We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Localita Badiola snc, 58043, Castiglione Della Pescaia Italy
E-mail hotel
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
10 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$686
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$684
View deal
FindHotel
$606
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Hotels.com$684
Travelocity$684
Trip.com$630
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (463)
Room & Suite (275)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Updated 04/28/20

About

#2 of 21 hotels in Castiglione Della Pescaia
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.4
Value
3.8
Travelers' Choice

If you’re looking for a romantic hotel in Castiglione Della Pescaia, look no further than L'Andana.

Rooms at L'Andana offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A concierge and room service are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to L Andana Hotel, free parking is available.

Travelers looking for a place to eat close to L Andana Hotel can head to La Trattoria Enrico Bartolini (0.1 mi) or Ristorante da Domenico (0.7 mi), all of which are within walking distance.

The staff at L'Andana looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
470Reviews3Q+A35Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 82
  • 40
  • 16
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
NatalieR wrote a review Jul 2022
Tel Aviv, Israel7 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at L’andana for 2 nights, a family with 3 kids. The family room was very spacey with a small garden. The pools are great. The views and the surrounding are terrific. Very good breakfast. The team is completely amazing and so nice!! I’d be happy to come back to this place again and will recommend my friends to visit it. Very high level!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Roland L wrote a review Jul 2022
Paris, France137 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
Overal the hotel is fantastic, the garden is amazing and the food at the restaurant is great. The only reason I did not give 5 is the fact that the Wi-Fi is dated and you consistently drop out .. the bathroom is nice but floor a bit dated , The spa is super good and the body scrub and massage are very relaxing. On the food side it’s good and we had once dinner and than only lunch . We stayed a week and could get once a table at the Michelin star restaurant next door . The beach club is nice and relaxed . Overall a very nice experience!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Cars get dusty on the way to the hotel . I was happy in our rented car , but the Ferraris and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Clay T wrote a review May 2022
Dublin8 contributions4 helpful votes
We picked this hotel from the internet as a convenient place to stop on our drive from FCO to our rented villa in Tuscany. It was so much more than we expected. It has gorgeous grounds, accomodating staff,well equipped rooms and a fabulous restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
bellaroma2018 wrote a review May 2022
Rome, Italy3 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed at L'Andana for 4 nights with two small children. At the outset, the location is stunning, set in a large vineyard perfect for long walks. Sunset from the entrance of the property is particularly spectacular. The cantina produces good wine which we enjoyed with many meals. The room was spacious and comfortable and housekeeping was attentive. Staff were helpful with recommendations and answering queries. The attention to detail for the children was unparalleled. The room had been set up with a crib and toddler bed with a bedrail (which they had included even when we hadn't requested it), and baby gates at the top and bottom of the stairs. They found baby wipes for us when we'd run out (and after all of the pharmacies and stores had closed), as well as a sterilizer for baby bottles. They were kind and patient with our toddler, even in his moments of less-than-stellar behaviour! My son enjoyed the Kids' Club in large part due to Nina's kind care. The one small downside was the food and beverage service. Food was generally expensive (the price point is to be expected from a luxury hotel). With children with early bedtimes and mid-day naps, we ate frequently in the room, and found the room service somewhat uneven (sometimes bread would arrive, sometimes it wouldn't). Some meals were very good, while others were disappointing (two plates of cacio e pepe pasta arrived cold, one avocado/salmon sandwich was particularly poor). What was surprising were hidden surcharges that we hadn't expected: we were told there was a 20 Euro delivery charge from the on-site restaurant to the rooms; my son was offered a plate of pancakes at breakfast and we were then given a bill for 10 Euro as it was not included in the breakfast menu. Overall, a wonderful resort to which we would be happy to return, perhaps when we are able to explore more dining options outside the property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Thomas wrote a review Oct 2021
Weggis, Switzerland121 contributions60 helpful votes
+1
We stayed there for 6 nights. Perfect and relaxing experience. The hotel is wonderfully located in an historic building, quiet, casual but classy! The rooms are spacious, high quality and charming, yet not overly formal; just elegant “Italian “. Ask for a room in the main building with good light exposition. We found the staff to be 10/10 friendly and attentive. The service is boutique hotel like quite personal. You should enjoy a dinner in their restaurant. It’s really outstanding. We had the scallops, the croaker fish and chocolate dessert; all fantastic. The wine list is extensive and you will find something suitable. Overall: most highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Oct 23, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience here at L’Andana Resort. We are very glad to read that you have spent a pleasant vacation with us and that you have enjoyed the room, our hospitality and our cuisine. Our chefs cook with extreme care the dishes dedicated to our guests and we are also happy that you appreciated the courtesy and professionalism with our team takes care of all our guests. Our aim is to make sure you enjoy every single moment of your time with us and make your holiday unique and unforgettable. Thank you for choosing L’Andana Resort for your stay in Tuscany and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Best Regards, Vito Spalluto, General Manager
Read more
Pierre C wrote a review Aug 2021
Feusisberg, Switzerland39 contributions7 helpful votes
First the site, exceptional, surround by vineyards, and a long alley lined with cypress and stone pine trees, just impressive and wonderful. You are greeted at the Hotel by reception, that takes care of everything while you sip a glass of wine. The hotel is composed of three parts, two of which are attached together (the "Vila" and the "fattoria") and a third part, the "casa". My room is in the Vila (a "Deluxe" room), that seems to be the most recently restored part of the Hotel, so my room is great, spacious (king bed + office table), two cupboards to hang in all your stuff and a very spacious bathroom... Now why would they put the toilet right under the window... beats me, but anyway the bathroom is great (shower + bathtub). Fully functionning air conditioning, and as you are on the third floor, you do have some stunning views of the countryside. Two restaurants, one gourmet (that we didn't try) and the "normal" one in the vila. Very nice setting, slightly disorganized when you have more than four tables, but nothing you can't live with. The staff is always ready to serve, smiling and very nice (be it in the restaurant or at reception). The food served is good, price to quality ratio is expected in this kind of hotel, (meaning you pay the food and the setting). Being a golfer, I enjoyed the golf practice, perfect, except for the putting green, that hadn't been mowed for a while, but again nothing you can't live with. I just tried the kid's pool, being on holiday with friends and their kids. Honestly it is falling apart (the tiles are breaking away from the bottom of the pool), but we still had fun! That was my usage of the hotel for 7 days (first week of August, so at the peak of the season!). Is it worth the price? The situation is certainly worth it, but for the rest, the additonal price you pay to be there during August is excessive in my mind. If you can, go in July or September, and you will enjoy the same for a more reasonable price...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I think the rooms in the Vila are the best. If you can get third floor, it is really worth the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience here at L’Andana Resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our first goal is our Guests’ well-being and each member of our team aims at it. We are happy to read that you appreciated our location surrounded by our vineyards and Olive Groves and that you had a great time enjoying our facilities and restaurants, as well. Thank you for choosing L’Andana Resort for your stay in Tuscany and we hope to welcome you again soon here in Maremma. Best Regards, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
@EatDrinkLove80 wrote a review Jun 2021
Los Angeles, California13 contributions24 helpful votes
We spent our 20th wedding anniversary weekend at L’Andana and it was just perfect. From the moment we stepped into the property to the moment we left they pampered us with an attentive, intuitive and personalized service that made us feel at home. Our room had a great view and was decorated in style with the property. We enjoyed very relaxing treatments at the ESPA and had an amazing horseback riding experience in the woods and on the beach. The food experience was also very good. We had our breakfast and dinner at “La Villa” where we could enjoy a taste of Maremma and also had the chance to dine at their Michelin Star restaurant “La Trattoria” where we could taste the excellent food by Chef Bartolini and selected refined wines. They all made our stay so special that we can’t wait to be back .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Jul 2, 2021
Dear Guest, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation at L’Andana and we are glad that everything met you expectations. It was a pleasure for us to read your kind words. Our first goal is to make sure that our guests feel like home here with us, so they may focus on their relax only. We take care of every aspects of their stay: from the elegant rooms, furnished by Ettore Mocchetti, to the ingredients of each dishes, selected by our Chef, to the special experiences that we customize according to our guests’ wishes. Thank you for choosing L’Andana Resort for your stay. Looking forward to welcome you again soon in Maremma. Best Regards Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
David wrote a review Sep 2020
Montalcino, Italy2 contributions
Amazing Place, first class service and attention to detail. All the staff were great, very helpful to all our needs. Special thanks you to Vito the fantastic GM, Elena in Guest relations for her warm welcome and Davide the amazing Sommelier who attended to us so well for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Sep 30, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at L’Andana Resort! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your vacation in Maremma and you appreciated our team’s skills. I will personally share your feedback with all the members of our team and I’m sure they will be happy, as well. Thank you for choosing L’Andana for your holiday and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
Marsha123 wrote a review Sep 2020
United Kingdom112 contributions220 helpful votes
The reception and entrance are beautiful as is the pool. However we had a terrace room which felt like part of a Travelodge motel. Lovely terrace but the room furniture was new and cheap feeling. There was a very dangerous chest of drawers where because the drawers were shallow they fell out when pulled. A drawer fell onto my fingers and I was in a lot of pain. We went to see management who offered us a suite in the main building which we refused. They sent us a bottle of wine and a washbag with samples which were obviously free with a purchase. I feel they should have sent for a doctor. My hand is still sore on arrival home from our trip. They tried to say the furniture was 'vintage' and drawer stoppers could not be installed because of that. It is actually a new badly made piece of furniture and the drawers could fall on a child who would be badly hurt. Bedhead was very poor quality as was the rest of the furniture in the room. The food quality was poor. We returned a chicken lunch as the chicken dry and hard. One of us had a cheese toastie. Thickest bread ever with a bit of cheese in between, no salad or fries 20 euros plus tax. We felt all the monies were spent on the beautiful lobby but nothing on the rooms or the chef. We did not try the Michelin restaurant as the menu choice was too limited for our taste.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Sep 8, 2020
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback! I’m sorry to read that you didn’t like your room, but I can assure you that all our rooms are beautiful and they have been furnished with extreme taste by one of the best Italian architects and interior designers, Ettore Mocchetti. Moreover, all our rooms with the terrace are usually the first choice between our guests, because they can relax enjoying the beautiful view of our driving range. I’m sorry for your little accident with the drawer and I can understand your concern, but all our rooms are furnished with antique furniture and we can’t baby-proof them without ruining the wood. However, you don’t need to worry about child safety, we provide the parents other solutions in the room. I’m sorry to read that you didn’t appreciate the food, as well. Our chef wisely selects all the suppliers and ingredients of all dishes in order to ensure the best quality to our guests. Thank you for choosing L’Andana and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
x3posse wrote a review Jul 2020
Europe69 contributions84 helpful votes
We’re just back from our stay at L’Andana and my wife and I enjoyed it very much. My positive impression already started when we approached the property and I realized that the long straight flanked by marvellous trees is the driveway from the main road to the hotel - gorgeous! Once you arrive, you are greeted by a hostess and a porter who help unload your car and take you to the pavillon for the check in. Check in was seamless, our standard room was very nice, comfortable and with a large bath. This hotel has loads of pros: - gorgeous large property in the beautiful Maremma region - friendly staff - were able to help with almost everything including wine tastings, reservations for restaurants and beach clubs - outdoor Breakfast in the wonderful garden - very nice Michelin star restaurant - free bicycle rental to roam around the vast property eg into the vineyards - family pool and separate adult pool Additionally, every week they have a national or international celeb (eg footballer or cyclist) on site with who you can work out - really great idea. I would also like to point out the excellent job the staff did in managing the additional distance and mask requirements due to Covid. These did not affect our stay at all. Minor con was one service glitch - however that didn’t matter at all. Also, I personally found the adult pool area somewhat underwhelming but that’s probably more a matter of taste than anything else. All in all we enjoyed our stay very much and are already planning to be back later this year.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from L'Andana Resort, Direttore generale at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Responded Jul 29, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your holiday at L’Andana and it was a pleasure reading your beautiful description of our location, services and experiences. All the members of our team and I are very proud to know that your vacation at L’Andana met your expectations; our efforts, hard work and skills aim at our guests’ well-being and relax. I’m glad that you have appreciated our breakfast at Ristorante La Villa and dinner at La Trattoria Enrico Bartolini, our Michelin star restaurant. I would like to thank you for mentioning our Academies with the Stars, as well. We are always looking for new unique experiences for our guests. Thank you for choosing L’Andana and we hope to see you soon in the near future. Sincerely, Vito Spalluto General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$445 - $898 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
l`andana hotel castiglione della pescaia, l andana castiglione della pescaia
LOCATION
ItalyTuscanyProvince of GrossetoCastiglione Della Pescaia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola
Which popular attractions are close to L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Nearby attractions include Riserva Naturale Diaccia Botrona (4.2 miles), Museo Civico Archeologico Isidoro Falchi (4.3 miles), and Museo Casa Rossa Ximenes (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Terra di Nello, La Casa Rossa, and Fattoria del Pescatore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola have airport transportation?
Yes, L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does L'Andana Tenuta La Badiola offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.