We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Byron Hotel

Viale Della Repubblica, 59, 55042 Forte Dei Marmi Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (63)
360
Panoramas (25)
Room & Suite (195)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#33 of 45 hotels in Forte Dei Marmi
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
3.8
Value
3.1

See why so many travelers make Byron Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Forte Dei Marmi. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer air conditioning, a minibar, and a desk, and you can stay connected during your stay as Byron Hotel offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and a concierge. Plus, Byron Hotel offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

Nearby landmarks such as Parrocchia di Sant'Eremete (1.4 mi) and Parrocchia di Santa Maria Assunta e S. Francesco (1.7 mi) make Byron Hotel a great place to stay when visiting Forte Dei Marmi.

Forte Dei Marmi has plenty of Mediterranean restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Ristorante Lorenzo, Pesce Baracca, and Osteria del Mare, which are serving up some great dishes.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art museum, such as Museo della Satira e della Caricatura.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Byron Hotel as you experience all of the things Forte Dei Marmi has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Golf course
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Bathrobes
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Bosnian and 6 more
123Reviews2Q+A15Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 28
  • 15
  • 12
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Ana Toledo wrote a review Sep 2023
Florence, Italy1 contribution
Refined, secluded boutique property in the heart of the Forte dei Marmi glam, perfectly aligned to the italian elegance of the destination. Fantastic beach clubs just across the road and best shops couple of minutes walking from the hotel. Highly curated gardens, interior design. Loved the fresh, natural and minimal look of the new rooms just built. Attentive and friendly service throughout. Appreciated the rich and beautifully served breakfast with a lot healthy options such as freshly made green juices, a selection of nuts and seeds, salmon, all this in the lovely terrace overlooking the garden. Dined at Onda restaurant and loved the freshness, taste and presentation of dishes. Great signature cocktails and house Champagne offer. The top option of Forte dei Marmi for discerning guests.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
gobrazilchacha wrote a review Jun 2023
New York City, New York17 contributions11 helpful votes
We used Forte as a base point for exploring Tuscany. We stayed in the brand new modern building which was quiet and beautiful. The room was very spacious and had a large balcony with plenty of shade. They also had car chargers for our ev for fast charging. The pool and the grounds were very peaceful and the service at the pool was top notch. I prefer a softer mattress and probably should have mentioned something as I saw what I thought was a topper in the cleaners closet by the elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Has plenty of EV chargers. Make sure to reserve a garage space.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maja Nikolic, Direttore generale at Byron Hotel
Responded Jul 21, 2023
Dear Guest, It was a great pleasure to have you at the Byron. We are happy that you shared this nice review and that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your mention, to have a softer topper it was enough to make the request at our reception, the same thing applies to the choice of pillow. We sincerely hope to have you again in our hotel as our welcome guest! Warmest regards, Sales & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sam F wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Hotel product was fine (aka rooms, amenities, etc). Staff was accommodating, aside from multiple billing issues and incorrect charges added at check out. Unfortunately, staff and GM have intentionally avoided any communication (calls/emails) to resolve. Disappointing to have a great trip stifled with the billing issues and lack of communication to resolve. Hidden charges for "charitable donations", charging for varying rates for breakfasts when they are complementary in the type of booking, charging guests in the group the wrong rates for there rooms, charging guests to switch rooms when bathrooms are not working in current room, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Review the bill before paying...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Maja Nikolic, Direttore generale at Byron Hotel
Responded Jul 21, 2023
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hotel Byron. I'm glad you enjoyed the decor and style of our rooms and the kindness of our staff. However, I am very disappointed to hear that you have encountered an issue that has not been resolved. I don't want to create any controversy when you write that the GM intentionally wanted to avoid you. The fact that I’m now answering you proves the opposite. I would just like to clarify that at the Byron we do not have Hidden Charges, but we simply ask our guests to contribute with one euro a day to a charity association that helps children in Africa. Being a donation on a voluntary basis, it is clearly explained by our staff at check out and, in the event that he guest does not wish to contribute, the charge is deducted. As for the other charges you mention on your comment, unfortunately you forgot to write your name in your review and I am having a hard time identifying you. If you desire, you can write to me privately at s.pampaloni@hotelbyron.net and I will be happy to assist you. In the meantime, I wish you a good day. GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
NMills1 wrote a review Sep 2022
Bradenton, Florida4 contributions
We stayed at Hotel Byron for 3 nights as part of our 25th wedding anniversary trip. Upon check in we were notified that we have received an upgrade - the room has a wonderful view over the water however the interior of the room needs some work. Coming from Florida this room would have been rated a 3-4 star in Miami vs. the 5 star rating that Hotel Byron tout. The worst part of our trip was that on day 2 of our stay it became apparent that we needed to urgently cut our trip short to prepare our home in Florida for the approach of Category 4 hurricane Ian. The manager of the hotel would not allow us to leave early without full payment for our last nights stay. Ever other hotel we had booked for our journey across Italy and the airlines were more than accommodating for this natural disaster however it was clear that Hotel Byron have suffered in the recent years of the pandemic and need every dollar to stay afloat. Very dissatisfied with the lack of customer service and understanding during such a stressful time in what turned out to be the most devastating hurricane in US history. This hotel carries an edge of elitism that they do not deserve. We will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
hockeymomStPaul_Mn wrote a review Sep 2022
Saint Paul, Minnesota97 contributions96 helpful votes
+1
Forte dei Marmi is busy and loud and expensive. But in the middle of it is this little boutique hotel called Hotel Byron. It’s located 15 min or so from the heart of the area, on a busy street. The sea is across the street and thru a private beach club where you can pay 50 Euro for a cabana for the day. Expect to be bothered frequently by vendors selling off-brand bags and dresses. The hotel itself seems recently remodeled and in the reviews you’ll see some unhappy ones who likely had an older room. Our room was remodeled nicely, the bathroom is spacious and the patio was cute, although looked over the busy and loud street so we didn’t use. The breakfast is good, as is the lunch. The pool area is pleasant, although again you can hear the cars passing on the street. The staff is kind and helpful, all speak English. There are much more relaxing places to be in Italy than Forte dei Marmi, but if you are here, I would recommend Hotel Byron.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
edob143 wrote a review Aug 2022
Koln89 contributions48 helpful votes
Perfect service and a great location do you make you feel at home. Small boutique hotel with almost 1 to 1 ratio of staff against guests. Ultimate spot on the seaside to explore Forte dei Marmi area. There are sufficient hotel bikes available. A peaceful environment just 5 minutes biking away from the lively city center. Very tasteful decorated rooms and spaces. Absolutely a place to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Here are the negatives of this supposed four star hotel: 1- horrible WiFi - simply does not work; 2- bathrooms so small that you can’t place any toiletries in the bathroom and designed so poorly that when you close the bathroom door it opens up a shower to the room so that if you use the bathroom in the middle of the night you either can’t shot the door or can’t turn on the light or it will wake up anyone sleeping; 3- the pool is located next to the hotel restaurant and is closed whenever the restaurant is open; 4- there is no gym; 5-there is no business center. I am sure I can come up with other reasons this is not a hotel to stay for any reason. The positives are that the people working here are nice and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
TexasW0rldTraveller wrote a review Jul 2022
Plano11 contributions27 helpful votes
This hotel was one of the most expensive in the area. The breakfast wasn’t great. The service wasn’t great. The staff were flippant and unresponsive. Most importantly the hotel does not allow the rooms below 23 degrees Celsius or about 75 degrees Fahrenheit. This wouldn’t be an issue if they had disclosed that. However, we wouldn’t have stayed at this property due to medical conditions that make warmer temperatures very uncomfortable. When we disclosed this to the hotel they didn’t care and didn’t offer any solutions. The hotel is more updated than others in the area but the AC was the worst of several lower quality and less expensive hotels we stayed in on this trip. Overall it’s overpriced in my opinion for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid if you do not want to sweat in your room in summertime.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
yessina12 wrote a review Jul 2020
Milan, Italy4 contributions12 helpful votes
We just stayed at the Byron for the first time and we had a great experience. Very welcoming staff , super service , modern and functional rooms, unbeatable location , relaxing pool and great breakfast . Truly enjoyed it and totally worth the spend
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Relazioni Clienti, Direttore generale at Byron Hotel
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Dear Guest, thanks for your review and such amazing words shared on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure for us to meet you and assist you during your stay in order to make it an unforgettable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MARCYMARC123 wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom32 contributions12 helpful votes
We’ve just spent three glorious nights at the Hotel Byron with three generations The rooms are exquisite the service is first class and the food is delicious They organised a dinner for us for my fathers’ 80th which was superb David the Maitre D although-young knows his stuff and treated us to a wonderful evening My only advise is to shop around for deals at the beach although they were pretty empty second week of September done weren’t budging from the crazy prices for height of the Summer Thank you to the front of house who kindly gave us a really late checkout GRACI !!!! All in all a wonderful few days can’t wait to comeback
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Relazioni C, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Byron Hotel
Responded Sep 16, 2019
Dear Guest, thanks for your review and such amazing words shared on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure for us to meet you and assist you during your stay in order to make it an unforgettable one. We are very glad to hear that everything exceeded your expectations, we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Forte Dei Marmi area.
PRICE RANGE
$469 - $649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
byron hotel forte dei marmi
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of LuccaForte Dei Marmi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BYRON HOTEL - Prices & Reviews (Forte Dei Marmi, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about Byron Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Byron Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mercato Settimanale di Forte dei Marmi (0.7 miles), Parco La Versiliana (0.6 miles), and Bagno Angelo (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Byron Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Byron Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Byron Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Byron Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Byron Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Lorenzo, Gelateria La Chicca, and Bistrot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Byron Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Byron Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Byron Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Byron Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Croatian, and Serbian.
Are there any historical sites close to Byron Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Rocca di Sala (3.0 miles) and Villa Schiff - Giorgini (4.7 miles).