We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hotel Residence

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Park Hotel Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 18: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very clean and spacious room with big balcony and outside seating. The hotel decor is very dated: all browns and oranges, but the staff are friendly and the breakfast was great. The hotel is located on a busy and noisy street - not the best location for tourists, but I'm not sure if there are hotels in the old town,... More 

Helpful?
Thank SA_Traveller_76_CT
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

thanks for your review !! More 

Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We got "upgraded" room, which was spacious and clean enough but had persistent musky smell in it. Balcony was overlooking apartment building with laundry hanging out of its windows, rather unappealing view. I could live with all of that but the beds was the main complaint. The most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in even... More 

Helpful?
Thank colococoila
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your discomfort during your stay, especially since, with only a one night stay, we did not have the chance to improve your experience. The free upgrade you received was from a standard double room to a superior. The floor you stayed on was completely renovated during April of... More 

Citta della Pieve, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016

Although we opted for an economy rated room we were pleasantly surprised to find a 5 foot double bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, 2 bedside draws and wardrobe plus a well designed shower room complete with bidet. Lashings of hot water and a well stocked buffet breakfast, with fruits, sweet cakes, yogurts cheeses, meats, hot food and toast and... More 

Helpful?
Thank M H
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much! talk about us to your friends ! We look forward to see you again in Orbetello ! More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for one night and liked this place a lot. We got a room on the 5th floor (or 4th floor, as it was numbered) that had a beautiful view of the lagoon. It was clean, large, and comfortable. The people working there are very nice. The bus stops right outside, and there's lots of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim N
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion !! We hope to see you as soon as possible . Best regards More 

Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Maybe this hotel was magnificent 30 years ago. I'm trying not to be too unfavourable but it's just so bleak. The room was small, dimly lit & had little natural daylight. The beds are rock solid. There is no evening restaurant. The parking facilities were scant & on a first come first served basis. Something nice to say... Erm the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

its close to everywhere, if you hav a more practical reason to stay there, it is worth to stay there. The room we had was extremely spacious.The only positives were the cleanliness of the room and the dedicated space at the beach

Helpful?
Thank Loneto38
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much !! More 

Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is certainly the most ugly hotel (from the outside) we've ever seen. Not a place for a romantic get-a-way, although Crema would be e good destination for such a get-a-way. But if you hav a more practical reason to stay there, it is worth to stay there. The room we had was extremely spacious, more like an 1-room-appartment to... More 

Helpful?
Thank B-Marieke
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

On first site this dated looking building looked more like a leisure centre . Lots of blue tiling everwhere! To be fair the staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are big and clean and as this was a business trip , perfectly adequate. First floor rooms had a balcony and were far nicer than the ground level rooms which... More 

Helpful?
Thank SussexPMicropub
Cossonay, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We spent 10 nights there in August for a well deserved summer break. The only positives were the cleanliness of the room and the dedicated space at the beach (wa 10 minute car drive away from the hotel, which is located in a street with no restaurants or shopping possibilities. For these you must drive or walk for 20 minutes).... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FlorianKupfer

Travelers are raving about these Orbetello hotels

Somerset West, South Africa
Level Contributor
278 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A hotel that is not quite a four star hotel. The rooms are big clean and well laid out, but its old and the bath needs to be replaced. the wifi is good, it is walking distance to town so there are some plus points.

Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbetello
8.0 mi away
Hotel Fontermosa
Hotel Fontermosa
#1 of 21 in Orbetello
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
#1 of 3 in Talamone
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Relais I Presidi
Hotel Relais I Presidi
#4 of 21 in Orbetello
4.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Tris
Tris
#5 of 21 in Orbetello
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Biagio Relais
San Biagio Relais
#6 of 21 in Orbetello
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Park Hotel Residence

Address: Via Volontari del Sangue 1/A, 58015, Orbetello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello
Price Range: $77 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Park Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Orbetello
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay