We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Orvieto

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Orvieto
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel is partially refurnished, It has all what is useful. Air conditioning, parking slots, bar and restaurant. Plus the price is very convenient. At reception they are pleased to give indication on how to reach the old town on the hill.

Helpful?
Thank Babsbijou
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear Babsbijou, thanks a lot for your important feedback. Enjoy your stay in Italy. Regards. Riccardo More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Stayed for one night with my husband. Very good for a remarkable £54 b&b. Ample parking. En-suite room was basic but perfectly clean, only disappointment is that the mattress was soft and uncomfortable. Although train line went by the window, we were never disturbed by noise. It is a bit away from the historic centre and we tried walking to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ducks2213
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear Ducks2213, what a pleasure ! Thanks a lot and regards. Riccardo More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

This is the worst place I have EVER stayed at.. Where to begin.. We had a shower bath type bathroom however the shower head did not work and yet there was no bath plug. Paper thin walls between rooms and hall way. The hotel is situated directly between two BUSY train lines and a main road. No fridge in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francesca M
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear Francesca, thanks for feedback and sorry for yuor experience. For sure, you chose for the lowest rate available. It is, not at all, true that we are 1 hour away form the city, for sure you got the wrong way compared to the 10 minutes we are. As well as supermarket closed. It happens that something may not be... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orvieto hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

This place is the pits. The location is an hour walk from Orvieto. The reception area, restaurant is deceiving, well presented, however, when you go upstairs to the room it is a massive disappointment. The bathroom stank of raw sewage, the shower was mouldy and had no pressure. There was a festival on, so no restaurants open. As it was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank nthbeachestraveller
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

In Between two train lines, fast train and freight trains, along with a main road, not handy to the historical city, need a cab or bus as too far to walk. Couple than with an outdated room, very small shower with a bathroom door that wouldn't close. The bed was comfortable, and travelling with twenty people some rooms are better... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kiwinoz1
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear Kiwinoz1, thanks for writing us and your title. Any kind room has its comfort and its rate, as it is right to be for those who decide to pay more in the same date, or to let others be happy for being accomodating according to their exigencies. In any case, all feedbacks are accurely read to get suggestions. Regards.... More 

Orvieto, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2016

So not only do you get an foul smell from the bathroom, the shower is so small you can barely turn around in it. The bed you get is 2 single beds pushed together to make one double/queen size bed which is quite hard, there were only 2 pillows which were hard and uncomfortable and the sound of trains most... More 

Helpful?
Thank jlebonyivory
riccard3000, Proprietario at Hotel Orvieto, responded to this review

Dear jlebonyivory, thanks anyway for your feedback. Unfortunately on the all availability you chose for and economic room which has not the same comfort as you expected from a superior room in general. We will take over in any case what you said to improve ourselves. regards. Riccardo More 

Malta
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

My friend and I stayed in Hotel Orvieto for 1 night last week. The room we were allocated was medium size. The carpet needs a good clean up and also the walls need painting. Since railway lines are close by, we had to keep windows closed. We tried to switch on the ac, but simply did'nt work. Went down to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ellias447
Somerville, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

What a lovely hotel in the center of Orvieto. Accommodations were outstanding, owners were welcoming and inviting. The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to most things as well as some great restaurants.

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen P
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in May. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Room was ok - the Italian version of a Motel 6. Small, clean but smelled a bit closed up. Sort of a terrace … more like a creepy walkway that connects to other rooms with a view of both beautiful vineyards AND the train tracks. TrainS …... More 

Helpful?
Thank MGabNY
Neiafu, Tonga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Me and my family stay here for 3 nites, and I might say three perfect nites, locations is perfect as its not far from the train stations if you are on a long train journey stop by spent a good nite sleep than continue on the next day. You hardly hear the train noise as we never pay attention to... More 

Helpful?
Thank 804Manager2013
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orvieto hotels
0.1 mi away
Gialletti
Gialletti
#13 of 28 in Orvieto
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Umbria Ristorante
Hotel Umbria Ristorante
#22 of 28 in Orvieto
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kristall
Hotel Kristall
#27 of 28 in Orvieto
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Valentino Hotel
Valentino Hotel
#18 of 28 in Orvieto
3.5 of 5 stars 161 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Picchio
Hotel Picchio
#8 of 28 in Orvieto
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Duomo
Hotel Duomo
#4 of 28 in Orvieto
4.5 of 5 stars 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel 3 stars, near the historical center of Orvieto, reachable by car in just five minutes. Easily accessible from the most important lines of communications: 300 meters from the exit of the motorway A1, 1 km from Orvieto train station and 1 km from the characteristic funicular. The historical center of Orvieto is also accessible by bus from the stop in front of Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Orvieto

Address: Via Angelo Costanzi 63, 05018, Orvieto, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Terni > Orvieto
Price Range: $65 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orvieto 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Orvieto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay