We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Royal

Via Don Sturzo 1, 37016 Garda, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Royal
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

Hotel ideally situated close to all amenities and not too far to travel to other highlights in Italy. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were there for 2 weeks and booked half board. Food was very good and well presented. The rooms were clean and adequate. We travelled quite a lot on the bus which enabled us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Moya L
Level Contributor
77 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Area location is great, it is walking distance from the waters edge where several restaurants and shops are open till late (in September at least). Hotel room is relatively comfortable for a 3 star. Bed spread had odd stains but bed sheets were changed regularly. Pool is great. The best rooms are in 3rd floor as you'll be able to... More 

Helpful?
Thank knuck256
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Hotel is situated in a quiet area enjoying scenery of hills surrounding Lake Garda yet minutes away on foot from bus terminus and Lake Garda itself. It is clean and rooms are equipped as should. Pool is fabulous also. Yet the cherry on the cake are the working staff especially the waiting team at the restaurant managed by Fabio. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Len G
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for ten days in early September 2015. The hotel is pleasant and comfortable. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and cleaned everyday. All in all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Royal. Fabio ( I think he is the manager) was an absolute star.

Helpful?
Thank 854tony
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel last July for one week. Location is very good, few minutes walk to the lake. Pool is very nice for a swim and staff is all very friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel in general need a good refurbishment. The hotel is old and in desperate need of an upgrade. Air conditioning wasn't good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rodienne X
Malta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

+ The staff at the hotel are very helpful and the hotel is situated very near the lake (about not more than 10 minutes by walk). - The air condition does not work at all. If you happen to be in a room facing the sunset, the room will be very hot. We had our room changed but still the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison722

Travelers are raving about these Garda hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

Just initiated our holiday yesterday at this hotel and its a complete disaster. Our room number 3226 has an ac that does not work at all and to add insult to injury we did found cocroaches at our room. We reported to the reception. Tempreture in our room is unberable. Hope managment take some sort of immedaite action cos they... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank form001
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

We had booking on this hotel for one night. We arrived and they told us that hotel is full and they have alternative with same stars pool etc. We were tired of traveling so we agreed. We have to go to the 2 km far Hotel Panorama which was dirty and ugly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Roman O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Having spent 7 days between Rome and Florence we were looking forward to lake garda. Our first family room for 3 adults and a 16 yr old was a joke. 2 single beds, a camp bed and fold out bed. Moved next day to à family room which was more suitable but only 1 socket worked and no air con.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ksmarriott
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay in our hotel but sincerely you had a family room from the beginning and after your complaint we give you another family room bigger; about the air condiitoning as soon as knew it was not so easy to repair it we offered to you 2 rooms instead of 1 you... More 

ne england
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

An older type hotel, the rooms were a little tired but very adequate and clean, the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was pretty good and plenty of it, the breakfast juices were very odd to say the least, and very hard to make out what flavour they were. all in all a decent 3 night stay

Helpful?
3 Thank DAVEYNeEngland
chincherini, Direttore generale at Hotel Royal, responded to this review

Dear many thanks for the review and I will try personally the Juices regards More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garda
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palme & Suite
Hotel Palme & Suite
#41 of 48 in Garda
3.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#50 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Oasi
Park Hotel Oasi
#38 of 48 in Garda
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden Garda
Hotel Eden Garda
#1 of 48 in Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
0.8 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#14 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 1,015 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#18 of 48 in Garda
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay