We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta

Agoda.com$59*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
 Click to rate
Milan, Italy
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Breakfast is terrible, check-in desk unprepared, common spaces very good, house-keeping very poor, rooms are good with big spaces and comfortable beds, bathrooms should be renewed, rates correct, one elevator was broken and never repaired and that caused long attends to go up and down from the rooms; magnetic card system for opening rooms totally inefficient (at least in my...

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefano b
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was clean nice and cheap but nothing special The internet was not good and did not work at all in our room I really enjoyed my breakfast which was included in the room rate We would stay again for the nice room and the price But as i said the hotel is nothing special and it has no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iceman202
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta, responded to this review

Dear Iceman202, we are glad to know you like your room and you enjoyed your breakfast. We are sorry you had some problem with internet and we regret you didn’t talk with someone of our staff because we’d certainly find a solution. We hope to have you soon again as our special guest. Best Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 23, 2017

This is a consistent place to stay. New management has cleaned the parking lot and spruced up the outside. This is an "American Style " hotel. Rooms are clean and staff very polite. We have stayed here many times. New ownership is doing a great job.

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreyg201432
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta, responded to this review

Dear Jeffreyg201432, we are glad to know you had a good stay. We thank you for your reporting about our staff and management: we are really proud of them. We’ll be happy to have you soon again as our guest. Best Regards.

Milan, Italy
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

A high standard 3 stars hotel . Wide bedroom well equipped bathroom. Average meals . Kind Personnel and wide guests area in the hall . Location is not easy to reach for travelers and it is far from everywhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INESMilan
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta, responded to this review

Dear INESMilan, thank you for your review. We are astounded about your considerations: our restaurants offer a national and territorial cuisine with refined menus, and all the meals are made with excellent ingredients. Moreover our Hotel is only 5 mins from the beautiful Reggia di Caserta and the Caserta city center. We hope to have you soon again as our...

Reviewed July 11, 2016 via mobile

I had some issues when I first checked in. I had booked a room with 3 beds for my 2 kids and I. I got 2 beds. When I asked for 3 beds the reception told me that I had two 1 1/2 size beds. I told them that would be great if I had 2 half people but I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loretta F
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta. We're very sorry that your expectations about the size of the beds in the room haven't been met. About the restaurant staff being rude, we can assure that we'll do the necessary checks, it's not our policy to take care of the guests in that way. Looking forward...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

Room is big but it and the hotel seem sterile. Reminds us of an airport hotel. Took a few tries to get the reservation right and it's a very long walk from reception to be iterating rooms. Loud street noise from people in what seems like a parking area. Location: isolated yet the map shows we're within Caserta. Dinner: ugh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry T
Reviewed April 27, 2016 via mobile

Been there for 3 nights for a dance convention.. The room was beautiful, clean, comfortable and it had a big bathroom with bathtub.. The food at the restaurant was really tasty and had variety and quantity.. Generally i liked the hotel a lot, it had many places with sofas in the lounge so you can chill and enjoy a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paschalius Z
United Kingdom
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Stayed here in September as part of a 3 day conference. The hotel has absolutely nothing going for it. It's going through a transition from once being a Crowne Plaza to now I believe Golden Tulip. During the transition it's given up any lack of hotel feel about it. The breakfast during our conference was worse i've ever had and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank littleglobetrotter88
Reviewed June 17, 2015 via mobile

I stay with my international colleagues during 8 night. Rooms for 2 people are ok. Hotel staff argue that room with two bad is for 4 people. But bads was not king size. Training room is tipical for hotels like this: without windows, not enought oxigen, not good coditionering. Staff in restourant not speack English and are not friendly. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavle T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

Easy to find, on a half built trading estate. Plenty of parking. The hotel seems to be used for conferences rather than tourism. Friendly greeting at reception, after we managed to find someone. Room was clean, but nothing worked! Air con kept on tripping out, shower leaked, wardrobe door off hinges, power cuts in the night, fridge warmer than the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gareth H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (165)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caserta hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Caserta
Hotel Royal Caserta
#2 of 15 in Caserta
1,130 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Vanvitelli
1.5 mi away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#1 of 15 in Caserta
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel dei Cavalieri Caserta
1.4 mi away
Novotel Caserta Sud
Novotel Caserta Sud
#8 of 15 in Caserta
509 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Europa Caserta
Hotel Europa Caserta
#9 of 15 in Caserta
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Plaza Caserta is a four-star superior hotel conveniently situated for Naples and Caserta city centre.Comfortably appointed rooms, top-flight services and warm welcome await those who travel for business or pleasure.The hotel is a modern building set around a plaza covered by a 4700-square-metre futuristic glass dome. The hotel rooms, restaurants, bars, conference centre and foyer all look out onto the plaza.Thus the Plaza Caserta is the focal point of an area of over 40 hectares created from the major conversion of an industrial estate, which includes both a new business and residential park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta

Address: Viale Lamberti ex area Saint Gobain, 81100, Caserta, Italy (Formerly Crowne Plaza Hotel Caserta )
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Caserta
Price Range: $51 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta 4*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Caserta
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caserta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“A room overlooking the atrium is noisy but a room overlooking the outside of the hotel looks onto derelict property and you have a good view of the gangs of youths that congregate on the perimeter dealing in drugs and getting up to other anti social behaviour. The choice is yours. AVOID it all together is the best option I think”
PaulSPL_12, Sep 25, 2013 | Read review
“Avoid this hotel all together.”
NUFC_13, Jun 18, 2013 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$59* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$70
Priceline$70
HotelQuickly$68
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates