We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hotel Il Pellicano

    Localita Sbarcatello, 58019 Porto Ercole, Monte Argentario, Italy
    011 39 0564 858111
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/5/2017 11/6/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (294)
    Room & Suite (86)
    Dining (79)
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good11%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible3%
    Travelers talk about
    “main building” (21 reviews)
    “the grill” (14 reviews)
    “tennis court” (7 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Butler Service
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel Il Pellicano
    Announcement: Click for details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Porto Ercole hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (390)
    There are newer reviews for Hotel Il Pellicano
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    151 - 155 of 220 reviews

    Reviewed August 9, 2012

    We were very excited to return to Il Pellicano, remembering our stay as very special. We returned this summer to great disappointment. The view is still spectacular but the hotel needs to be renovated. The lobby is worn looking. We remembered a great buffet lunch....More

    4  Thank Roz W
    Response from Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at Hotel Il PellicanoResponded August 26, 2012

    Dear Guest, many thanks for your time and attention with this review. I'm sorry your experience at Il Pellicano this year didn't meet your satisfaction. I personally take very good notes from your comments and with the Staff we will make any efforts to improve...More

    Reviewed August 7, 2012

    This was the fourth time I have stayed in this hotel and may well be the last. The service has tended to be patchy in the past but this time it really started to annoy me. Having recently been in another famous Italian hotel (rooms...More

    4  Thank Caterinadisiena
    Response from Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at Hotel Il PellicanoResponded August 19, 2012

    Dear Mrs Caterina di Siena, first of all many thanks for the time you dedicated to this review and my personal appreciation for the precious notes you wrote for the readers. Every single note is an arrow for our professionalism, a point of deep analysis...More

    Reviewed July 29, 2012

    We stayed for 2 nights in May and truly loved the location and accommodations. We had picked the place because we were looking for a WOW place...which this IS and they have a 2 star Michelin restaurant. You feel like you're driving to the end...More

    1  Thank Samantha H
    Response from Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at Hotel Il PellicanoResponded August 8, 2012

    Dear Ms Samantha, many thanks for your kind review and the time you have dedicated to us. You describe the location in a perfect way, Il Pellicano is really at the end of the world but totally dipped in the wild nature of the Argentario...More

    Reviewed July 26, 2012

    After a full on itinerary in the north of Italy we stopped here and really relaxed for a few days. It is not a lavish resort but it has that elegant simplicity that the Italians do so well. At first I was disappointed that our...More

    1  Thank LouiseandSam
    Response from Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at Hotel Il PellicanoResponded July 29, 2012

    Dear Mr Sam and Mrs Louise, just a simple message for both of you. THANK YOU AND WE MISS YOU. The Pellicano Staff and me, we are very proud for your review. You confirm us that frequently the first impression after a long journey can...More

    Reviewed July 21, 2012

    We had been hearing so many rave reviews of this hotel that we were a bit disappointed on our recent 3 night stay here. First impressions are very important and our first impression was not good - after being let in through the gates and...More

    2  Thank rygsa
    Response from Pellicano_Hotels, Direttore generale at Hotel Il PellicanoResponded July 29, 2012

    Dear Guest, many thanks for this review. I really appreciate your trasparency and honesty sharing with all the readers your experience at Il Pellicano. I wish to thank you once again for the value of these suggestions, this review must be a milestone for me...More

    Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
    762 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Cala Piccola
     
    Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
    555 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Porto Ercole
     
    Hotel Filippo II
    323 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Monte Argentario
     
    Hotel Baia d'Argento
    382 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Porto Santo Stefano
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Beachfront
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Airport Transportation
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Pool
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Tennis Court
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $446 - $965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 50
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Il Pellicano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Italy >
    • Tuscany >
    • Province of Grosseto >
    • Monte Argentario >
    • Porto Ercole
    • Also Known As
    • Il Pellicano Hotel Porto Ercole ,
    • Il Pellicano Porto Ercole
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (294)
    Room & Suite (86)
    Dining (79)
    Pool & Beach (71)
    Hotel & Grounds (265)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
    762 reviews
    5.32 miles away
     
    Hotel Baia d'Argento
    382 reviews
    4.89 miles away
     
    Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
    555 reviews
    2.97 miles away
     
    Hotel Filippo II
    323 reviews
    5.08 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Alicina hosteria
    465 reviews
    1.68 miles away
    Sandwich Club
    88 reviews
    1.59 miles away
    EL Merendero
    220 reviews
    1.63 miles away
    Ristorante La Sirena
    485 reviews
    1.66 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Spiaggia della Feniglia
    432 reviews
    2.80 miles away
    Laguna di Orbetello
    367 reviews
    4.40 miles away
    Riva del Marchese
    206 reviews
    1.38 miles away
    Cala Mar Morto
    114 reviews
    2.61 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JessLee2013
    August 14, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Pellicano_Hotels | Property representative |
    Dear, Thank you for your kind request. Yes, we're glad to welcome no Guest in-house but we kindly ask to contact us (+390564858111) in order to make the reservation. Looking forward to welcome you, feel free to contact us... More
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    DrHabib
    September 19, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Danny B | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, 10 minute drive to a quaint town with a few stores and restaurants.
    1
    Vote
    jdtyree
    June 29, 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Bellissima333 | Reviewed this property |
    I think it would be cold Cause they only open spring, summer aparently and til fall
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Any room will be a good room!"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room with a sunny terrace"
    Read review
    "Any room will be good. Don't expect to spend time in your room anyway."
    Read review
    "Get a sea-view room. If you splash out to be here, that is worth the extra."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing