We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (7)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Babysitting
Concierge
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
277Reviews
55Photos
1Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 167
  • 92
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Yacht Club is in a superb location just minutes away from the beach and the main promenade of Marciana Marina. The owners and staff were extremely friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Excellent Hotel near harbour , shopping area, bars & restaurants quiet place to stay , easy car park friendly & helpfull receptionnist and waitress Marciana Marina is one of the best village to stay in Elba
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We planned to stay at this hotel for 5 nights in Sept, 2016. It's in a fairly good location, near shops, beach etc. Upon check-in the staff really was very nice, but my first impression was that the place seemed a bit run down. Not terrible, but not great. First impression
Read more
Response from La_Direzione_Hotel_, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Yacht Club
Responded Mar 21, 2017
Dear Sir, We are very sorry for what happened. Nobody informed us clearly that your anticipated departure was caused by the so uncomfortable bed. If you had explained your problem, the receptionist/manager, whose English is good enough, she would have helped you solve your problem, as we always do when a customer has a special need. However the cancellation policy is clearly shown on your booking email and states: "Cancellations or subsequent charges penalty full amount", you were not charged the full amount as per cancellation policy but only a part of it.
Read more
I came to stay in this hotel at short notice because of a screw up in booking at the hotel I was due to stay in (see separate review). I was told that one room was available but as it was a double I would have to pay full rate even for single occupancy. A but of bargaining
Read more
Response from La_Direzione_Hotel_, Direttore at Hotel Yacht Club
Responded Aug 23, 2016
Dear guest, we are sorry that not everything was to your liking. We know we can not offer a pool or large outside spaces to our guests, but we think that this is balanced by the proximity to the sea and our beautiful flower-filled veranda. As for the price, it is absolutely in line with all other 3 -star hotel in August. Unfortunately, your request came in the busiest period, so was a very lucky chance that a room was still available. Thank you from all the staff for your appreciations.
Read more
We stayed two nights as part of a Hooked on Walking holiday and felt instantly welcomed by all the staff. The whole hotel is very clean and the smell of fresh baking for the morning breakfast, which is very tasty, was delicious. When I asked if there was somewhere I could get an
Read more
Response from La_Direzione_Hotel_, Direttore at Hotel Yacht Club
Responded Jun 14, 2016
Thank you for appreciation. Sorry for any inconvenience . Next time, please do not hesitate to ask for the replacement of the dryer.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHotel Yacht Club
Camera matrimoniale
Panorama dal Monte Capanne
Alle camere
sala lettura e TV
PreviousNext
1234
Buonasera, grazie per averci contattato, per il periodo da Lei richiesto, la nostra struttura è al completo. Cordiali saluti, Hotel Yacht Club
0 votes
"Your cest room choice is at a different hotel"
"First floor would be best. No rooms have a harbour view"
"We stayed in a two-room suite on the top floor (room 135). The rooms were spacious, with a large wrap-around balcony, and great mountain view."
"I was in rm 112, quiet and comfortable"
"There is some street noise in all of them. But this is just a street in a town of 2000 inhabitants, so you can imagine it's not that bad at all. All rooms are air-conditioned."
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
yacht hotel marciana marina
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LivornoElba IslandMarciana Marina
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing