazzo Marzoli R, Manager at Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Responded Aug 24, 2018
Dear guests, We inform you that the wifi is not included is clearly written on your reservation, we don't understand how is possible that when you make a reservation you don't read what you have included and what no. Also for the room service is clealry written everything in the menù in the room all the prices and service, if go you in a restaurant and you read a menu and the prices are not good for you you don't make the order, why here you make the order and after complain?.... The external lights of the terraces can not be turned off by the rooms, as they are automatic throughout the hotel, they are turned off around 23:30pm (for an aesthetic appearance of the hotel), infact for this reason there are curtains in the rooms. For the receipt we give everything to the guests at the check-out, only in case that the printer doesn't work at the moment we will send it to the guests by email immediately after the check-out. Palazzo Marzoli charme Resort, Positano Luxury Exclusive Rooms and Suites
Read more
Was there early august with another family. We had two beautiful rooms over looking Positano. The stay was very nice, and the service was outstanding. Breakfast on the balcony was exquisite
while enjoying the fabulous views. I had the one of the best night sleeps I have ever had!
Read more
I was very hesitant on booking due to some of the negative reviews here but our family was happy at this hotel. At the time that we went (July), Positano was incredibly popular and busy so choices were limited and the price point was high. I am not at all dismissing others' exp
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPalazzo Marzoli Resort
The Suite with Sea View at the Palazzo Marzoli Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorPalazzo Marzoli Resort
The Suite with Sea View at the Palazzo Marzoli Resort
We had a corner room with lots of windows
Room Pic 02
Photo provided by managementPalazzo Marzoli Resort
testata letto
Previous
My husband and I will be traveling all over the Amalfi Coast for our honeymoon, naturally we will have luggage with us. Are we able to drop off luggage for the front desk to hold on to before check-in?
is there parking for a car?
I got rsv for aug/sep and my travel agent called to notify that we add one person into our room , but anyone spoke English!! They simply hang up on my agent !! So , it's true no one speak English and staff is rude ?? I need a response from management that we add one more person ! So , it's 3 of us !! My agent added all 3 names in the rsvs but still unclear if additional charges mind apply??? If hotel management even understands?? Thanks
We booked for 5...and to be clear it's 2 adults and three children. I booked online and although they had the ages of the three children they did not know it was for 5 people?! So, we were charged an extra 200 euros a night for the 5yr old. I would definitely clarify before going to the hotel. Better yet, find somewhere else to go. All of the hotels in Positano have amazing views.
0 votes
How many steps to town/the beach? I heard 800!
this is place is right at top of town as you come in; so yes there are hundreds of steps to beach and back; coming back is worst. Try a place closer.
0 votes
Is there air conditioning?
Yes, I stayed there and as far as I could tell all the rooms had air con.
0 votes
Previous
12
"Aim for a top level room if you cannot find a better hotel. Seriously, do not stay there."
"Ask for the large private balcony. View was amazing."
"Do not stay here"
"DO NOT STAY HERE because it is the worst staff you will come across in Italy."
"Views; Views; Horrible Staff."
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$255 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
palazzo marzoli resort hotel positanopalazzo marzoli positano
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoAmalfi CoastPositano
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing