We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Mioni Royal San

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we booked this hotel we hadn't realised it was a 'spa'. However this meant the pool ran at 80F. I've never ever been anywhere where you could walk into the pool without flinching! The linked outside and inside pools were splendid with a variety of whirlpools, water features and poolside bar/restaurant area. Even an exercise bike and treadmill in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jephson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first setback was a very unfriendly desk clerk. We asked to see our room and on the way ther we encountered dirty stained hallway carpets. Finally on entrring the room we saw a thin hard matresses on the bed. We had a reservarion but cancelled it on the spot and used Trip Advisor to find another hotel. They were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim A
mioni, Direttore at Hotel Mioni Royal San, responded to this review

Dr Mr Tim A., we have read with accurancy your opinion and we thank for it, but we actually assume that you arrived prejudiced against our Home telling about your previous bad experiences somewhere else and wanted immediately to complaint to your Agent.……at arrival as usual you were kindly asked from the reception staff in a friendly and professional manner... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were here for 2 weeks. It feels like home, train station a few steps away, bus stop, organized tours , airport shuttle, bars, boutiques and sunshine by the pool. Reception always so polite and smiling. Very friendly staff ,delicious fresh food, clean and most of all it feels like home. Thank you for our special meals and excellent service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina P
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

A good hotel and well positioned for Venice, we took the train taking 45 mins and only 3 stops costing 10 euro per person return. Lake garda was 1.5 hours away and costing 50 euro return (although we did not venture that far as it was very hot) we found the staff very helpful, the spa facilities were very good.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
Bakersfield, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016 via mobile

Such a wonderful hotel. Every staff member was extremely helpful and friendly. It is easy to see they are trained well. They even helped me guide my daughter when her train was delayed in Florence. The food is good. The spa, services and pool are great! Loved this place and the employees! Wish I was still there.

Helpful?
Thank Karen V
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We have spent a week at Hotel Mioni Royal San . It has been a very good experience . We are rather confused by some of the previous reviews as we have found the food to be of a consistent high quality and quantity . The anti pasta buffet is superb . Our cousins came to stay overnight and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Norna2014
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

My friend and I stayed here seven nights with the half-board. True, the beds were hard but that was really my only complaint. The room while not luxurious was certainly comfortable and clean. Breakfast and dinner were excellent, with a wide range of meals in a lovely setting. The wait staff was wonderful (we loved Kety) as were the front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paris652
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2016 via mobile

Half board time share was an interesting concept. If this timeshare wasn’t gifted to us, I would definitely sell it. Front Desk Upon checking in, we of course had to provide our Passport. However rather than making a “quick photocopy” they inconvenienced us that we had to come back at a later time. THIS was the first odd customer service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brinbri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three days and the beds were very uncomfortable the staff not very friendly or helpful the food was just mediocre. They said there is a welcome drink but we were charged instead. We needed an adapter plug and was charged 30 euros and found one later for 4 euros. The hair dryer you have to hold down... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

My husband and I visited here for a couple of nights on business. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the spa facilities great and the food lovely, especially lunch at the pool. What really made it special were the lovely staff from the cleaners to the receptionists everyone was so friendly and helpful. On our final night we had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steayban
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

823 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (424)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (389)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Comfort Room (38)
Viewed
Indoor Thermal Pool (19)
Viewed
Junior Suite (42)
Viewed
Outdoor Thermal Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Single Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montegrotto Terme
1.2 mi away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#2 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garden Terme
Hotel Garden Terme
#1 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#4 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terme Neroniane
Hotel Terme Neroniane
#7 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.8 mi away
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
#9 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
Hotel Mioni Pezzato
#4 of 61 in Abano Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Mioni Royal San

Address: Piazzale della Stazione 10, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Price Range: $126 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mioni Royal San 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Mioni Royal San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#6 Luxury Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#6 Spa Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#9 Family Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#11 Romantic Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay