We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Fonti

Cancelon$80*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Le Fonti
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Le Fonti
 Click to rate
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Good location, good service, daily cleaning. Good connexion WiFi with paid (10 euro/7 days). Quiet location near the park and FONICOLARE (5-6 min on walk). I had 101 room with giant balcony. The toilet is too little. Warm water continuously. Railway station is 4-5 min on walk. Trains to Firenze and Cinque Terra and return via VIAREGGiO at convenient times....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mihai A
Astrakhan, Russia
Reviewed May 1, 2015

Good day! How can i connect with your hotel by e-mail? Our tourist Gaponenko V. had been living in your hotel on dates 20-21 of april in room 203. She left her coat in that room. How can we get it back? The coat was beige and middle lenght.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Оксана К
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel, more like a garbage can, with an EF tour for two nights. These two nights were HORRENDOUS. The dinner was terrible. The plates were put together very sloppily, many people were not served until AFTER others had finished eating already and most silverware was still dirty from previous uses. The way they served dinner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kk3352
GIANFRANCO A, Direttore generale at Le Fonti, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ci spiace farti notare che dall'apertura della nuova gestione, in questo albergo non abbiamo ospitato turisti provenienti dagli Stati Uniti....

New York
Reviewed April 7, 2015

i just stayed at this poor excuse for a hotel for two nights with an EF Tour. To call this place a dump is being unkind to dumps. The rooms were filthy, the service was arrogant and disinterested, the food was ... to put it bluntly, garbage. I was given Room 309. I am being this specific because MY TOILET...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FPFD318
GIANFRANCO A, Direttore generale at Le Fonti, responded to this review
Google Translation

Ci spiace farti notare che dall'apertura della nuova gestione ad oggi, in questo albergo non abbiamo ospitato turisti provenienti dagli...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 29, 2014

We stayed at the beginning of October and had a lovely time. We had a big room with a balcony with a table and four chairs. The room was very clean as was the linen ,and towels were changed daily. The breakfasts were typically continental. We had two evening meals during our stay and they were delicious. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcdare
Reviewed August 19, 2014

disappointing breakfast, cheese and salami for maybe 5 people on one small plate for the whole bus group (50 people), wifi works in radious of two metar, dirty and very small room and bathroom with lots of dust on everthing, unpleasant staff in dining room (they move us impudently on another table even if it was a table that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel L
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have just returned from a very good holiday organised by National Holidays. This hotel was our base whilst in Italy. After a very long haul to get here upon entering the room our hearts really sank. The "double" room was tiny and did not lend itself to being a room to relax in after such a long haul and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen W
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Just returned from this hotel literally yesterday, we went with national holidays and paid a silly low amount of money, we were more than happy with our stay, the night porter was fantastic, really polite guy and helped us no end. No trouble what so ever, read lots of negative reviews about him on hear and our experience was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Craig M
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We travelled to the above hotel with national holidays the holiday was great it was just the above hotel, food has a lot to be desired breakfast was not worth mentioning they couldnt even be bothered to get up to make us it on the last day, the towels were tea cloths, our shower door fell of to be fair...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JACKIE w
manchester
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Replace the 'cook', clean the showers and provide PROPER towels DAILY,..and they may get away with it! The Evening meals are average and the breakfasts aren,t even worth looking at, let alone eating. The 'cook' has a 'take it or leave it' attitude and complaints to the manager are met with a shrug of the shoulders in typical Italian style!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard c
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montecatini Terme hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Panoramic
Grand Hotel Panoramic
#21 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Marco Hotel
San Marco Hotel
#47 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#17 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Reale
Hotel Reale
#13 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parma e Oriente
Hotel Parma e Oriente
#15 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
290 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
Hotel Francia e Quirinale
#4 of 110 in Montecatini Terme
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Le Fonti

Address: Via San Francesco, 4, 51016, Montecatini Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pistoia > Montecatini Terme
Price Range: $80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fonti 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Fonti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fonti Hotel Montecatini Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Le Fonti staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Fonti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“take a travel kettle with tea and coffee for your room. Tea and coffee in breakfast area is terrible but is fab and cheap at the bar”
stephenwM5183DF, Sep 29, 2013 | Read review
“If you have the option of staying elsewhere,..take it!”
kemal12, Sep 23, 2012 | Read review
“lift to all floors,all rooms have large windows and shutters,plenty of sockets for travel kettles, some rooms have balconys! give it a try you will love it!”
959JohnB, Sep 23, 2012 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
kEITHr207, Sep 22, 2012 | Read review
“Do take your own travel kettle if you like your brew as I do.”
Shunie59, Jul 23, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Cancelon
$80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates