We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Camping Village Marina di Venezia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cavallino-Treporti
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Camping Village Marina di Venezia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

735 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 292: English reviews
Jeff Parker
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked a week at Marina Di Venezia in the first week of August 2016 with Canvas Holidays after previously holidaying at Union Lido in 2010. We enjoyed our holiday in 2010 as it offered a mix of culture for my wife and I, being so close to Venice, and pools and beaches for the children, so it was interesting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff_Parker
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked with Thomsons. Staff were near impossible to find and not even the safety signs were spelt correctly in English. Even after doing a bug spray on one of the nights, I came home with over 50 bites after 6 days there. The doctor charged me $90 for the remedies, and then there is NO onsite chemist. It's a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mae F
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The chances of being killed in the Italian underpass far outweigh the chances of being killed by terrorists in France. It is not an accident waiting to happen: accidents happen every week. Staff told me one visitor had to be airlifted to hospital with 34 broken bones. My photograph shows campers blithely ignoring the warnings but staff makes no attempt... More 

Helpful?
Thank milpl2016
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Family with two teenagers. Best bits Pools, near the Beach, Evening shows we saw Mama Mai & Lion King. Worst bits restaurants on site are very expensive, your really need to hire a bike to get around on site. Chose the company that you book with carefully as there a quite a few. Not a easy site to get to,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluesfanWiltshire
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Camping village General: great village not leaving a lot left to wish for. Nearly all facilities are there. Great location nearby great broad beach and big waterpark. A lot of restaurants etc. Enthousiastic staff and entertainment. We have seen a few big camping villages, also nearby; this has to be one of the best. We stayed at an exclusive mobile... More 

Helpful?
Thank HansBNL
Tadcaster
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We only booked this site with select camp as Union Lodo was fully booked. We weren't looking forward to it too much as we'd read the reviews about the under pass and walking miles. As a regular stayer at Union Lodo, the walk unde the under pass is nothing. Do not be put off by the reviews stating long walks.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Faultrated
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 for 2 weeks and overall had a fantastic time. Having read some of the recent reviews I felt compelled to leave my feedback as comments about 'prisons' 'silly siesta rules' etc are just so wide of the mark, quite frankly I wonder what planet these people are on! 1. Accommodation 2 stars The... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Ted W
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a 2 week stay having been at smaller camp sites in France this was our first time in Italy. We didn't book directly with the site which was a mistake as our accommodation via Canvas holidays was dated and musty. However, to give the site a negative review would be an injustice. Yes it is huge, think... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 629lindsey
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have loved to give this campsite a great review. But unfortunately there are some major issues that made me annoyed. The check in was very fast and efficient. And the mobile home was very nice. So everything started very well. But the next day when we wanted to visit the pool area it was closed. We found it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Morten-Elm
marinadiveneziastaff, Guest Relations Manager at Camping Village Marina di Venezia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write this feedback about our camping village: our guests reviews are very important in order to improve our services. About the siesta time, we take the chance to explain our policy. From 1 p.m. to 3 p.m., during the hottest hours of the day, we use to have these two hours... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently returned home from my 7th holiday to Marina Di Venezia and as usually, we had a fantastic time. I travelled with my own family and two others. We went on the 16th of July until the 2nd of August and stayed with Al Fresco. In total there were seven children with us from the ages of seven... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank Eva G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

695 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (187)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Aquamarina Park (56)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Bungalow Art Style (69)
Viewed
Bungalow Deluxe (69)
Viewed
Bungalow Garden Villa (67)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavallino-Treporti
21.1 mi away
Centro Vacanze Pra delle Torri
5.6 mi away
Hotel Ca' di Valle
Hotel Ca' di Valle
#12 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
4.7 mi away
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
Union Lido Art & Park Hotel
#1 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Center Valdor
Holiday Center Valdor
#11 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Il Ghebo
Hotel Il Ghebo
#3 of 17 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
4.9 mi away
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
Union Lido Camping Lodging Hotel
#2 of 38 in Cavallino-Treporti
4.5 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camping Village Marina di Venezia was founded in the 60s by two close friends, who shared the same business interests. Our present management maintains a strong bond with the Founders' vision. Starting from these values we keep on devloping new ideas and creativity and promoting innovations. Nowadays as in the past what is most dear to us is giving you memorable moments, unique sensations which will always remain with you. We are happy to create an unforgettable holiday, always accompanying you with our smiles and professional manner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camping Village Marina di Venezia

Address: Via Montello 6, 30013, Cavallino-Treporti, Italy (Formerly Campeggio Marina Di Venezia)
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Cavallino-Treporti
Price Range: $49 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Camping Village Marina di Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 353
Also Known As:
Marina Di Venezia Camping Hotel Cavallino-Treporti
Camping Village Marina Di Venezia Cavallino-Treporti, Italy - Province Of Venice
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing