We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Strada Aga' 44, 39033 Corvara in Badia Italy
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Dining (23)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#13 of 19 hotels in Corvara in Badia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Hotel Gran Fanes is set in Corvara in Badia, it boasts a wellness centre with free access to the sauna. All elegantly-furnished rooms feature a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas. The en suite rooms come with carpeted floors and floor-to-ceiling windows. Some rooms offer views either of Corvara or of The Sella Mountains, while some have a balcony. At the Gran Fanes a sweet and savoury buffet breakfast is served daily in the dining room. It includes eggs, fresh fruit, and cereal. The private restaurant has both local and international cuisines as well as a vegetarian buffet. Just 50 metres from the property, a shuttle service is available, which will take you to Sella Ronda's ski slope. Guests can enjoy several beauty treatments at the hotel's spa at an extra cost.
Read more
Room & Suite (21)21
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Sauna
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Spa
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Show more
Room features
Desk
Safe
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Romanian and 1 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
200Reviews4Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 106
  • 70
  • 15
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
MiRo wrote a review Feb 2020
Warsaw, Poland2 contributions
Piai family is always friendly and helpful, regardless it’s a broken leg or a broken car. Rooms are clean and comfortable and SPA Zone is a nice addition. Selection of food and wine is excellent. On top of that, the hotel is located just a few steps from the ski bus stop.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Gran Fanes, Proprietario at Hotel Gran Fanes
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for your positive review and for the time you have spent for us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We hope to guest you once again. Best regards, Piai family and all the Hotel Gran Fanes staff
Read more
Vojko212 wrote a review Feb 2020
Ravne na Koroskem, Slovenia46 contributions11 helpful votes
We were again in this hotel this year for winter holidays. Rooms and all areas are clean, well maintained. Friendly staff. Rich breakfast and tasteful dinner, which is served. Ski bus station is quite close, couple of minutes walk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: Recommend superior or comfort room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelgranfanes, segretaria at Hotel Gran Fanes
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear guest, we thank you for your positive review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to guest you also next winter. Best regards, Fam. Piai and all Hotel Gran Fanes staff
Read more
hiswork99 wrote a review Jan 2020
Swansea County, United Kingdom1 contribution
Thank you to Albert and his family and staff for making our stay in Corvara a wonderful experience. The hotel was excellent with a great atmosphere, good food and excellent local and international wines. The Spa was excellent. Very clean and the Massages really helped my wife with her post skiing pain. We went as three families from Swansea and we all agreed we were very lucky to find such a great hotel. We hired lockers at the Boe lift so that we could easily walk back and fore with out skis and boots. Thats a nice way to warm up and warm down. Again we were so welcomed by the staff it was terrific. We hope we can return next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Room Tip: All were really good.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from hotelgranfanes, segretaria at Hotel Gran Fanes
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Dear guest, we thank you for your positive review. We are very happy that your stay at our hotel was pleasant and we hope to see you next winter. Best regards, Fam. Piai and Hotel Gran Fanes staff
Read more
nadiacR1374OG wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Great stay with friendly staff and a good location. Ski bus stop close to the hotel and the hotel can sell you the bus tickets cheaper than buying on the bus. Lots of options for breakfast available at the hotel and very filling dinners. The room had lovely views over the mountains.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Gran Fanes, Proprietario at Hotel Gran Fanes
Responded Feb 24, 2020
Dear guest, we are very grateful for your positive review. Our target is to make the stay of every guest special and unforgivable. We hope that you decide to spend another time your vacations in our hotel. Best regards, Piai family and all the Hotel Gran Fanes staff
Read more
Zip_Coppola wrote a review Jan 2020
Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, Florida16 contributions6 helpful votes
Before reading this review, please be advised that the most likely answer from the hotel owners to this post will be by putting all the blame on us, which will show exactly the type of administrators they are. What can I say, this hotel received us with a very dirty room, linens with hairs and unwashed sheets, tired and worn blankets, overall poor hygienic conditions. In turn we complained and were attended by an indisposed and angry manager by the name of Aleksandra who changed the sheets as if it weren't her duty (noting she was the owner!). Asked for a room change which wasn't possible and no effort was made to accommodate, ever. Decided to leave early after paying a full 50% deposit and asked for a discount for the remaining amount due which was clearly snubbed as the hotel operator (Aleksandra and her very rude husband) considering they thought their hotel is in great conditions and did not take our comments lightly. No flexibility and no concessions made. Again, it's always the guests fault and not the hotel. And here is the beauty of this story, we actually had the Italian Carabinieri (police) called on us because the paranoid owners thought that I was recording them on my cel. phone (which I wish I had been so you can all see how rude their treatment was towards my wife and I). Obviously the police officer couldn't find a reason to charge us with anything and even went as far as to tell the owners that the hotel room they had given us was dirty. We eventually had to end up paying our full amount but I went ahead and blocked the transaction with our credit card company. Never in my 35 years of traveling have I faced such a humiliating and grotesque service. This was truly appalling. At the end we went to La Perla and Posta Zirm, much better options and with wonderful guest services, stay there if you can. All other negative reviews of this hotel state the same, the staff is simply rude and unfriendly. They are not a good hotel and have a lot to learn in terms of hospitality. Mediocre breakfast, limited wellness center hours and off the beaten path from all central town locations. My wife and I complained personally with Damiano Dapunt at the Alta Badia tourism board of the poor treatment we received here. So stay away! Plenty of other options in Corvara.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Gran Fanes, Proprietario at Hotel Gran Fanes
Responded Feb 23, 2020
It is hugely regrettable to read this review. Since the guests arrived we received a huge number of unwarranted complaints from them and their behavior towards the staff was inexcusable and offensive. It was very challenging to communicate with them in order to resolve the issue, hence why we had to resort to reaching out to the Carabinieri as an intermediary. We also would like to highlight, that the Director of the Local Tourist Office, Mr Dapunt, confirmed to the guests and ourselves that, “I have been a director of the tourist office for 34 years and this is the first time I receive a complaint for Hotel Gran Fanes and that I am aware that the Piai family has been working over the years with a loyal client base, which is validated by the very positive reviews on TripAdvisor and Booking.com”. Further, Mr Dapunt confirmed to the guests that our the structure of Hotel Gran Fanes largely corresponds to the requirements of a three-star hotel in South Tyrol and that the guests in this case ought not receive a refund given the circumstances – it is always recommended to get an insurance policy. Finally, we can assure you that we treat any guest, VIP people (as they indicated in their booking) or not, with the same level of excellent service and respect. With best regards, Family Piai and the Staff of Hotel Gran Fanes
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolCorvara in Badia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gran Fanes
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gran Fanes?
Nearby attractions include Ski School Corvara Ladinia (0.3 miles), Chiesa di Colfosco (0.7 miles), and Parco Avventura Colfosco (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gran Fanes?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gran Fanes?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gran Fanes?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gran Fanes?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Stua de Michil, Ristorante Stria, and Adlerkeller.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Gran Fanes?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Gran Fanes located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Corvara in Badia.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Gran Fanes?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Gran Fanes?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, Romanian, and Ukrainian.
Does Hotel Gran Fanes have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel Gran Fanes accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.