We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Apollo Hotel Terme

Traveler (263)
Dining (44)
Pool & Beach (41)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#7 of 24 hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
If you’re looking for a romantic hotel in Montegrotto Terme, look no further than Apollo Hotel Terme. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Villa Romana (0.5 mi) and Villa Romana Di Via Neroniana (0.5 mi), guests of Apollo Hotel Terme can easily experience some of Montegrotto Terme's most well known attractions. The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Apollo Hotel Terme features a concierge and room service. In addition, as a valued Apollo Hotel Terme guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. While you’re here, be sure to check out some of the cafes, including Pasticceria Dalla Bona, DO' Ciacoe, and Retrogusto, all of which are a short distance from Apollo Hotel Terme. Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a garden, such as Casa delle Farfalle e Bosco delle Fate di Butterfly Arc. The staff at Apollo Hotel Terme looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Sauna
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
406Reviews
12Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 274
  • 93
  • 22
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed here with 5 persons during 8 nights/days in oktober 2018. We were very happy with the hotel itself (rooms, breakfast and facilities) as with the restaurant. The rooms have very good beds and all have a terrace, the bathrooms are very clean, the roomservice was perfect, breakfast was great, and all the meals really tasty. The swimming pools and wellness facilities are optimal. All of that for a reasonable price. And last but not least: everybody was much helpful and always very kind.
Read more
Great location, in a quiet place near cycle and walking paths, very near the centre and 10min walk from the railway station. Rooms and the hotel itself, as well as all the pool areas, are exceptionally clean. Restaurant service is fantastic, with a great choice of healthy and delicious meals. Staff is always ready to help. I have stayed in other hotels in Montegrotto many times, and would confidently say that this hotel is the best value for money, and certainly one of the best in terms of service. Will definitely book again.
Read more
Don't forget to bring your own toilet items, as the hotel does not supply them. They will only leave some shampoo on the first day of stay and will not refill, not even on request. They do not even have them on sale inside the hotel, so you will have to drive to town to find some. Also, make sure you bring enough clothes for your stay, as there is no in-house laundry service. They outsource the service, which means a 5-day return policy and no service on sundays and holidays. The hotel wifi connection is very slow and the signal is very poor in many areas of the structure. Basically it works fine only in the rooms. Definitely needs improvement. Otherwise the hotel offers premium service for adults and families who need a nice place to rest. The pool area is top class, gym and wellness services are available. Night entertainment after dinner is scarce and very elder-oriented (italian 60s nostalgia music, a couple times a week). Just go to bed early.
Read more
Response from Terme-Apollo, Proprietario at Apollo Hotel Terme
Responded Aug 27, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and for your observations, we will work hard to improve ours serviced that you have indicated how negatives, we are afraid, and we hope that the next livig room in hotel Apollo will be better. Your faithfully Family Stefano and Susetta Bernardi
Read more
Since our first time there some years ago, we have made it a yearly date with relax and well-being. As usual we asked for the junior suite, there was not one available and so they offered us the new elegance room instead: actually it's a suite, beautiful and sooo confortable! An added pleasure is that the housekeeping staff keeps it spotless. Actually, all the staff is great, and they spoil us all the time. I think that what makes a difference it's the fact that it's a family-run business, the Bernardi family works there and they always invest not only money but also all their energy in the hotel and they care for their employees and their employees care for them, it's great because as a guest you feel this beautiful harmony. We love to relax by and in the pools, but for the more active people there is gym and aquagym every morning, yoga twice a week, and we could have gone cycling with the hotel bikes. This once i did the hot mud at my hands (trigger fingers and painful hands) and it worked beautifully, next time i think i'll do it on my back. The mud and massages staff are also all very helpful and professional in a very kind way, one really feels cared for. Padua and Venice and lovely Arquà Petrarca are very close and so are the Palladian villas, the Euganeans hills just waiting for you, when you are tired of relaxing by and in the pools!
Read more
Response from Terme-Apollo, Proprietario at Apollo Hotel Terme
Responded Nov 13, 2016
Dear Guests, We are glad you stayed at our “Home” once again for you holiday. The new Elegance Rooms have been updated three years ago and furnished with focus on details. We thank you for the kind words you wrote about our family and for the correct information you described. It will be very helpful to other travellers like you! Our mud has anti-inflammatory effects that restore you and added with a good massage relax your body. The Euganean Hills and the cities nearby offer different activities for different kind of guest: cycling, Nordic walking and cultural excursions. We wait to see you by us again and we wish all the best. Bernardi’s family
Read more
I stayed at Apollo over the Christmas period having decided to focus on getting a really relaxing break. Boy did I make a great choice! I booked a 7 day trip, full board with mud therapy(Fango) every day. I can easily say its one of the best holidays I ever had. I arrived depleted and exhausted and left feeling literally born again. I booked the full board package and once again I was delighted with my choice. Each meal was phenomenal. These guys know what they are doing. Each meal time was executed with the precision and timing of an olympic level synchronised swimming team. Every single meal was delicious, each one surpassing the previous. I was also there for the New Years Eve gala dinner and boy did they pull out all of the stops. As if the canapes and complimentary drinks were not enough they went on to present an amazing meal that had so many courses that I lost count! Each evening entertainment was laid on in the form of some live band or singer and while this was more directly aimed at a more senior population I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff made bicycles available to me ( at no extra cost) so I could explore some of the area on the bicycle tracks which was very serene and enjoyable. I had my mud therapy, ozone bath and massage every morning and all of the Spa staff were warm, caring and impeccable in the execution of their skills. I was a little confused the first day about the way the mud therapy worked but Chiara on the front desk cleared it up right away and was at my disposal to answer any questions I had. In the restaurant a menu was provided for me daily in English so that I could really choose my favorite meals. Even though I was a solo traveler I felt completely included and taken care of in every moment. From chatting and laughing with Roberto and Luka at the Bar to interacting with fellow guests I never felt isolated. The level of service that the staff provided was one of my most positive experiences ever in a hotel, and I have traveled extensively world wide over the last 30 years. The only weakness I could identify was poor wifi signal in the Hotel at large. Most of the guests were seniors or young families with small children. If you are a young person looking for wild night life it may not be for you, however if, like me, you are looking to give your body and mind a total time out and regeneration experience you will not regret booking a stay at this fabulous hotel.
Read more
Response from Terme-Apollo, Proprietario at Apollo Hotel Terme
Responded Feb 1, 2016
Dear Mrs Clareanne, we thank you very much for your kind words and congratulations. We are happy to learn that your stay was agreeable and pleasant, that you enjoyed the Spa Area with mud therapy, relaxing massages and our thermal swimming-pools immersed in a wide natural park. Our location is situated in an ideal position for any kind of excursion, such as walking, cycling, visiting the amenities of our nature and the beautiful historical and architectural beauties of the art cities nearby. We thank you very much for your congratulations about our restaurant and bar staff. We will do all our best aimed at augmenting the wifi signal We wish you all the best and looking forward to welcoming you again, we beg to remain Yours faithfully Stefano Bernardi Family and Staff of Hotel Teme Apollo Montegrotto Terme
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$117 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyVenetoProvince of PaduaMontegrotto Terme
NUMBER OF ROOMS
210
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing