We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 9 hotels in Mogliano Veneto

La Meridiana

223 reviews
Save
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good47%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)Write a Review
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
12
27
14
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
27
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttrain stationrooms are hugefree wifinice hotelbooked this hotelvenice centremin walkstay in venicebalconiesmachineraileurotreviso
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

I have to be honest, booking this hotel pretty cheap I didnt know what to expect! On arrival we were welcomed by a lovely lady who answered all our questions about how to get around, how to get to venice and re breakfast! The room...More

Thank catherine91x
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

That is my second review for that horrible, disgusting place which I can’t even name hotel. It’s even worse than a hostel and does not deserve one star. I stayed there between 19/10 and 21/10 with my husband . It was dirty, human hair on...More

Thank BelaBrani
Response from Ulrike1604, Direttore at La MeridianaResponded November 7, 2017

it is really boring to read your words so annoying. we urge you to stop otherwise we do not have other possibility to pass this offensive comment on to our lawyer for defamation and wrong statement.

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is dated it’s true, and our room faced onto the main road so was fairly noisy both in the day and night. Also the bar area was below so when we had the window open we could smell the smoke coming in. Needed...More

Thank Kool_kims
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

Value for money hotel in good area ruined by obnoxious staff. First morning at breakfast I witnessed a female member of staff clearing someone's plate and then putting an untouched bread roll back in the bowl to be re-served to someone else. Then on the...More

2  Thank salopianred
Response from Ulrike1604, Direttore at La MeridianaResponded September 16, 2017

we just want to inform you that we have very strict laws regarding hygiene in public restaurants and kitchens in italy and assure you that what you mentioned in your comment is completely invented and not true. nobody of our staff, who is a long...More

Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel our room was very spacious, gentleman on desk was very helpful. Breakfast could be improved but i guess you get what you pay it is something there to eat. Train takes 20 mins to venice centre and is 2 euro.. would reccomend this...More

1  Thank donnatello2015
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
$53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (84)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Bathroom (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
E W
November 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ulrike1604 | Property representative |
first of all, let us know about which airport we talk. from venice marco polo airport you take the shuttle bus to train station Mestre Venezia, from there you take the train to Mogliano Veneto. from treviso airport you take... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
E W
November 4, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ulrike1604 | Property representative |
You can very easily take the train from Mogliano Veneto to Venezia S. Lucia, which is the train station in the historical center. for any further information don't hesitate to contact us. best regards,
0
Votes
Google Translation
catherine91x
October 7, 2017|
Answer
Response from Ulrike1604 | Property representative |
all our rooms does have hairdryer. best regards Ulrike
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"some rooms only have a balcony!"
Read review
"Ask for room with a balcony."
Read review
"We stayed in 104 and it seemed bigger than a lot of the others"
Read review
"Book if you have no trouble taking trains.."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite