We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Booking.com$272*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$363*
$272*
$363*
$272*
$363*
$272*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
new york
Reviewed October 27, 2016

This just a wonderful Sheraton Hotel, now part of Marriott Group. From the moment we walked in the very professional staff made us feel welcome. The hotel is a perfect spot in Porto Cervo. Our room was really lovely with all what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. Since we were there in October there wasn't a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollylucyNewYork
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear mollylucyNewYork, Thank you for your lovely review and for sharing it with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to know you had such a wonderful time during your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon in Porto Cervo.

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stayed at the Cervo hotel in the last week of September. Ok, that is really the last week of the season. I must go along with most of the reviewers saying that the staff is very friendly and very helpfull. During our stay we also discovered that enjoying a drink outside on the terras of the hotel was excluded....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vereecken
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vereecken, First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your review. We are glad to read your nice comments about our hotel and staff. However, we are sorry to know that your stay was not completely satisfying as you didn’t get to try all our hotel services. If you allow us to, we would like to...

West Malling, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2016 via mobile

We came last year but stayed at the Colonna beach which was fine but when we had dinner in the square opposite the Cervo we said we must stay there which we did well what a great hotel the staff especially the food everything the rooms do need a refit but everything else was fab really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jill B, thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you spent a nice holiday with your lovely daughter at Cervo Hotel. We will be glad to share your kind words with all our staff and we look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near...

Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016

This is a delightful hotel with lots of character. One of four Starwood hotels in Costa Smerelda, it is absolutely perfect if you don't have a car, and wish a relaxing break in a delightful setting. Warmly greeted by Walter, I received a lovely upgrade for my Platinum status, and had a beautiful room overlooking the main square, where there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iris m
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear iris m, we would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We will be glad to share your amazing comment with Antonella, Christian and the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Reviewed October 4, 2016

Had a birthday weekend in this hotel ,the staff were the best ever,the hotel the best,and the singer piano player were fantastic ,ever one from the bottom to the top could have done no more,if you want a specil time for something go here ,they will make your dreams come true

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cotgrove
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cotgrove, on behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for your beautiful words. We are honored that you chose Cervo Hotel to celebrate your birthday weekend and it’s a great pleasure to learn that you spent a special time with us. We do hope to welcome you again soon.

Sydney
Reviewed October 3, 2016

The Cervo Hotel is not a modern or sleek building. It's a warren of white-washed, rough plastered "typical" Sardinian rooms. We had been upgraded to a canal view room which, after negotiating the breakfast tables which backed on to the door, entailed going down a few steps into what resembled a Hobbit hole. No room to swing a cat -...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yungkara
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear yungkara, thank you for choosing Cervo Hotel during your vacation in Sardinia. We regret to learn that your stay with us was not completely satisfying and that you didn’t appreciate the architecture and style of our hotel. Cervo Hotel was built by the famous Italian architect Luigi Vietti with the aim to recreate the unique and timeless style of...

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are really dated and there's barely anything in our room even though we were apparently upgraded to the "suite" we are still facing bush from the back garden. The staff is rude and arrogant and they prefer to patronise you rather then be helpful by any means. Location is good. Right in the heart of Porto cervo; but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E G
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear E G, we would like to thank you for choosing Cervo Hotel during your vacation in Sardinia. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our unique location in the heart of Porto Cervo, however we are sorry to know that we were not able to make you appreciate your stay with us. Regarding your comment about our staff,...

Hove
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Our first trip to Sardinia and maybe we should have done a little more homework as the resort was so expensive. Most restaurants were fine dining and in general very little to choose if just looking for a light snack. Shopping around the hotel was prohibitive, as most shops were designer like, LV, Prada, Chanel, Dior etc, etc. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger D
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger D, thank you for staying at Cervo Hotel during your holiday in Costa Smeralda. We are glad to know that you appreciated our hotel to define it “superb”, as you stated in your review. However, we are sorry to read that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Our rich breakfast buffet offers a variety of options including...

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed September 24, 2016

About Sardinia Porto Cervo I wished people told me ( being single): I booked 2 Weeks on the Island staying in Porto Cervo. Let me tell you 3-5 days in the high season (if you go alone) is enough. Sardinia and its costa Smeralda…. well breathtaking. The water is the cleanest and purest water in Western and Southern Europe to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank love4traveling7
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear love4traveling7, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write about your vacation with us. We are glad to know you had a nice stay in our hotel and that you loved Costa Smeralda. Happy, as well, to read that you appreciated our service and that you particularly enjoyed our breakfast options and care to your requests...

Los Angeles
Reviewed September 23, 2016 via mobile

I came to Sardinia with the hopes of finding true Italy, having been ALL over Italy before , and Sardinia the ONLY place left to discover, it left me with such disappointment, but then again, it could be my fault that I picked Porto Cervo and not a true Sea Side village. This is NOT a real Town, it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lela#1
Hotel_Cervo, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lela#1, thank you very much for taking your time to share your comment on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that you highly appreciated Cervo Hotel and our nice private beach. However, we are sorry to learn that Porto Cervo did not meet your expectation. Of course, it is not a big town but the village, and especially...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

660 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (460)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Classic Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Premium Room with Sea View (62)
Viewed
Premium Suite (84)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Suite (125)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Cervo
1.4 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
601 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna
#2 of 21 in Porto Cervo
351 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Cala di Volpe, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
449 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pitrizza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
4.1 mi away
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
L'ea Bianca Luxury Resort
#2 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The heart and soul of Porto Cervo The Cervo Hotel, designed in 1962 by the famous architect Luigi Vietti, is the ideal retreat for those wishing to stay in the heart of Porto Cervo. Open all year, the hotel overlooks the famous Piazzetta of the village, and it is one step away from the most famous boutiques and the Marina with its exclusive yachts. A haven of refined simplicity, which perfectly blends with the surrounding nature and the typical style of the Costa Smeralda. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort

Address: Porto Cervo SNC | Piazzetta di Porto Cervo, 07021 Porto Cervo, Arzachena, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Arzachena > Porto Cervo
Price Range: $212 - $1,377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Hotel Porto Cervo
Sheraton Porto Cervo
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort Porto Cervo, Sardinia
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Ballarat, Australia
Chicago, Illinois
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“water view”
trip647, Apr 8, 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are great just ask the staff and they will advise you of all”
Cotgrove, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms a very good and choose according to budget”
35rogerd, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“room overlooking the harbour”
love4traveling7, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Suites are more spacious with better views. Attempt to get a second floor room.”
msolly86, Aug 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$272* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$272
Expedia.com$272
Elvoline$363
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates