We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Hotel

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#32 of 44 hotels in Moena
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Central Hotel is a romantic hotel located in the hearth of Moena, a wonderful village in the Dolomites. The hotel has 24 rooms and suites in local alpine style with a wonderful view on the main square (pedestrian area) and mountains. Central Hotel offers a sumptuous breakfast with typical products coming from Central Bar Pasticceria, the own pastry shop, and the salted products corner, with typical chees coming from Fassa Valley. Moreover lots of products for a continental breakfast. Free entrance to the Spa Suite, a cosy Spa with Sauna, Steambath and Aromatic Showers. Free bike rental in summer. Free shuttle bus to the ski areas in winter time. Ski room, Bar and Stube for hotel guests.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Free parking
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
160Reviews
1Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 59
  • 23
  • 8
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I highly recommend Central Hotel. I wasn't sure what to expect since it was booked for us through a tour operator, but it turned out to be one of the highlights of our Dolomites trip as far as lodging. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and there were a wide variety of options available. But what really sets Central apart are the graciousness of the hosts and their willingness to go above and beyond for us as guests - including doing laundry services for us and offering a nightcap in the newly renovated bar. Please check out this property should you find yourself in or around Moena.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Bang in the centre of town, this hotel has some decent character but it is trying to do too much within a cramped, limited space. The breakfasts were great but the overall service was poor and somewhat tangled. We had booked half board but this was outsourced to Bar Faloria across the road with only two courses covered on the very average 'fixed price' menu. The ski room was a cramped jumble and the spa and rooms were barely big enough to swing a cat in. Not good for normal South Tyrol-Trentino standards. Will be looking for better Moena hotels in the future.
Read more
Response from Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. I would like to inform you that from 1. December the group of Leading Relax Hotel Maria **** will run the Central Hotel. We offer to our guests a special dinner at our Leading Relax Hotel Maria ****, with a traditional Menu à la Carte. You'll also find lots of new services concerning our Central Hotel ****. We hope you'll come again!
Read more
Very compact hotel, well located, but customer service completely lacking. We had a half board offer, but as the hotels don't do evening meals, this was arranged by The hotel at a local restaurant. The hotel management had to sanction a dessert, which they refused to do, until pressurised by our party. On the second evening they tried to impose a spending limit, at a ridiculous low level The spa is good, but the hotel runs a booking system, but then doesn't allow any flexibility. We were told we couldn't use the facility for 3 hours, so we just ignored the manager, and used the empty spa, in any case.
Read more
Response from Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. I would like to inform you that from 1. December the group of Leading Relax Hotel Maria **** will run the Central Hotel. We offer to our guests a special dinner at our Leading Relax Hotel Maria ****, with a traditional Menu à la Carte. You'll also find lots of new services concerning our Central Hotel ****. We hope you'll come again!
Read more
Stayed four nights as our base for the Marcialonga XC ski race. We enjoyed the hospitality given from the staff, well-filled breakfast buffet. Clean and modern rooms with comfortable beds. We will return!
Read more
Response from Central H, Direttore at Central Hotel
Responded Nov 16, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion. I would like to inform you that from 1. December the group of Leading Relax Hotel Maria **** will run the Central Hotel. You'll also find lots of new services concerning our Central Hotel ****. We hope you'll come again!
Read more
Online prices are kind og comparable to nearby hotels, but it is a scam hotel. Let me tell why: Check out time is 10 AM (which is unheard of) and they want extra charge for staying even one more hour (and remember the check in time is 3 PM...) The hotel "claims" that is has a free Spa, but here is the scam: You HAVE to rent bathrobes from the hotel at a price of 10 Euro - and taking a shower before and putting on clean clothes before going there will NOT be accepted - so a scam. Beers in this hotel cost 50-70% more than in any other place around (go just 10 meters and find half price beers) Sorry, this place is is total scam. On top I can add basic issues like: The fridge will turn off when you leave the room, leaving all your water and other goods in the worst condition. I saw this 20 years ago, but I did not expect to see this amateur like things in this millennium. We lost around 7 euro of goods in the fridge because we mistakingly thought that this hotel was a bit modern or at least into this century... Avoid this place. Breakfast was not too bad, but they also sell pizza's for dinner - avoid that even though we should believe to be in Italy Service is non-existing here, so expect the worst you can imagine - and it has free wifi, but Wifi stops to work at 12 every evening until 9 morning. Joke
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$134 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoMoena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing