We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Via Poseidonia 123 - Zona Laura Paestum - Salerno, 84047 Paestum, Capaccio-Paestum Italy
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$210
View deal
Priceline$223
eDreams$210
FindHotel$221
Agoda.com$221
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (386)
360
Panoramas (7)
Pool & Beach (182)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 06/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Le Palme
Updated 06/30/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 38 hotels in Paestum
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Travelers' Choice
The great 4-star Hotel about 3 km. from the archaeological area of Paestum and 500 meters from the district called "Laura". The hotel has 84 rooms, all with balconies and are elegantly furnished offering A/C, heating, safe, mini fridge, TV, telephone, wi-fi access, private bathroom with shower or bathtub and hairdryer. All the areas are air-conditioned or heated. The restaurant is about 350 m² and 320 seats; the cuisine is typical of Cilento, Neapolitan and international American breakfast with sweet and savory specialties made by our pastry chef. The Hotel has a beautiful garden, a tennis playground for children, table tennis and a swimming pool with a jacuzzi corner and various depths accessible to adults and children ; showers and toilets. The private sandy beach "Lido Le Palme" is accessible by foot through an alley in the beautiful pinewood (150 m) The “Lido Le Palme” is equipped with sunbeds, deck chairs cabins, showers, playground for children, Bar, Restaurant and Pizzeria.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Hiking
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Full view
46Car recommended
Grade: 46 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
770Reviews24Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 540
  • 187
  • 28
  • 14
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michelle B wrote a review Aug 10
1 contribution
We had a really great two weeks at Hotel Le Palme. The whole complex of the hotel is very well maintained, the pool area invites you to relax, but is also a great place to romp for the kids. The rooms were also very nice and really clean. The food and the service staff were excellent. We really have nothing to complain about and would come back anytime.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peter wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
We spent 10 days with our two teenage kids and everyone were delighted. The “animazione team” made both the kids, the elderly and the middle-aged feel welcome and entertained. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and attentive. The hotel is very clean and with a high standard. The food is fantastic, the pool is large and perfect for swimming and the sand beach is wonderful. The small beachfront restaurant is also really good. A small village (Cappacio Scalo) is only a 15 minute bike ride away. Both my wife, the kids and I can wholeheartedly recommend Le Palme!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alex MacDonald wrote a review Jun 2022
United Kingdom20 contributions16 helpful votes
Nice hotel, but could use a coffee shop (car park beside hotel would be ideal. Get its air condition to work better. I understand deposit charges for towels, but surely this should be waived for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
James H wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom106 contributions81 helpful votes
We had an excellent stay at the Hotel Le Palme. In this time of Covid there were restrictions in place to make sure that the guests were well looked after. Hygiene was excellent throughout, temperature checks taken upon entering the hotel and masks required in communal areas. Breakfast was not buffet style but delivered to your table and was limited due to the situation but still good. The evening meal was 4 course and the hotel provided and varied and delicious menu daily. Furthermore the sommelier knew his wines and was very knowledgeable. The pool area is amazing, a beautiful infinity pool. The hotel is right next to the beach just a 3 minute walk through the pine forest. The hotel has a private beach, you get a free sunbed and chair. The beach bar/restaurant is great and they do an excellent pizza. The staff at the hotel we’re almost very friendly and accommodating especially Marisa on reception. I certainly would recommend staying at this hotel and I for sure would stay here again on a return to Paestum.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
yogibear wrote a review Sep 2019
UK52 contributions13 helpful votes
We were really impressed with this hotel. The rooms was a decent size, clean and comfortable. Modern bathroom and large balcony. The pool was large and immaculate. It was also really quiet and sometimes we were the only ones in there. We were half board and the food choice was great. Plenty of different options for breakfast. You could choose from 3 starters and 3 mains for dinner. But before that they offered a free appetiser buffet. There was a different selection of hams cheeses fish breads every night. Desserts were always excellent. Alessandra was a great waitress. So kind and patient. The team at reception were first class and super helpful. The walkway through the woods to the beach was really nice and only 2 minutes walk. Beach restaurant offered pizza for 5 euro - great. Beach was clean and good to have an allocated lounger and chair. The sea itself was shallow a long way out. Great for families. Best thing was that it was a truest Italian feel. If like a previous reviewer you are looking for a brits abroad situation- this is probably not for you. It was a first class week with great service and facilities. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Wojciech, Gdynia wrote a review Sep 2019
Gdynia19 contributions4 helpful votes
It was my first visit to Kampania region in Italy. Hotel is located very close to the beach, just short passage through pine forest with lot of lizzards. Rooms are good, swimming pool is big enough and has a floating termometr showing the present temperature. Food served to table was excellent and a waiters were very proffesional and friendly. We had very nice excursions to Pompei, Paestum, Napoli, and excellent cruise to Amalfi and Positano. It was a really good time!.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
erin2007 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Am writing this review whilst sat in 2nd hotel of holiday having departed Le Palme 2 days early! If you are Italian then this is the hotel for you, otherwise read on. Even when checking out of the hotel 2 days early all the grumpy receptionist did was dump our passports on the desk and present us with our room bill, which incidentally included room tax for the 2 nights we weren’t even going to be there. The restaurant staff can’t be faulted and where kind, courteous and helpful. Dinner Menu in the restaurant is limited to 3 choices for each course and only one choice of dessert. These choices have to be made whilst eating your breakfast. Breakfast was pleasant enough, but amazingly given that this region is renowned for its fruit not a single piece of fresh fruit available only tinned. Evenings well..... if you love listening to the Italian anamacion team till 11pm then this is the place for you. This will then be followed up by the sound of vibrating machinery through until midnight and then you might just have the pleasure of your neighbours having heated discussions until 4am. If you don’t have a car then don’t bother.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Lisa wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Fabulous hotel, fabulous food, fabulous staff! Pool was lovely very quiet most of the time was surprised especially being in august. Staff were amazing very helpful kind and attentive especially the restaurant staff. I can honestly say they made our holiday. Stayed at many different class of hotels one being the ritz in America and the staff where as good as those. Alexandra who worked in the restaurant was such a lovely lady always helpful and attentive. Didn’t get the chance to say thank you hopefully this review may do the job.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
AlexBucharest wrote a review Aug 2019
Bucharest, Romania38 contributions40 helpful votes
We stay for a week at the end of july start of aug 2019. I came with 8.2 in my mind that is good but not best. Pros: clean, clean, clean: the hotel, the room, the restaurant. The beach is few hundred meters far walking throught a warm good smelling pine wood trees on a white beautiful path. The beach is sandy, very clean, perfect clean water, 50 m walking 1m deep, baywatch active, perfect beach food and cold beer. Pool in the hotel large, clean, surrounded by pam trees and pines, always enough places on sunbeds or tables next to the pool. Pool bar prepare great cocktails. Great tennis court with trainer. Great animation team! They try their best all the time even if the themes are not best each evening. Restaurant: you are alocated to a table from day one to the end, this mean you have your table prepared ant time you go in. No tabe seeking, no waiters asking to clean and prepare the table, just grab yoir food and enjoy. Breakfast is pleanty of options, coffee perfect, lots of tea and refreshments. Great sweets, pancakes, croissants, not so much cheeses, good bread, etc. Dinner was 4* food all the time. We ate clasic italian food but special dishes never think of. Very special note for mrs. Gabriela! She was fantastic, working so hard to please everyone always with a smile on her face. But all team was fantastic, looking to please the customers. Well done guys!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
L R wrote a review Jul 2019
Norwich, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is a little dated but has a very nice pool and beach. The rooms are very clean and adequately comfortable. However, the hairdryer is not at all good and there is only one plug socket to use (for the kettle). The thing that really lets this hotel down is the restaurant. The food ranged from good to average to awful. The salad bar was good, but the breakfast bar less so. Why serve tinned fruit when there is an abundance of fresh, cheap fruit available? Also I have never come across such an unprofessional deputy manager/maitre D'. He made us feel very uncomfortable and even argued with a waiter over our table! This man really needs lessons in table etiquette as he spoiled our mealtimes!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MICHELE ANGELO T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Le Palme
Responded Jul 13, 2019
Goodmorning L R, thank you in advance for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel, at the same time we are very sorry to see that above all our restaurant, our strenght, has not exceeded your expectations! Everyday we do our best to make our guests satisfied ,in fact we have shown our willingness to change the tables on your request. Probably there will have been a misunderstanding with our second Maître who usually is a person helpful and hospitable with everyone. We hope, however, that you want to come back and see us next year. I take this opportunity to send you our best regards Dott. Giancarmine Tamburrini - Direzione Hotel Le Palme
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$67 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoCapaccio-PaestumPaestum
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Le Palme
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Le Palme?
Nearby attractions include Nausica Bagni (0.2 miles), Ligo Giglio (0.1 miles), and Lido del Villaggio e Campeggio Nettuno (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Le Palme?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Le Palme?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Le Palme?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Le Palme?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Le Palme?
Conveniently located restaurants include ERMES Locanda, Osteria Arbustico Paestum, and Osteria Demetra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Le Palme?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Le Palme?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Le Palme offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Le Palme?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Le Palme?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Tempio di Hera II (2.2 miles) and Palazzo de Maria (0.6 miles).