We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Teola

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Teola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

The super friendly manager was our first surprise. After a long motorcycle trip in Switzerland, we were happy that found the hotel. Did invite us to our rooms really fast. The room was not large, but in the mountain area, this is how usually a room is. The smell of fresh wood was an extra. Our sleep was comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
Thank emesemese
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Check-in was not permitted until 4pm which i have never experienced in all my world travels. The Room was very small, we kept hitting our head on the ceiling next to one of the beds and in the bathroom, and smell we could even not shower standing up, we had to sit down in the bath to shower. Room had... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank VillaSaba10
Tarxien, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The staff are wonderful especially the manager and his wife very friendly and helpful they make you feel like home, hotel is great the rooms are very nice and comfy, breakfast is great, located in a perfect area and close to the bus stop, will definitely visit frequently !

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
Lodz, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Food in this hotel is really awfull. Diners were mostly uneatable, old and tasteless. Meat was difficoult to chew and quite fat. They even managed to spoil such simple things like spaghetti. On top of that one day half of the group had a minor food poisoning. What is more, nothing to drink is included in the price. Even water... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Abc D
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

The room was small and poor, but OK for two young people. The staff was very unfriendly, and they had problems with literally everything we have done. The last day they made us pay for 5 extra bottles of Cola, even though we ordered only water. There is no good ski-room where you can dry your shoes, or place your... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jędrzej P
ErreGiTravel, Direttore at Hotel Teola, responded to this review

Dear Mr Jedrzej, thank you very much for your review , I really couldn't imagine you were so unhappy of the service and we are sorry. Although for Hotel Teola and future guests is important to explain what happened. You were part of a group of 28 very young people from Poland (age of 14/17 years old) and the same... More 

Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there two nights late in ski season. My room was on the poor side, near the roof and little space for standing. Bathroom uncomfortable and no windows. But fair for a two star. The good parts: breakfast is great, price is right and staff was very helpful and really took care. For short stays, i would surely come back... More 

Helpful?
Thank hazam1234
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed one night only but it was easy to come up with pros and cons: Pros: - The staff were as helpful as Ive ever seen, they took a personal interest, gave good instructions and advice and even helped us put on the snow-chains when Livigno got buried under snow over a single night. The staff alone is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adamos K
Marzabotto, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

It's a little and well organized hotel. The staff is warm and very helpful. You can find a room dedicated to play billiards, chatting and Internet navigation. P.S. In plus in only 5' you could arrive to the charlift by ski.

Helpful?
Thank FilippoFiorini
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We (3 adults) stayed for seven nights in Hotel Teola from 29 December to 05 January 2012 - what a fantastic experience! Upon reservation we selected the half board option and what a pleasant surprise! At breakfast you receive a menu with three options for dinner that includes a starter, main course and dessert. At dinner, your meal is brought... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gomyownway
Kingsbury, Warwickshire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2007

We have stayed at this hotel about four times over the years. It used to be in one of the British Tour operators' books. Now we find that we are generally the only English people there. Booking can be a problem. They will not take a credit card number for deposit although they will for final payment. That means sending... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank BrianfromKingsbury
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Livigno hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#49 of 79 in Livigno
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Loredana
Hotel Loredana
#25 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Federia
Hotel Federia
#48 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Alpen Village Hotel
Alpen Village Hotel
#10 of 79 in Livigno
4.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
Charme Hotel Alexander
Charme Hotel Alexander
#16 of 79 in Livigno
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Bait De Angial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Teola

Address: Via Pare' 110, 23030 Livigno, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Livigno
Price Range: $65 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Teola 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Teola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Livigno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay