We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Viale Puglia 45, 80053 Castellammare Di Stabia Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (269)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 01/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/21/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 15 hotels in Castellammare Di Stabia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hotel Dei Congressi - Castellammare di Stabia The hotel with an unmistakable style, made of refined and relaxing atmosphere, surrounded by the lush greenery of its gardens, it represents the ideal place for all those who love a strategic location, Monte Faito behind and the Gulf of Naples in front, are the setting for the Hotel Dei Congressi, located a few steps from the city center and the famous promenade of the Villa Comunale. From the hotel you can reach in a few minutes Pompeii, Herculaneum, Oplontis and Naples, for those who love art and archeology, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast to enjoy the natural beauty. For those who love walking in nature and trekking, Monte Faito is the ideal place, which can also be reached by cable car from the Castellammare station. The hotel has 100 rooms equipped with all comforts, large indoor and outdoor spaces, 2 restaurants, garden, panoramic swimming pool, American Bar on the terrace overlooking the city and the Gulf of Naples, meeting rooms, rooms for ceremonies and banquets up to to 400 people, free parking and shuttle service. It represents the starting point for those who love greenery, silence and discreet elegance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more
319Reviews14Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 104
  • 75
  • 31
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Ian W wrote a review Oct 2019
Colchester, United Kingdom84 contributions52 helpful votes
Nice hotel clean handy for getting to most places, nice swimming pool with a bar, a rooftop bar lovely place to watch sun go down while relaxing with a drink, restaurant food is good but could do better especially with the anti pasta cold veg after five days got a little boring, it is geared for large parties we were only people from Tui so service for us was very slow, were other parties got silver service ours was dished up on a plate and given to us, sometimes we had not finished one course when we were given the next. Over all most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is only a short walk from two rail stations that you can travel to Naples in one direction or Sorrento in the other all stops in between at around two euro’s chip as chips! Pompei station is right outside the gates. The beach at Castellammare is littered with rubbish shame as the promenade is lovely place to walk It has had a real up lift a famous people garden, beautiful bandstand, and lots of lovely places to eat and the best ice cream ever.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Skye Birch wrote a review Sep 2019
Sorrento, Italy25 contributions33 helpful votes
Please read peookes reviews on this hotel.. I have given it 2 for thr following reasons.. Arrived to the hotel from the train station (ill come to this shortly) Got our keys to our room and off we headed.. Room was basic... Also seriously hot and aircon wasn't working.. Wbislt we choose this hotel as a in between from pompei to sorento we now massively regretted it... Went down to report to reception before we left for the afternoon the reception said it will be working shortly. This was at 2pm. Went out for the day to get back to thr room And no aircon.. Went to reception to be told they would get some one sent to see.. I wana t that impressed seeing as I reported it to reception at 2 and then clearly no one went to check if it was working.. The reason for the 2 stars is the chap who turned up to our room actually gave us the impression he cared.. Did get it to fully work but we was happy that he came and got it to blow out slightly.. BREAKFAST was terrible worst I've had.. Limited choice. Swimming pool was A public pool.. The area itself is a little unkept and not much to do in the evenings The train station isn't far but the walk is up hill got the hotel so please bare that in mind.. We wouldn't personaly go back and to be honest we wouldnt recommend it.. Much better places for same price.. I would imigine this was a beautiful places a few years back but now just feels dated.. Honest review from a couple in mid 30s
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GIANNIIOVINO, Direttore generale at Hotel dei Congressi
Responded Sep 27, 2019
Dear Customer, I thank you for your review, even if I do not agree with it, I will reply to your statement. 1) The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the station, alternatively there is a convenient taxi service, I do not seem to blame. 2) The room you define as essential is exactly what you saw online, if you didn't like it, I wonder why you booked? The air conditioning you reported was checked and found to be ok, it is normal that if you leave the windows open a device blocks the air conditioning because we respect the environment for our choice. 3) I don't understand the distances from Sorrento and Pompeii, I can confirm you that the hotel is about 18 km from Sorrento and 7 km from Pompeii (as you can see on google map), so I don't understand your criticisms. 4) The buffet breakfast is a strength super appreciated by our international clientele, with a vast assortment of desserts of our production, sweet and salty, hot and cold, with natural and organic products. 5) The pool is reserved exclusively for hotel guests and is not absolutely public as you claim. I am sorry about these false statements of yours that do not find any response. I answered only for the public that reads, not for You that does not deserve any reply. Hotel dei Congressi general manager GI
Read more
Graham C wrote a review Sep 2019
Ascot, United Kingdom23 contributions30 helpful votes
+1
On arrival at the hotel we were greeted warmly, impressive front entrance with lift to front reception. We arrived hours before official check-in, but thankfully our rooms were ready, good size and airy. All rooms have a view either over the Bay of Naples or the valley and Mt Faito, which are both superb, also from a lovely rooftop bar. The centre of town, shops, pastries, etc and trains to the Sorrento Peninsular, Pompeii and Naples, are just 10 minutes away and an interesting walk past typical apartments, with washing hanging from balconies etc - great experience. At the Congressi the food is good and plentiful, breakfast, pastries, bread and fruit etc. Great pool area - with the best views - where a very friendly Loris will host you, handing out towels and taking orders for drinks and light lunches. Overall the hotel is very clean and well run, the staff from housekeeping, restaurant, bar to the presence of the owners will endeavour to make your stay a very pleasant one! Just ask if you need something. As a family we were very happy with our stay, Castellammare Di Stabia is an Italian populated town and benefits from local pricing in bars, cafes and restaurants, on average 30% better value than Sorrento. Great for anybody who wants to practice their Italian. Try the gelato along the front or have a coffee at the Cafe Napoli, full of families and friends enjoying themselves. Hotel Di Congressi - thankyou for making our stay a good one!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from GIANNIIOVINO, Direttore generale at Hotel dei Congressi
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Thank you for reviewing your experience. The staff and the city thanks you for the nice words you have spoken. We are waiting for a new holiday. Gianni Iovino g.manager
Read more
Philippa1967 wrote a review Sep 2019
Plymouth, United Kingdom62 contributions28 helpful votes
We have just come back from a week's half board at Dei Congressi and we had a fabulous time. If you're looking for a spoon fed TUI experience, this is not for you. There's no rep at the town and all contact is by text / email. But, if you are happy doing your own thing and being independent, it's perfect. The hotel itself is a little dated but it is immaculately clean and the rooms are very comfortable. It is up a hill and there is a fairly busy road outside so if you like silence and don't like walking, it isn't for you. The view from the balcony of our room was of mount Faito opposite and we could see the cable car going up and down. Road noise didn't keep us awake but we live in a city. The town itself isn't touristy but has gelato shops, a lush bakery and the train station is only a 10 minute walk away. We preferred it as a base to Sorrento, which was obviously very crowded in August. We travelled by train to Pompeii, Herculaneam, Mount Vesuvius and Naples and by bus to Agerol and Amalfi and my boat to Positano and Sorrento. All independently and much cheaper than a tour. The real surprise was the cable car from the train station at Castellamarre to Mount Faito, only 8 euro return and the walks on the summit are lush. But what really makes this hotel is the staff, they are exceptionally friendly and helpful ,and I can't reconcile some of the comments on previous reviews as it certainly was not our experience. Maurizio on the bar was a wonder with cocktails and very funny! Always smiling and happy to offer advice and to hear where we had been. His choice of music on the rooftop bar was perfect and it just added to the fabulous view. Lloris at the pool was friendly and attentive and if you wanted a drink or food you never had to wait. The pool was clean and there were plenty of sunbeds. The handyman, cleaners, reception staff and waiting staff were all lovely and really make the hotel. We would definitely go back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: If you're on the 3rd floor you may get some noise from the rooftop bar, especially furniture...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
netty_8 wrote a review Aug 2019
Hastings, United Kingdom116 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Arrived at the hotel around 8.45 PM.the hotel is on a busy road and hard to cross.to enter the hotel you go through a tunnel to 2 lifts or there is 2 hills you can walk up.at reception we managed to get a meal just in time .we had 2 rooms both on the first floor.the rooms were nice and clean but no view from the balcony.theres only 1 plug socket in the rooms. Didnt sleep that well as there was a lot of people that slam the doors.we found this a big problem. The swimming pool is on the first floor at the end of the corridor. Nice pool always sun beds available. You have to wear swimming hats in the pool which was not a problem. We had half board. Continental breakfast in the morning and 3 course meal in the evening which you choose the night before.meals are ok .there is no entertainment at this hotel so not much for kids to do.the town has very little life and run down.there is a train station 10 minute walk from the hotel. We used this 3 times.did 2 trips to sorrento and 1 to Naples. Was €4 return to sorrento each which was very good.there is a cable car trip you can do to the top of the faito mountain.The view is amazing. To go on this you go to the train station too.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of NaplesCastellammare Di Stabia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel dei Congressi
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel dei Congressi?
Nearby attractions include Villa San Marco (0.6 miles), Scavi di Stabia (0.2 miles), and Gialpi Tour Operator (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel dei Congressi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel dei Congressi?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel dei Congressi?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel dei Congressi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel dei Congressi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giardini dei Cesari, L'anima del Gusto, and Cornetteria Pupetta.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel dei Congressi?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Hotel dei Congressi have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel dei Congressi offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel dei Congressi located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Castellammare Di Stabia.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel dei Congressi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel dei Congressi offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.