Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only

Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only

Via Leonardo da Vinci 19, 38064, Folgaria Italy
Un pezzo di orata insapore minuscola come secondo… meno male che lo chef è del Sorrento!!!!
Traveler (620)
Dining (107)
Room & Suite (89)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
$144
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#7 of 30 hotels in Folgaria
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Blu Hotel Natura & Spa is located in a dominant position, 1200 meters above sea level, at a short distance from the center of Folgaria. It is an ideal holiday place in winter, thanks to the proximity of the skiing area and the ski lifts, and in summer as well, since it’s surrounded by a fantastic landscape marked by green fields, creeks and woods.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Free breakfast
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Bathrobes
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Italian

Location

Via Leonardo da Vinci 19, 38064, Folgaria Italy
Name/address in local language
609Reviews14Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 453
  • 119
  • 24
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
FelixMW87 wrote a review Mar 2023
Munich, Germany18 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The food (dinner and breakfast) is simply outstanding and all the staff from SPA therapists, waiters, receptionist, barkeeper, housekeeping etc. were astonishingly comforting, polite, care taking and friendly which hasn't happened very often before. The hotel itself is very clean, modern, perfectly maintained and well located, so you just walk 3 minutes down to the city center and ski bus stops etc. Free advice: Book a room facing the pool side as you will have the sun on your side/balcony which makes a huge difference! The SPA works perfectly as described and is very relaxing after a long day on skies. You have different saunas, steam bath and a swimming pool with an outside area and several jacuzzis and even a sauna outside with a beautiful view at sunset.
We had some massages and facial treatments booked separately, and we were very satisfied, but you need to express your will if you want it softer or harder etc. at the very beginning, then the therapist will adjust.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Responded Mar 22, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for reviewing your stay at the Blu Hotel Natura & Spa and for assigning such a high evaluation. We are glad to read you spent a nice vacation in Folgaria and you enjoyed our welcoming wellness center and the massages and treatments services proposed. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jodi g wrote a review Feb 2023
5 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a couple who work in corporate for one of the largest hotel chains in the world, we are naturally picky about hotels. This hotel was lovely. All staff were extremely friendly, which makes a big difference to the stay. The restaurant was amazing, fancy food with a good choice for slightly picker eaters like myself and the service was probably the best we've ever had, especially from Davide and the head waiter Emmanuel who always went above and beyond despite working so many hours. The spa was incredible, you had a 2 hour slot to book every day which worked really well as it meant that it was never too busy. The rooms were nice and clean, a little on the small side but enough for a weeks stay. Only thing I would say is the wifi could definitely do with improvement as it was difficult to download go pro footage or watch videos. We stayed for skiing holiday, we really enjoyed the pistes as intermediate skiers. The hotel was a little further from the slopes than we initially thought, it was about a 20/25 min walk which we ended up enjoying as a warm up/cool down but there is also a free bus option which we chose not to take.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Responded Mar 1, 2023
Dear Customer, we are satisfied to receive such a beautiful review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the hotel's services and our helpful staff. We hope to welcome you again soon for your next visit to Folgaria. Best regards. - Blu Hotels, Customer Care Office
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaylee T wrote a review Feb 2023
8 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived the hotel staff were so accommodating, nothing was too much trouble!

The room, the view, the spa, the food, the drinks, the staff and the location was all absolutely perfect and it really made our holiday so enjoyable! Thank you!

I would recommend this hotel and the holiday itself to anyone, we had the best time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: I would definitely ask the reception staff to explain bus stops/train info on the day of arrival...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Responded Feb 27, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of the Blu Hotel Natura & Spa and for attributing the highest rating to your experience. We are pleased to know you are satisfied and to receive such a beautiful review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alex C wrote a review Mar 2023
10 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed first week of March on a ski holiday with friends.
Let's start with the good bits. The Barman he was good. Liked him tremendous job. The cleaners were also very good.

The room was okay. Nothing to shout home about. Other people in our group did have smaller rooms and lacked space to put your clothes. These are the rooms on the end and in the corners so try and avoid them!

I love food and I was really excited about Italian food but I found it really disappointing and soon dinner became a chore and not something I was looking forward too.

It's a 4 course meal. Water isn't included and the bottled waters are 4 euros each. They do not offer tap water. This might be standard for Italy though.

The waiters shout out to you who wants the chicken .... You then have to put your hand up like you're in a canteen at school 😂

A tip for the hotel would be to ask each person on the table individually what they would like and have a list in front of you that you just tick off.... Would make it a much nicer experience for the customer.

I have left a few photos of the food. Try and guess what each dish is.

The Spa was nice though.

Overall my stay was okay but I wouldn't go again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Responded Mar 28, 2023
Dear Customer, our guests’ opinions are very important to us, especially when these give us the chance to improve. We are happy to read you appreciated the quality of our cocktails and the attention reserved to the cleaning. As far as the rooms, we can guarantee that all of our solutions dispose of space to store your belongings, and we are sorry if you thought it was not enough from your perspective. Furthermore, all of our guests usually highlight the quality of our restaurant, and our kitchen staff works hard to propose a good variety of delicacies, able to satisfy all of our customers’ expectations. We hope that, overall, you appreciated your stay at the Blu Hotel Natura & Spa. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bob wrote a review Mar 2023
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We were advised by previous reviews that the even number rooms had the best views. This depends on which floor you happen to be.
Our room was 110. A small room with a small balcony tucked in the corner with obscured views. The room lacked sufficient wardrobe and drawer space. No tea and coffee making facilities. The daily cleaning was perfect with cheery staff.
The dining experience was rather haphazard. One waiter, who performed on a par with Manuel from Fawlty Towers, never seemed to be on the ball. Long delays between courses and there were many courses! The chef was experimental with a series of amusee bouche style offerings. Not my taste. Lamb casserole was presented as a block of meat, over salted and sitting on two tiny dollops of mash.
The spa facilities were very good and our group was able to pre book for the week. This proved to be one of the highlights of the week.
Access to the slopes was via a 400 metre walk to a bus stop with a limited timetable. On Sundays there was a charge for the road train to Costa. Anyone contemplating a trip to Lavaronne should check the snow conditions first. A pretty 40 minute bus ride to these slopes but we travelled on a warm day and the slopes proved very disappointing. We also had to pay for this ride. At the end of each day there is a scramble for the limited bus service off the mountain, followed by a 400 metre trek uphill back to the hotel.
The slopes are well maintained and the queues were minimal.
I will not be returning to this resort.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pot luck with the room allocation. Some rooms are huge others not. Pre book the spa on day one.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Responded Mar 22, 2023
Dear Customer, we care about our customers’ opinions, especially when these give us the chance to spot potential improvement areas. We are sorry to understand you based your requests at the time of the reservation on this information provided by former reviews. We can guarantee that all the rooms of the hotel are thought out to offer a beautiful experience in Folgaria, regardless the room number, and provided of all the necessary comforts. Furthermore, we can assure that all the rooms are equipped with space to store your luggage during your stay. As far as the restaurant, we are sorry to understand you didn’t fully appreciate some of the delicacies of our offer, which on the contrary are usually praised by our guests. Nonetheless, even if taste is with no doubt subjective, it shouldn’t bring to undermine the factual quality of a dish, therefore we are sorry to read your depreciating description. On the other hand, we are happy to read you enjoyed the welcoming wellness center of the hotel, and we hope that, overall, you spent a nice holiday in Folgaria. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alan b wrote a review Mar 2023
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Blu Hotel Natura Spa was fantastic. EVERY member of staff did all they could for us. They were all so friendly. The rooms were great,spacious quiet and clean. The food was exceptional and service second to none. The hotel facilities, spa,wellness,bar were excellent. Cannot wait to return as Folgaria is such a beautiful village and ski area.
.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BLU HOTELS, Altro at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Responded Mar 13, 2023
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of the Blu Hotel Natura & Spa and for attributing the highest rating to your experience. It is a big satisfaction for us to receive such a positive review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Folgaria soon. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Isobel wrote a review Aug 2018
7 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Thank you to all staff at the Blu Natura Hotel in Folgaria for a lovely stay. Everyone was so pleasant and helpful. Our room was large and spotlessly clean. The food was excellent; we really enjoyed the special evening with food and drinks put on for the Italian National Holiday on the 15th August. The pool and spa area was also very pleasant.
Folgaria is a lovely resort with a lot of walking trails that suited our moderate ability. Altogether, we had a great holiday and would recommend both the area and the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
bovaglie wrote a review Jul 2018
Melrose, United Kingdom31 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel in the mountain village of Folgaria for a last minute walking holiday and were very impressed both with the food and the service which we couldn’t fault.
We also loved the recently revamped pool area and garden which was fabulous and very pleasant to relax in.
The only negative point was that we were allocated a room to the rear of the hotel on the ground floor ( very handy for the spa! ) which only got the sun in the morning when we were generally out and was also just above the staff entrance and opposite their smoking shed so not so great however the room was spotlessly clean & my husband was happy enough so I let it go but when I later mentioned this to the manager he immediately offered to give us another room. Since we only had a couple of days left we didn’t take up his offer but I do regret not requesting another room sooner.
Otherwise a great hotel which we would certainly reccomend and return to...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers look over garden & pool and get the sun in the afternoon/evening...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marchigiano wrote a review Feb 2018
Ripe San Ginesio, Italy17 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It has really been a great pleasure to stay in this hotel and I can recommend it to everyone: reception (Alessandra, Jessica e Gennaro) breakfast, diner, room, spa, everything triple A. And a special thanks to the staff in the restaurant: maitre Paolo, Savio, Federica, Veronica Valentina Valeria, Francesco e da non dimenticare Antonio! Grazie mille!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ktsixch wrote a review Jul 2019
Zurich, Switzerland9 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Rarely had such an unfriendly reception. We arrived in the pouring rain and received no help whatsoever with our luggage. When we asked if they could exchange Swiss francs for euros they said could not be done. When my room key did not work I had to go back twice and did not even get an apology and when I opened a juice from the mini bar and tasted that it was expired I also did not get an apology when I returned it to the front desk, just an “ah okay”.
The rest of the stay was ok but the reception staff brought the level of service down.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BluhotelsAssistenza, Manager at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Responded Jul 19, 2019
Dear Guest, it is appreciated you spent time writing a review regarding your stay at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa, one of our properties in Folgaria. Guests’ opinions are very important to improve quality and efficiency of our services. We’re sorry you weren’t satisfied with your stay, nevertheless we are able to reply to your concerns. Our reception service didn’t refuse to exchange your francs. We simply couldn’t hand you cash to pay for the taxi you weren’t able to pay. It embarrassed us not could being helpful to you. If you had asked, we would have been pleased, as well, to help you with the luggage. We immediately exchanged your minibar’s drinks and gave you a free bottle of water – even though you pretended not to have had that while checking-out. Hoping to see you again at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa or in one another of our over 30 properties all over Italy. Best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bob wrote a tip Mar 2023
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom13 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pot luck with the room allocation. Some rooms are huge others not. Pre book the spa on day one."
Read full review
GlennL73 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Beckenham, United Kingdom402 contributions104 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not drive if you do not like bendy mountain roads, get a transfer."
Read full review
Kaylee T wrote a tip Feb 2023
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would definitely ask the reception staff to explain bus stops/train info on the day of arrival so you can get your holiday well organised!"
Read full review
Amisk28 wrote a tip Aug 2022
10 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"It is about 3mins walk from the village square and about 20 mins hike to Costa."
Read full review
bovaglie wrote a tip Jul 2018
Melrose, United Kingdom31 contributions31 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with even numbers look over garden & pool and get the sun in the afternoon/evening..."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Folgaria area.
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of TrentoFolgaria
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BLU HOTEL NATURA & SPA - ADULTS ONLY

Frequently Asked Questions about Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Which popular attractions are close to Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Nearby attractions include Scuola Italiana Sci Folgaria (0.5 miles), Grappeteca Enoteca El Prosak (0.2 miles), and Maso Engher (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ristorante Maso Mittereck, Ristorante da Giorgio, and Pizzeria La Sgeva.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Is Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Folgaria.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Folgaria HotelsFolgaria Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FolgariaHotels near Blu Hotel Natura & Spa - Adults Only
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars