We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 206: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were rude to us on check in. Initially they emailed stating check in was 2pm, then when we arrived we were advised it was 3pm. The older women behind the check in desk, walked us to the lift then walked away and kept shouting 'prego miss' at us from around the corner, apparently we were supposed to follow her.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillian M
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, We are very disappointed to read your complaint and we would like to clarify some points: Our staff was not rude with you, in fact it was the opposite, you have arrived at the hotel around 14.30 pretending to check-in immediately, the check-in time is from 15:00 hours onwards as clearly written on all the booking sites including... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Place was nice enough, for context like it would be equivalent to a new GM commuter car versus a Mercedes sedan... Good enough especially since you are out and about and enjoying the sights, shopping and beaches of Positano. The downside is when its time to leave, they layer on the charges.. so wildly unnecessary for an expensive area and... More 

Helpful?
Thank hundredpercentsilk
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gorgeous view and friendly staff. Overpriced mini-bar-- go to the grocery store down the road for snacks and water. The room was spacious and beautiful, and they serve the included breakfast on the balcony. There is no restaurant on the premises. On the communal terrace there are lounge chairs and two tables, and a cold hot-tub (which acts as their... More 

Helpful?
Thank DSabino
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got ripped off by the people here. We booked and then were told we had to pay extra for our kids [even though we had booked a quadruple room]. Short of calling the police we had to settle to walk out of the place. The ironic thing was we pre-paid more than their advertised quadruple room before we even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter O
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Contacted the hotel in December for a June stay. Specifically requested the same room we stayed in 5 yrs ago on our Honeymoon - to celebrate our 5th anniversary! They guaranteed there would be no problem. When we arrived they had put somebody else in our room and said they couldn't move them. The room they offered us had the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time at Palazzo Marzoli; very welcoming and helpful staff. We rented a small VW golf and were able to park it in their garage for 35 euro per day. A visit to Pompeii was an easy day trip. Positano is a charming city...loved having the included breakfast delivered each morning to our room and eating on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
Cochin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed there in April 2016, and were impressed at the friendly reception staff, (multilingual) and the beautifully done, spacious suite on the top floor. The view from the balcony was unforgettable, we had the best view in the whole town! I mean, we walked around the whole town and are sure there cant be a better... More 

Helpful?
Thank GastroCochin
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

We went to this place in the high season June in 2015 - I've just read some reviews and think they're not entirely fair, on the other side of things there are some minor points of improvement the hotel could make - Here's what I hope is a balanced point of view: The beach isn't exactly at your door, so... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Michael_J_Andy
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

My girlfriend and I are just finishing our stay here tonight. Quite frankly, I do not understand all the negative reviews. Is it further from the city center? Yes. So you have to walk, take a bus, or a shuttle to get most places. But there is also a hidden gem in that all the tourists are far away so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jadis86
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

if you do not have any expectation you can stay in this hotel!! the staff was the most rude staff i have ever seen!! they charged all the money when we check in and they didnt even inform us about it. when we check out we wanted to pay cash but they said they already charged it. Eventhough they dont... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank selin a
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, The things you wrote are absolutely not true. If you book a non-refundable room is normal that we take before the money, we don't understand what do you wonder, you have made the reservation not refundable. This is your opinion about our hotel? You have not left feedback about anything, rooms, location or others. It is only your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

142 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#31 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Agavi Hotel
Le Agavi Hotel
#17 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 452 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Royal Positano
Hotel Royal Positano
#39 of 39 in Positano
3.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#10 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
0.8 mi away
I Giardini dei sensi
I Giardini dei sensi
#28 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#21 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an old historic home of the late'' by an intimate 600 A charming resort, an alternative to the traditional hotels in Positano, which is a perfect blend of luxury, technology and ricercatezza.Ampi and light to spaces reserved for guest rooms, all with sea view with bed and breakfast.Il relay mode, in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, is furnished with taste and attention to detail: dominate the whiteness of the wall and blue ceramic tiles and complements '' arredo.Completamente renovated respecting its original architecture, as evidenced by the capitals of the facade and the portal'' s era, the Palazzo Marzoli resort is the ideal location to spend a holiday on the Amalfi Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017, Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Price Range: $148 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Positano
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Positano
#18 Luxury Hotel in Positano
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay