We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Localita Badiola snc, 58043, Castiglione Della Pescaia Italy
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
travelup.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (414)
Room & Suite (282)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Updated 04/28/20

About

#1 of 21 hotels in Castiglione Della Pescaia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

If you’re looking for a romantic hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia, look no further than L'Andana.

Rooms at L'Andana offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to L Andana Hotel, free parking is available.

Travelers looking for a place to eat close to L Andana Hotel can head to La Trattoria Enrico Bartolini (0.1 mi) or Ristorante da Domenico (0.7 mi), all of which are within walking distance.

The staff at L'Andana looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Room & Suite (282)282
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
451Reviews2Q+A33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 311
  • 78
  • 38
  • 15
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David wrote a review Sep 2020
Montalcino, Italy2 contributions
Amazing Place, first class service and attention to detail. All the staff were great, very helpful to all our needs. Special thanks you to Vito the fantastic GM, Elena in Guest relations for her warm welcome and Davide the amazing Sommelier who attended to us so well for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at L’Andana Resort! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your vacation in Maremma and you appreciated our team’s skills. I will personally share your feedback with all the members of our team and I’m sure they will be happy, as well. Thank you for choosing L’Andana for your holiday and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
Marsha123 wrote a review Sep 2020
United Kingdom102 contributions162 helpful votes
The reception and entrance are beautiful as is the pool. However we had a terrace room which felt like part of a Travelodge motel. Lovely terrace but the room furniture was new and cheap feeling. There was a very dangerous chest of drawers where because the drawers were shallow they fell out when pulled. A drawer fell onto my fingers and I was in a lot of pain. We went to see management who offered us a suite in the main building which we refused. They sent us a bottle of wine and a washbag with samples which were obviously free with a purchase. I feel they should have sent for a doctor. My hand is still sore on arrival home from our trip. They tried to say the furniture was 'vintage' and drawer stoppers could not be installed because of that. It is actually a new badly made piece of furniture and the drawers could fall on a child who would be badly hurt. Bedhead was very poor quality as was the rest of the furniture in the room. The food quality was poor. We returned a chicken lunch as the chicken dry and hard. One of us had a cheese toastie. Thickest bread ever with a bit of cheese in between, no salad or fries 20 euros plus tax. We felt all the monies were spent on the beautiful lobby but nothing on the rooms or the chef. We did not try the Michelin restaurant as the menu choice was too limited for our taste.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! I’m sorry to read that you didn’t like your room, but I can assure you that all our rooms are beautiful and they have been furnished with extreme taste by one of the best Italian architects and interior designers, Ettore Mocchetti. Moreover, all our rooms with the terrace are usually the first choice between our guests, because they can relax enjoying the beautiful view of our driving range. I’m sorry for your little accident with the drawer and I can understand your concern, but all our rooms are furnished with antique furniture and we can’t baby-proof them without ruining the wood. However, you don’t need to worry about child safety, we provide the parents other solutions in the room. I’m sorry to read that you didn’t appreciate the food, as well. Our chef wisely selects all the suppliers and ingredients of all dishes in order to ensure the best quality to our guests. Thank you for choosing L’Andana and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
x3posse wrote a review Jul 2020
Europe65 contributions40 helpful votes
We’re just back from our stay at L’Andana and my wife and I enjoyed it very much. My positive impression already started when we approached the property and I realized that the long straight flanked by marvellous trees is the driveway from the main road to the hotel - gorgeous! Once you arrive, you are greeted by a hostess and a porter who help unload your car and take you to the pavillon for the check in. Check in was seamless, our standard room was very nice, comfortable and with a large bath. This hotel has loads of pros: - gorgeous large property in the beautiful Maremma region - friendly staff - were able to help with almost everything including wine tastings, reservations for restaurants and beach clubs - outdoor Breakfast in the wonderful garden - very nice Michelin star restaurant - free bicycle rental to roam around the vast property eg into the vineyards - family pool and separate adult pool Additionally, every week they have a national or international celeb (eg footballer or cyclist) on site with who you can work out - really great idea. I would also like to point out the excellent job the staff did in managing the additional distance and mask requirements due to Covid. These did not affect our stay at all. Minor con was one service glitch - however that didn’t matter at all. Also, I personally found the adult pool area somewhat underwhelming but that’s probably more a matter of taste than anything else. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and are already planning to be back later this year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at L’Andana and it was a pleasure reading your beautiful description of our location, services and experiences. All the members of our team and I are very proud to know that your vacation at L’Andana met your expectations; our efforts, hard work and skills aim at our guests’ well-being and relax. I’m glad that you have appreciated our breakfast at Ristorante La Villa and dinner at La Trattoria Enrico Bartolini, our Michelin star restaurant. I would like to thank you for mentioning our Academies with the Stars, as well. We are always looking for new unique experiences for our guests. Thank you for choosing L’Andana and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
mc1220 wrote a review Jul 2020
Florence, Italy91 contributions36 helpful votes
+1
L’Andana is like living in a dream. The property is breathtaking and elegant. The staff is top notch - friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. The spa and massage was one of the best massages we had ever received. The breakfast was so good! It provided anything you could possibly want; fresh pastries, local jams, eggs, assorted meats and cheeses, lots of fresh juice options, great coffee and much more. The room was quite big, we had a mini kitchen as well as a balcony overlooking the driving range. The bed was very comfortable and a huge bathroom with a shower and separate tub. But what makes L’Andana really special is all of the great extras. Like borrowing their bicycles to ride down to the sunflower field or practicing our swing on the driving range. It was my wife’s birthday and the staff did an excellent job making it really special. Yes the hotel is not inexpensive, but I think the value you get from such an amazing property and amenities make it very worth the stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Jul 21, 2020
Dear guest, It was a pleasure to welcome you at L’Andana and we are very happy to read that your vacation here was great. All the members of our team will be pleased to know that you have appreciated their skills and hard work in order to give you the best experience ever. I’m grateful for your extraordinary description of our location, rooms and activities that we have arranged only for our guests. Thank you for choosing L’Andana and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
JoD wrote a review Jul 2020
France196 contributions56 helpful votes
It was our first trip after Covid lockdown in June. The hotel was very well organized concerning hygiene measures. Service was very kind and helpful. The room was spacious and very comfortable, with good linen and good amenities. Good hair dryer, they also provide towels for the beach and the pool which is a plus. The property is very beautiful. They have a kid’s pool which is amazing for the couples without children who desire a silent environment. Unfortunately, the Michelin star restaurant was not open and they didn’t have many options on the menu but the grilled octopus was delicious. Maybe in July they’ll have more options. I’d definitely come back here again. I hope this Covid crisis will end soon so we can enjoy all the facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Jul 20, 2020
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your kind words. I’m glad that you have enjoyed your vacation at L’Andana. Our first goal is our guests’ well-being, and we are happy that you have appreciated our team’s skills and the beautiful location, as well. I’m sorry that you hadn’t dinner at La Trattoria Enrico Bartolini, but this is a good excuse to come back soon! Thank you for choosing L’Andana and we hope to see you soon in the near future Sincerely, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$303 - $644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
l`andana hotel castiglione della pescaia, l andana castiglione della pescaia
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of GrossetoCastiglione Della Pescaia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Which popular attractions are close to L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Nearby attractions include Museo Civico Archeologico Isidoro Falchi (4.3 miles), Riserva Naturale Diaccia Botrona (4.2 miles), and Museo Casa Rossa Ximenes (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Conveniently located restaurants include La terra di nello, La Casa Rossa, and Fattoria del Pescatore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola have an airport shuttle?
Yes, L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.