We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Teola

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Teola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Teola
 Click to rate
Holstebro, Denmark
Reviewed February 9, 2017

Stayed in week 5, 2017 with Family. Hotel location is good. Close to bus and not too far from the city centre. We were very exited about the breakfast. It had everything you could wish for and extremely good coffee. However dinner was not in our taste. Quantity was fine, but Quality not good. Rooms and cleaning are marked by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krogshede87
Lahti, Finland
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Hotel Teola, Livigno. Hotel is totally old fashion, small rooms without modern facilities. Especially the restaurant is awful with very unpleasant service attitude. The town is a famous ski resort and ski lifts open mainly at 8.20 a clock. In this hotel the breakfast begin at 8 o'clock flat without exceptions. So it is impossible to fit these together. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hyva2016
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Very poor and not polite service! Rooms are not clean. Restaurant is open and closed several times per day. Staff is switching off lights in the lobby after 10:00PM even though there are still people sitting there and playing pool :-(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandomierzanin
ErreGiTravel, Direttore generale at Hotel Teola, responded to this review

Dear Guests, unfortunately the facts are not as you state, we were put in a bad situation from you and your friends : loud music the whole day, no respect for a regular schedule that you were clearly explained, no trace of common sense, you brought food and drinks despite sanitary rules that you were told, you were getting things...

Paris, France
Reviewed September 2, 2015

The super friendly manager was our first surprise. After a long motorcycle trip in Switzerland, we were happy that found the hotel. Did invite us to our rooms really fast. The room was not large, but in the mountain area, this is how usually a room is. The smell of fresh wood was an extra. Our sleep was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emesemese
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Check-in was not permitted until 4pm which i have never experienced in all my world travels. The Room was very small, we kept hitting our head on the ceiling next to one of the beds and in the bathroom, and smell we could even not shower standing up, we had to sit down in the bath to shower. Room had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank VillaSaba10
Tarxien, Malta
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff are wonderful especially the manager and his wife very friendly and helpful they make you feel like home, hotel is great the rooms are very nice and comfy, breakfast is great, located in a perfect area and close to the bus stop, will definitely visit frequently !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glenn B
Lodz, Poland
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Food in this hotel is really awfull. Diners were mostly uneatable, old and tasteless. Meat was difficoult to chew and quite fat. They even managed to spoil such simple things like spaghetti. On top of that one day half of the group had a minor food poisoning. What is more, nothing to drink is included in the price. Even water...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abc D
Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was small and poor, but OK for two young people. The staff was very unfriendly, and they had problems with literally everything we have done. The last day they made us pay for 5 extra bottles of Cola, even though we ordered only water. There is no good ski-room where you can dry your shoes, or place your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jędrzej P
ErreGiTravel, Direttore at Hotel Teola, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jedrzej, thank you very much for your review , I really couldn't imagine you were so unhappy of the service and we are sorry. Although for Hotel Teola and future guests is important to explain what happened. You were part of a group of 28 very young people from Poland (age of 14/17 years old) and the same...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there two nights late in ski season. My room was on the poor side, near the roof and little space for standing. Bathroom uncomfortable and no windows. But fair for a two star. The good parts: breakfast is great, price is right and staff was very helpful and really took care. For short stays, i would surely come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazam1234
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed one night only but it was easy to come up with pros and cons: Pros: - The staff were as helpful as Ive ever seen, they took a personal interest, gave good instructions and advice and even helped us put on the snow-chains when Livigno got buried under snow over a single night. The staff alone is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adamos K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#38 of 79 in Livigno
196 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#28 of 79 in Livigno
305 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bait De Angial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#40 of 79 in Livigno
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#12 of 79 in Livigno
710 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#56 of 79 in Livigno
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Hotel Teola

Address: Via Pare' 110, 23030, Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Price Range: $72 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Teola 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Teola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Livigno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Teola staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Teola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“In a small room, you have a balcony, In a bigger one, you don't. Higher floors have better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles j_drzejp, Mar 2, 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question