We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 214: English reviews
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I read all the negative reviews about this hotel before booking, and thought 'surely it cannot be that bad' and I arrived with a very positive attitude. I was determined to have a pleasant experience and prove them wrong. However, my stay at this hotel was just plain awful. My room was not ready even though I arrived one hour... More 

Helpful?
Thank eur0trip16
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very excited to get to the Amalfi coast, there were 6 of us staying in this hotel. At the front desk was an older woman who did not speak English and a younger woman that did. The room was nice and fairly large. the mattresses were old and soft, not very comfortable. the bathroom was large as well,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Morris S
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Palazzo Marzoli is nice, the rooms are nice and if you get a hot tub suite you have an amazing balcony with a beautiful view of Positano. However, the service is so terrible and the people running the hotel so Inhospitable as to reduce the ranking that the physical hotel would otherwise garner. Positano was so beautiful and so worth... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
Springboro, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

They cancelled our reservations 3 days before we were to arrive, and we were already in Europe! Put us in a lower standard hotel and charged us for the higher rate and put the extra money in THEIR pocket. We think they found people to pay higher rate and KICKED us out so they could make more money on a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy K
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

There is nothing to answer, this is clearly a fake review written by the previous (barbarr00) who left the negative comment. We contact the customer service of Trip Advisor and the police for remove the fake reviews. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved one month in advance. On the day before we were to arrive the hotel sent us an e-mail saying that the reservation was cancelled. No reason was given. When we contacted them they said our credit card was not valid, but I checked with the CC company and they had not issued a denial. Then the hotel said... More 

Helpful?
Thank babar00
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Please note that each time we receive a reservation, we immediately verify through (the preautorizathion), the validity of the credit card. Your credit card resulted invalid, we have sent you several emails with the request to send a new valid card, but we have not received a reply from you, despite all we kept the reservation for you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel having decided to stay an extra night in Positano, so it was completely unplanned. The building is beautiful and our room was both enormous and tastefully decorated. The staff were friendly and the terrace, although small, has a great view. Our only criticism would be that although the room was well priced, additional... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed everything about our recent trip to Italy except for this unfriendly, smelly, and stingy place they have the audacity to call "Resort". This "English-speaking" front desk woman was the rudest bully, who tried to blame us for any inconvenience we experienced due to their shortcomings, such as the foul stench in one of the rooms ("I am upset... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mkh195957
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to clarify some points: The smell from the bathroom, was only for a little problem with the drains in the bathroom which was immeddiatamente solved. The shuttle service for the beach was not delayed, it is only due to the fact that in Positano there is much traffic during this days, is nothing happens if... More 

Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

We stayed at Palazzo Marzoli Resort in Positano only one night. The trouble had started while we were booking the room. After a initial offer of a € 399,00 double room, which we immediately accepted by email, the day after the offer for the same kind of room became of € 499,00, because they said the first room wasn't still... More 

Helpful?
Thank 184Alessandro
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We inform you that the check-in time is from 15:00 onwards as well written on all internet sites also the site used from you for your reservation. That the bathroom had no window, is a problem that if not all the bathrooms can have the window? I think no. All our rooms are equipped with: body lotion, shampoo,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Staff were rude to us on check in. Initially they emailed stating check in was 2pm, then when we arrived we were advised it was 3pm. The older women behind the check in desk, walked us to the lift then walked away and kept shouting 'prego miss' at us from around the corner, apparently we were supposed to follow her.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very disappointed to read your complaint and we would like to clarify some points: Our staff was not rude with you, in fact it was the opposite, you have arrived at the hotel around 14.30 pretending to check-in immediately, the check-in time is from 15:00 hours onwards as clearly written on all the booking sites including... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Place was nice enough, for context like it would be equivalent to a new GM commuter car versus a Mercedes sedan... Good enough especially since you are out and about and enjoying the sights, shopping and beaches of Positano. The downside is when its time to leave, they layer on the charges.. so wildly unnecessary for an expensive area and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hundredpercentsilk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#31 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#18 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#27 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Positano
Hotel Royal Positano
#39 of 39 in Positano
3.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#23 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Price Range: $140 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Positano
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Positano
#18 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay