We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Villa Nefele

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Villa Nefele
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel location is ideal to reach the beaches quickly but also explore the city, as well as Taormina and Castelmola. I had a room on the top floor with a nice balcony and view on the harbor. The room quality was good: air conditionning, bed... The accoustic isolation was good enough even though the streets were a bit noisy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aymeric R
Tarxien
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice comfortable hotel in Giardini Naxos, away from the actual noise. Breakfast was ok every morning with same food: ham, salami, packaged sliced cheese, fruit, yoghurts, croisaants etc Only downside is the not fresh chesse, would have expected fresh cheese in Italy. Rooms are clean and spacious, only problem we had 1 year old with us, we wre given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lex310
Ceredigion, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

We stayed recently and as others have stated the hotel is bright and clean . Rooms are basic but perfectly acceptable and well maintained. As others have said it can be a little noisy but this is the price you pay for being in the centre of town and close to the beach The management have obviously borne this in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Darren S
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015

The view was gorgeous, from our balcony we could see the beach and the mountain to Taormina. The rooms were spotless and spacious, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was really good, although limited. However, what was provided was really good considering affordability. WiFi was fairly good as well; we never had any problems apart from it being slow at times.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Stayed there last year with friends of mine and everyone was completely satisfied with this hotel. Villa Nefele is small, but very clean hotel with nice breakfast and friendly staff, who perfectly speak english(not very common in this small town). Wifi was working perfectly(but don't forget u have vacations :) ) 2 min walk to the beach with comfortable beach... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julija_Pan
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind Julija_Pa, thank you very much for this wonderfull review and your nice words. We hope to welcome you very soon. Best Regards, Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Villa Nefele is a small clean decent three star hotel just a few steps from the beach and restaurants, so the location is good, if you don’t mind the noise from the street. Unfortunately we had an awful almost broken bed for the first nights. We told about this to the reception and they promised to do something about it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MiaFin
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind MiaFin, thank you for your stay at our Hotel and for taking time to review us. We are sorry about your words regarding the problem with bed because we tried to do our best, first of all trying to fix it, then proposing you to change room with one just in front of your (you refused because you liked... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in Villa Nefele many times over the last 10 years and for us this is the only hotel to stay in in Giardini. The staff have looked after us every time we stay. In 2014 we got married in Giardini and they looked after us and our family so brilliantly. They found out that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kohli J J
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

We had a lovely stay at Villa Nefele in July 2014 for just under 3 weeks. We booked the hotel for ourselves and 15 guests for our wedding and could not have asked for anything more from the hotel. They looked after us and our guests really well and we are all looking forward to coming back for another stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garry F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Lovely place to stay and really enjoyed my holiday apart from when I got changed into my bikini to go to the beach, I placed my clothes on the bathroom floor under the sink. When I returned, I found the cleaners had picked up my clothes and dumped them in the bidet. When I tried to complain at reception they... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rebekah S
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Kind Rebekah, thank you for your review. As that day, also today we can not understand your request. How can we clean with clothes on the floor? Of course we need to move them to clean and of course the bidet is more hygienic than the floor. Anyway, send greetings to our friends Garry and Kohli. Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

just got back from staying here an it was amazing , grt location an fantastic staff .we realy loved it , we had room 202, an would want this room again ....wonderful views and a double balcony, cant thank the staff enough , see you all soon , ian and Teresa bailey

Helpful?
Thank hotelsnoop2014
Nefele, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Nefele, responded to this review

Dear Ian and Teresa, thank you for your kind words, which we were delighted to read! It always our aim to have satisfied guests and it is even more positive for us if our guests confirm their comfortness with us. We really hope to see you also next year!! Sincerely, Hotel Villa Nefele*** More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 795 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Linda
Villa Linda
#23 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tysandros
Hotel Tysandros
#11 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Costa Azzurra
Hotel Costa Azzurra
#9 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Nefele

Address: Via Vulcano 2, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Nefele 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Nefele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nefele Hotel Giardini Naxos
Hotel Villa Nefele Giardini Naxos, Sicily
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay