We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Hotel Residence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Hotel Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of Park Hotel Residence
 Click to rate
Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 4, 2016

Good location just outside the old town, with private parking under hotel. Friendly helpful staff. The room was spacious with a nice modern bathroom and a balcony (first floor). There was kitchenette with fridge, but no glasses, crockery or equipment! The bed was very hard but bearable for two nights. A fabulous roof terrace with great views. Reasonable breakfast choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review
Google Translation

Grazie mille per la bella recensione. Speriamo di avervi di nuovo nostri ospiti in occasione di un altro viaggio in...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 11, 2016

The rooms are quite spacious with a kitchenette, although we found the beds a little hard and uncomfortable. The room had a balcony which was a good size. The breakfast has a very good choice, but the room is in the basement and it was very hot inside when we stayed. They offer free car parking but it was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cancope
Trevignano Romano, Italy
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Arrived very late, but that was no issue. Room was large, big terrace, good view. Room was clean, shower extemely well. Breakfast very good, good coffee made on order (that's a plus). Staff very friendly, walking distance from town center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaap H
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Very clean and spacious room with big balcony and outside seating. The hotel decor is very dated: all browns and oranges, but the staff are friendly and the breakfast was great. The hotel is located on a busy and noisy street - not the best location for tourists, but I'm not sure if there are hotels in the old town,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SA_Traveller_76_CT
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

thanks for your review !!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. We got "upgraded" room, which was spacious and clean enough but had persistent musky smell in it. Balcony was overlooking apartment building with laundry hanging out of its windows, rather unappealing view. I could live with all of that but the beds was the main complaint. The most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colococoila
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about your discomfort during your stay, especially since, with only a one night stay, we did not have the chance to improve your experience. The free upgrade you received was from a standard double room to a superior. The floor you stayed on was completely renovated during April of...

Citta della Pieve, Italy
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Although we opted for an economy rated room we were pleasantly surprised to find a 5 foot double bed, wall mounted flat screen TV, 2 bedside draws and wardrobe plus a well designed shower room complete with bidet. Lashings of hot water and a well stocked buffet breakfast, with fruits, sweet cakes, yogurts cheeses, meats, hot food and toast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M H
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Thank you so much! talk about us to your friends ! We look forward to see you again in Orbetello !

New York City, New York
Reviewed September 19, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for one night and liked this place a lot. We got a room on the 5th floor (or 4th floor, as it was numbered) that had a beautiful view of the lagoon. It was clean, large, and comfortable. The people working there are very nice. The bus stops right outside, and there's lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your opinion !! We hope to see you as soon as possible . Best regards

Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

Maybe this hotel was magnificent 30 years ago. I'm trying not to be too unfavourable but it's just so bleak. The room was small, dimly lit & had little natural daylight. The beds are rock solid. There is no evening restaurant. The parking facilities were scant & on a first come first served basis. Something nice to say... Erm the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Reviewed July 23, 2014

its close to everywhere, if you hav a more practical reason to stay there, it is worth to stay there. The room we had was extremely spacious.The only positives were the cleanliness of the room and the dedicated space at the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loneto38
TALAMONES, Direttore at Park Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Thank you very much !!

Waalwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is certainly the most ugly hotel (from the outside) we've ever seen. Not a place for a romantic get-a-way, although Crema would be e good destination for such a get-a-way. But if you hav a more practical reason to stay there, it is worth to stay there. The room we had was extremely spacious, more like an 1-room-appartment to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B-Marieke
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orbetello
8.0 mi away
Hotel Fontermosa
Hotel Fontermosa
#1 of 21 in Orbetello
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tris
Tris
#3 of 21 in Orbetello
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
San Biagio Relais
San Biagio Relais
#6 of 21 in Orbetello
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Relais I Presidi
Hotel Relais I Presidi
#2 of 21 in Orbetello
104 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
Hotel Capo d'Uomo
#1 of 3 in Talamone
212 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Park Hotel Residence

Address: Via Volontari del Sangue 1/A, 58015, Orbetello, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Orbetello
Price Range: $62 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Park Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Orbetello
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Park Hotel Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Upper floors may be quieter, because of traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles HelenG76, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high room on the side which will give you a sea view and avoid main road traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles cancope, Sep 11, 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quietest as the front is on the main thoroughfare.”
 of 5 bubbles 268mh, Apr 24, 2016 | Read review
“Go to a high floor facing the lagoon.”
 of 5 bubbles JimN_11, Sep 19, 2015 | Read review
“very close to a lot of beaches”
 of 5 bubbles Loneto38, Jul 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question