We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Contacted the hotel in December for a June stay. Specifically requested the same room we stayed in 5 yrs ago on our Honeymoon - to celebrate our 5th anniversary! They guaranteed there would be no problem. When we arrived they had put somebody else in our room and said they couldn't move them. The room they offered us had the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely time at Palazzo Marzoli; very welcoming and helpful staff. We rented a small VW golf and were able to park it in their garage for 35 euro per day. A visit to Pompeii was an easy day trip. Positano is a charming city...loved having the included breakfast delivered each morning to our room and eating on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
Cochin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed there in April 2016, and were impressed at the friendly reception staff, (multilingual) and the beautifully done, spacious suite on the top floor. The view from the balcony was unforgettable, we had the best view in the whole town! I mean, we walked around the whole town and are sure there cant be a better... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank GastroCochin
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

We went to this place in the high season June in 2015 - I've just read some reviews and think they're not entirely fair, on the other side of things there are some minor points of improvement the hotel could make - Here's what I hope is a balanced point of view: The beach isn't exactly at your door, so... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Michael_J_Andy
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are just finishing our stay here tonight. Quite frankly, I do not understand all the negative reviews. Is it further from the city center? Yes. So you have to walk, take a bus, or a shuttle to get most places. But there is also a hidden gem in that all the tourists are far away so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jadis86
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

if you do not have any expectation you can stay in this hotel!! the staff was the most rude staff i have ever seen!! they charged all the money when we check in and they didnt even inform us about it. when we check out we wanted to pay cash but they said they already charged it. Eventhough they dont... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank selin a
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, The things you wrote are absolutely not true. If you book a non-refundable room is normal that we take before the money, we don't understand what do you wonder, you have made the reservation not refundable. This is your opinion about our hotel? You have not left feedback about anything, rooms, location or others. It is only your... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

We had both a great and a not so great experience with this hotel situated at the top of the hill in Positano. First, let me say that the views are AMAZING from this hotel. And walking up all the steps isn't really that bad, we did it a few times per day and it never felt as steep as... More 

Helpful?
Thank rsribhen
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

The location of this hotel is up the hill and provides some spectacular views from the room overlooking the Amalfi coast. The room was great, very nicely presented and clean. The bathroom was modern and clean as well. The cost of parking and wifi was high but we understood these cost before we arrived. The shuttle service was inconsistent, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mtn18
South San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

1. Too far from anywhere (especially the beach) ... Only if you are up for hours of walking in heat then go for it. 2. Watch out hotel is not what you see illustrated in pictures ... there is no grandness and/or "resort" feel to this place. It was our worst experience ever. 3. It is a rip off ...... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank 2015ItalySept
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Proprietario at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Our Resort is located in Positano in a very panoramic point with a beautiful view of the sea and the coast. The photos and descriptions accurately reflect what is the reality, no one ever complained about that. Also the internet service and parking are paid is well written on all booking sites, then what are you surprised? why... More 

Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

Beware - Read Entire Review....Traveling on our honeymoon from America my wife and I had many great hotel experiences throughout Italy, this was not one of them. This hotel will nickel and dime you for anything and everything. I requested laundry washing services and my clothes came back wreaking of cigarette smoke. When I spoke to the front desk representative,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank CRAIG C
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Proprietario at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Our laundry is done by the laundry services that does not smoke while ironing clothes, what you say is totally absurd ...... The internet service that is paid is well written on all booking sites. Our staff speaks good English, French and Spanish, ready to offer the best information for our customers. You can verify by this answer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (104)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#30 of 40 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#17 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#23 of 40 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Positano
Hotel Royal Positano
#40 of 40 in Positano
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 707 reviews
0.8 mi away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#31 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Address: Via G. Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Price Range: $154 - $650 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Positano
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Positano
#18 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay