We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Località Le Piane, 58019 Porto Ercole, Monte Argentario Italy
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
Hotel Website
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (473)
Room & Suite (268)
Videos (2)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Porto Ercole
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.5
This luxury resort features design rooms and villas with panoramic terraces, a spacious and modern wellness centre, two restaurants and a championship 18-hole golf course (PGA National Italy). Its location between Porto Ercole and Porto Santo Stefano is ideal for exploring the Argentario, the Tuscany Maremma and Giglio/Giannutri Islands. Rooms and Villas overlook the golf course or the Mediterranean greenery, and they are decorated with styles that vary from modern-contemporary, to vintage, to eclectic. Guests enjoy free daily access to the 3000 m² spa with outdoor and indoor pools, gym, hot tubs, Turkish bath, tennis & padel courts, and a variety of beauty treatments. The golf course, which includes a driving range and a golf academy, has been awarded the BioAgriCert environmental certification for its sustainable maintenance practices.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Golf course
Hiking
Tennis court
Bicycle tours
Indoor play area for children
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
708Reviews6Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 332
  • 194
  • 87
  • 55
  • 40
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
The Traveler wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
Argentario golf resort is advertised as a 5 star resort with - “Experience luxury and design in an original and unique way”. There’s no luxury about this resort in comparison to other 5 star resorts in southern Europe! It’s worn down and gives the impression of not being clean. The room we were given resembled something from a mediterranean 3 star hotel with dirty white floor, dirty bathroom and a worn down terrace with one chair and no table. We were given another room on a higher floor which was a tiny bit better but smelled of mould and with the same worn down terrace. After having had lunch at the golf club where the food was served cold we decided to have a drink in the bar - the cucumber infused home made soda water in the drink was off and tasted foul, the bartender admitted it was not drinkable and changed the drink. At this point we were extremely disappointed. The first morning we were hoping for an amazing breakfast - despite explaining how we wanted the eggs and bacon cooked it -arrived wrong 3 times - when approaching the kitchen a 3rd time the chef was screaming and shouting in Italian which made us feel he was screaming because of us. At this point we decided we could not stay there. When asking if we could leave we spoke to a lovely assistant manager who said we cannot have our money back - “policy”! When we said to escalate to the General Manager he went back and forth multiple times speaking to the GM on the phone and we were offered vouchers!!!!! The GM refused to give us our money back and wanted to charge us full price despite us being miserable and just wanting to leave. He claimed we had accepted their terms and conditions - however, that was based on this being a 5 star resort which it was not. He did not care one bit about our miserable experience and the reputation of his hotel (since he’s the owner) and did not even have the audacity to speak to us in person considering the drama that was stirred up and instead sent a messenger to deal with it. We have never experienced such terrible service in any of our travels before and we are extremely disappointed and will never recommend this place to anyone ever. The attitude of the general manager and owner was probably the most shocking. A contract goes 2 ways!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, General Manager at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Sep 3, 2022
Dear Travelguy3998, We were expecting your review as you threatened us with writing it if we wouldn't let you check out on your terms. We are displeased to read that you have even decided to exaggerate your reasons, when the actual reason claimed was that there was nothing wrong with the room; you just didn't like it. We are surely sorry that you didn't like our rooms but, with all due respect, these are well described and detailed pictures are available when booking. Since the moment of your arrival, we tried to accommodate you in the best possible way, meeting all your requests: The initial problem was that you disliked the room, which was promptly changed offering an upgrade to our best room category before the Suites (considering the period being the highest of the year and having a fully booked Resort). All extras asked were added to the room as requested with no extra charge, to try to satisfy all your needs. Regarding the event at the bar, the homemade cucumber-infused drink has a particular taste, we are sorry you didn't like it, and for that reason we offered the cocktail. While at breakfast, where you asked to have the bacon extra cooked, you claimed it was burnt and we proceeded to replace it immediately. After these events, you requested to leave our Resort without penalty when our policy clearly states the penalty fee for the high season period. We were extremely sorry not to be able to convince you to stay, even after trying to accommodate and meet all your requests. Making an exception to our policy, we offered a voucher for a future stay which was not accepted by your side. At this point, you threatened to hunt us down through social media if we made you pay anything. You started writing reviews and comments on newly created social media accounts shortly after leaving, even if you left without paying your bill and blocked the credit cards given as a guarantee. Surely, we aren't happy about what has happened, and we always try to meet our guests' requests when possible. We are the first ones to be flexible with our policies when encountering unfortunate events. Regrettably, in your case, even after all our efforts, nothing seemed to change your mind and your reaction wasn't fair to the whole hospitality industry by threatening to use bad reviews for the only purpose of being attributed exceptions. However, we are sorry that your holiday expectations were not met because of the inconvenience caused by this situation. Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Surgy2014 wrote a review Jul 2021
Roeselare, Belgium112 contributions61 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Great golf hotel resort. Wonderful reception, Made you feel welcome right away. Splendid food: superb and varied Breakfast, tasteful lunch and dinner at the clubhouse, exquisite dinner at the dama dama restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff at the golfcourse and throughout the hotel. They all go for that extra more, … loved our stay here!!! A hotel to be recommended
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, General Manager at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Jul 31, 2021
Dear Surgy2014, thank you very much for your review and for the beautiful words, we hope to welcome you soon again in Porto Ercole! Warm regards Managing Director Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
njw882016 wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
Our first visit to Argentario and hopefully not our last! The resort is an interesting modernist structure, very comfortable with great facilities (pools, gym, spa etc) and the golf course most enjoyable. The staff were really fabulous - nothing too much trouble and the Chef delivered wonderful breakfasts and a dinner. The golf course was a joy to play and in great condition. My only negative was that the resort buildings were a bit tired after 2 years of loss of tourism, but I would bet that will be corrected. In the meantime it is definitely still worth the visit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, Direttore generale at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear njw882016, we are happy to read your review and know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to welcome you soon again in Porto Ercole! Warm regards Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jon w wrote a review Jul 2022
Cheshire, United Kingdom2 contributions
Staff - 10/10 (all lovely, friendly, professional and extremely helpful) Wifi - not so good. Nice area, very rustic. Enjoyed our days out. Food in the hotel is very good. Lovely simple italian dishes. Thanks all
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, Direttore generale at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear j0nathanpw, thank you for the review, we hope to welcome you soon again in Porto Ercole! Warm regards Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
80beth wrote a review Jun 2022
Lincolnshire UK115 contributions143 helpful votes
Stayed for 4 nights, wish it could have been longer. Food was superb morning , noon and night. Breakfast was varied with a great choice could not fault it. Coffee great too. Our other meals were superb, beautiful presentation , great quality ingredients and tastes to die for. Everywhere was spotless with very friendly and professional staff. Our room was great too, spotless with nice touches. Golf course staff and facilities brilliant too. Can't wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, Direttore generale at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Jul 13, 2022
Dear 80beth, thank you very much for your review and for the beautiful words, we hope to welcome you soon again in Porto Ercole! Warm regards Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
babiloniasteve wrote a review Nov 2021
Milan, Italy2 contributions
second time in the resort, problems not addressed by owners the only way to communicate with team mates while at the premises is by fixed telephone line!!! no mobile coverage in house no WIFI ownership should consider that in 2021 WIFI is mandatory at one star hotels, imagine five star cable TV channels proposed but not functioning I don't like technology in the hotels but the basics cannot be missed Owner/manager, where are you?
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, General Manager at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Dear Babiloniasteve, First of all thank you for taking your time to write your review. We are very sad to learn about your experience in our resort. Unfortunately on the date of your stay in our property, we have experienced a blackout of the telephone and Wi-fi network. In fact, due to the bad weather, there has been a problem in the power plant of the municipality of Monte Argentario, leaving the whole Monte Argentario municipality without connection. The technicians of the municipality managed to solve the issue after 3 days as it was during the weekend, which unfortunately left us without control on finding a solution to the issue. We kindly ask you to accept our apologies. Sincerely The Argentario Golf Resort & Spa.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicole C wrote a review Jun 2021
Haegendorf, Switzerland8 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful resort. Definitely deserves 5 star rating. Staff really friendly and helpful. Lovely pool, Service in the whole hotel extremely good... From cleaner to director, we will definitely visit again. Cannot fault anything. Private beach takes about 15 mins either by car or you can use the hotel shuttle.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, General Manager at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Jul 31, 2021
Dear NicoleC5903, thank you very much for your review and for choosing us! We hope to see you soon in Porto Ercole. Warm regards Managing Director Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SvdH wrote a review Oct 2020
Frankfurt, Germany79 contributions45 helpful votes
+1
I have spent 2 nights in this 5 Star Hotel and all was impeccable in these difficult times. The staff was super-friendly and always had a smile on their face, from reception to housekeeping. The SPA cannot really be used, the Covid-19 Reality we have to live with these days. The absolute highlight was dinner at Dama Dama, chef Emiliano Lombardelli manages to combine local cuisine with a modern twist that there is only word: PERFECTION The amazing dishes are served by a knowledgable crew of waiters and maitres that every second spent in this restaurant was a delight. Thank you so much for an unforgettable experience, congratulations to the Hotel Management for having such a wonderful team.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, Direttore generale at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Jan 24, 2021
Dear TonyMooretraveller, thank you very much for your review, we hope to welcome you soon again in Porto Ercole! Warm regards Managing Director Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
FU80 wrote a review Jul 2020
Küsnacht, Switzerland5 contributions9 helpful votes
We stayed here with my family. The location is very nice and the place has great potential. Unfortunately there are many details missing to make this a 5-star experience. The area is nice but nothing incredible so when you pay EUR3700.-for a week, you expect a true 5-Star experience. Food: The food at Gastro is average at best. Nicely presented, but not a place we would go back to. I would have something that looks less fancy but tastes great. The service here is very friendly, but serving a ln excellent chocolate/nougat shell dessert with only a spoon is not great practice, you would expect a fork and a spoon. When we ask for the forks, the waiter just places then randomly on the table as opposed to placing to the left of our plates where they belong. At the clubhouse, the club sandwich is good, the vitello tonnato likely the worst I have had. The burger is average, good bun, good meat but lacks the presentation and sides to make it great. Service: The personal is very friendly but processes are unorganized. When you book a tennis lesson, you get mixed messages and end up at the court to realize there is no lesson although we were told there was one. When wanting to book tennis lessons there are no slots although the courts are empty, so likely no tennis pro locally. In all great 5-stars you will see the managing director and she/he will keep a close eye on service and the guest experience. Here, you don’t notice that presence and you feel it in the guest experience. One morning my wife had to wait 30 min for an espresso. The service is slow and imprecise and not trained for a 5-start experience. When arriving on the terrace to take drink at 19:00, we had to wait and finally walk inside to try to find a waiter who would serve us. When the drinks are served, there are no slacks served with it (chips/peanuts...) could be expected at EUR500 per night. Our friends also had to wait so long to be served they had to walk inside to ask for a waiter to come... Kids: There is a claim of an outside playground. But it’s so badly maintained that the kids didn’t want to play there. No swings, one slide that is so hot in the summer that you can’t use it. There is claim that there is a golf offering/training for kids, what it is in fact? It’s that you can book the pro for 70EUR per hour even for kids (same as for adults). They also claim to have kids activities in July/August, that wasn’t the case. General: This hotel would benefit from getting a great managing director from Lausanne or another great hotel management school on board to get the service and training in place, get the F&B part done well overall since this is the part that this hotel lacks most.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, General Manager at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Jul 24, 2020
Dear 742fredriku, we are sad to read that the overall experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments on the quality of the food surprises us. Our restaurants use selected, fresh ingredients, most of them organic, and the presentation and taste of our dishes is something that most guests appreciate. We apologize for the misunderstanding with the tennis courts and we took note of all your comments on the service. Unfortunately, the Covid-19 restrictions require long control processes that often slow down the service at the restaurants. We hope you will give our hotel a second chance in the future. Warm regards, Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PandaCatcher wrote a review Mar 2020
london70 contributions46 helpful votes
We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The staff were fantastic and a great help with 3 young children under 4. The food was excellent and a great spread in the morning to choose from. Hopefully we'll get to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Dipartimento Relazioni Pubbliche, General Manager at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear PandaCatcher, thank you very much for your review and for choosing us, it was a pleasure to welcome your family! We hope to see you soon in Porto Ercole. Warm regards Managing Director Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$341 - $661 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
argentario golf hotel porto ercole, argentario golf resort and spa, argentario hotel porto ercole, argentario resort porto ercole
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of GrossetoMonte ArgentarioPorto Ercole
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ARGENTARIO GOLF & WELLNESS RESORT - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews (Porto Ercole, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Nearby attractions include Braccio Energy Beach (1.9 miles), Cala Mar Morto (2.8 miles), and Riva del Marchese (2.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a view of the mountains.
What food & drink options are available at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sandwich Club, Pizz & Core, and L’Asino d’Oro di Lucio Sforza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Argentario Golf & Wellness Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.