We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.


06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Collelungo
 Click to rate
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at Collelungo and what a delightful place to stay with magnificent views. This is a great place to base yourself in the Tuscan hills. It is easy driving to Siena, San Gimignano & Volterra, or Greve, Radda, etc. Fabiola, who runs the accommodation is a delightful hostess and looked after us with a very welcoming manner....

Thank grantasymonds
MonicaSrl76, Owner at Collelungo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Collelungo and hope that you will keep these nice memories with you. We hope to welcome you in the future and wish you all the best. See you.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016

Staying at Collelungo was an absolute treat. The views are beautiful, overlooking acres of vineyards and olive trees and we felt we were in a very private and exclusive setting. The place was also a very short convenient drive to the town where you had a good variety of places to eat and shop. Our room was clean and tidy...

Thank Monika N
MonicaSrl76, Manager at Collelungo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Monika, Thanks for your nice words. We are plased that you enjoyed your stay with us in Collelungo and hope you have nice memories. Be advised that we took the little kitten to our friends next door where people live all the year long and love animals. We are closed during the winter period. So we put him...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Robbed in middle of night, broke in while we were sleeping, to to ours and other apartments in May 2016, I awoke as they were leaving. We were unharmed , but all money was taken. Apartment in middle of countryside.

3Thank Italy52016
MonicaSrl76, Owner at Collelungo, responded to this review

What a pity that the only comment you have is on a thing that was not our staff‘s fault. We are terribly sorry for what happened, but you know it is something that can happen everywhere in the world also at your home. To tell the story to everybody. Yes! A big thieves gang was robbing every agriturismo in the...

Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

We are near the end of our 7 night stay here and have thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Lovely peaceful surroundings and close to the town of Castellina for supplies, restaurants and other facilities. Our hostess Fabiola was so helpful in assisting us with advice on our daily excursions visiting the district. Very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for...

2Thank Peter D
MonicaSrl76, Front Office Manager at Collelungo, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. It's a pleasure to hear that our guests are happy with us! Ciao see you sometimes in the future if you come back to Tuscany!

Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights this week and found the location lovely and secluded with breathtaking views and position. The structure itself was just Devine and the common lounge room and dining/breakfast and outdoor lounge very tastefully decorated, however....the actual apartments themselves, although great apartments structurally, were very poorly furnished. The furniture was very 70's low cost, i.e. Bathroom...

Thank mattox27
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Very disappointing. We had stayed there in 1998 and had a wonderful time . Owners no longer live on site and management is often absent. Hit a cold spell at end of Sept. And it took over 24 hours to turn on heat and then it was only left on for 4 hours when we were elsewhere for dinner. Breakfast...

Thank Italy230
MonicaSrl76, Proprietario at Collelungo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, we are very sorry to hear all these complaints, as you did’t tell us that you had problems during your stay. For sure there was some misunderstanding going on with our staff. In Italy the heating system is ruled by law by the Italian government which imposes, for earth healthness reasons, to turn it on not before October...

Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this agriturismo, nestled in the heart of an active vinyard. Our hostess, Fabiola, was one of the nicest, most accommodating people we've met, very sweet! The grounds and apartment were clean and well equipped, and the views were gorgeous! We will return one day!

1Thank Tahoegal81
Reviewed September 24, 2015

We stayed at Collelungo for a week at the beginning of September. In our opinion it is simply the most beautiful, peaceful place on earth (located in the middle of a vineyard)and just what we were looking for. The accommodation was comfortable and beautifully furnished (brilliant shower). Collelungo is perfectly situated for sightseeing and we visited Pisa, Florence, Lucca and...

1Thank PJMandJB
Reviewed August 30, 2015

My wife and I travelled back to Italy again in 2014 and returned again to Collelungo. This was our fourth stay at this great property. Each time we have been treated very well and our stay has been made special by either the owners or their fabulous manager, Fabiola. This most recent stay (Oct. 2014) we were the only guests...

1Thank Traview
Reviewed July 21, 2015

We LOVED the guest manager Fabiola, she was very nice and helpful! she recommended wineries to visit, called to make reservations for us for dinner, etc. The LOCATION of the agriturismo was also lovely, it was very close (5 min drive) to the Castellina in Chianti town (in fact just across a valley from the town, you could see the...

1Thank Anjum M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All Traveler Photos (107)
View from Room (10)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Family/Play Areas (1)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Other (23)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellina In Chianti
3.5 mi away
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino
Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino
#2 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
551 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
Hotel Colle Etrusco Salivolpi
#3 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
484 reviews
3.9 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi
Hotel Palazzo Squarcialupi
#4 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Il Colombaio
Hotel Il Colombaio
#8 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
88 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Collelungo

Address: Loc. Collelungo 12/14, 53011, Castellina In Chianti, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castellina In Chianti
Price Range: $100 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Collelungo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collelungo Hotel Castellina In Chianti
Collelungo Castellina In Chianti, Italy - Tuscany
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Collelungo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The website for Collelungo offers you a complete listing of rooms and prices. Easy to pick what you want.”
Traview, Aug 30, 2015 | Read review
“We had the "Eagle" unit. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a kitchenette. It was perfect.”
janicec952, Jun 30, 2014 | Read review
“Ground floor with a courtyard -”
earlybirdSydney, Sep 9, 2013 | Read review
“Selva and Montone top ones.”
wolfgangk68, May 20, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room without too many steps to cliimb”
kathiec334, Apr 21, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 6 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates