We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Caserta Sud

Strada Statale 87 Sannitica Km 22.6, 81100, Caserta Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $36
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (186)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (32)


GreenLeaders Silver level
The Novotel Caserta Sud is a modern 4 star hotel with 126 rooms, strategically located within 2 km of the centre of Caserta, Caserta Palace and the main railway station. Situated 22 km from Naples airport, the hotel is easily accessible via the A1 highway (1 km). Ideal for business trips, it features a convention centre with 10 meeting rooms (240 guests), business corner and WiFi. Also offers rooms for 2 adults and 2 children, NovotelCafé restaurant (open 24 hours), outdoor pool, garden and parking.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free internet
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Room service
Good to know
Languages Spoken


Full view
47Car recommended
Grade: 47 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
773Reviews4Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 154
  • 311
  • 189
  • 66
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
EasyJet assigned this hotel after our flight was cancelled at Naples late one evening. The taxi from the airport was €75 cash!! At the hotel the reception desk ladies were fantastic: so efficient, friendly and informative. The hotel and our room was clean but tired and in need of attention to spruce it up. Breakfast was basic but included hot food. The pool is small, opens at 10am and was full when we left the hotel around 11am. We didn’t use it but headed back to Naples- the return taxi (by day) was €60.
Read more
Rooms and hotel were a bit run down. Carpets were dirty and stained. Daily cleaning was not thorough in rooms or public areas. Restaurant food was simple and local without a great deal of variety. Doors slamming from other rooms were noisy as was the traffic from the main road on one side and the Autostrade on the other.
Read more
Response from daniele g, Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Caserta Sud. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We apologize for the poor cleaning of the room; we will pay more attention in the future to avoid the same issue. We hope to give you the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best regards. The Management of Novotel Caserta Sud
Read more
Stains on the carpets in the rooms, air conditioning didn’t work and the breakfast was really poor. We were put in there due to flight delay and we would find it almost impossible to recommend anything about it.
Read more
Response from daniele g, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud
Responded Aug 7, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We regret that the stay did not live up to your expectations, we tried to welcome you and make you all the services that were in our ability to alleviate the uneasy condition in which you were. We hope that in the future we will come back and see you again. We send you our most cordial greetings. General Manager and staff of the Novotel Caserta Sud
Read more
My family and I stayed in Caserta on our way to Amalfi for a week long vacation. We chose Novotel primarily because it was along our route and was not expensive. Unfortunately, the only positive thing I can say about it is that the food in the restaurant was very good and unique. On the hitel’s website, they advertise WiFi, air conditioning, a porter, an outdoor pool, and English speaking staff members. Our WiFi did not work, the air conditioning was broken, no one offered to take our bags for us, the pool was not open, and it seemed that only the staff at reception spoke English. No one in the restaurant spoke English, which wasn’t that big of a problem since I speak some Italian. But I imagine for other guests who can’t, this would be an issue. The overall feel of the hotel was just a little gross and unclean...stained carpets and wallpaper in the rooms, dusty in the corners, etc. So if you just want a place to lay your head in Caserta for cheap, I guess Novotel is ok. If you want some extra comforts like air conditioning or a pool or a clean room, choose elsewhere.
Read more
Response from daniele g, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud
Responded Jul 2, 2019
Dear Gustes, thank you for your review. We thank you for the compliments you give to our restaurant, it will be a pleasure to share them with the chef, whose dishes recall the Neapolitan tradition but with a touch of originality and particularity. Unfortunately we are sorry to understand that the overnight stay was not at all to his liking, creating many dissatisfactions. The hotel is a little dated, with somewhat outdated systems. But the hotel will soon undergo a major renovation that will give the whole structure a new and modern look. The services you list in your review are all active in our hotel: porterage service is on request, so if you asked receptionists you would absolutely be satisfied; our wifi has not been much enhanced just to offer a better service to our customers and if it has found connection problems we apologize and we will check again with our assistance; our swimming pool follows the following hours 10:00 - 19:00 and active from the period June - September as it is not covered. Our staff is very professional and qualified to welcome and speak with all our guests. Very often the structure also makes use of external collaborators who are not always up to the standards of the staff. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will ensure that it does not happen again in the future. We hope in the future want to give us a second chance so we hope you will come and visit us. While we wait, we send you our best regards. General Manager and Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud
Read more
Friendly and efficient staff and breakfast not bad. The location of the hotel is not ideal but strategic for an overnight stop in the area or visiting the Regia. The room was awful. Dirty and neglected. I couldn’t sleep due to the smell of the carpet which was nauseating. The air conditioning did not work so it was also hot. A very unpleasant stay.
Read more
Response from daniele g, Manager at Novotel Caserta Sud
Responded May 5, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns: in the next months we will start the renovation of our hotel and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Management and Staff of Novotel Caserta Sud
Read more
$63 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
novotel capodrise, capodrise novotel
ItalyCampaniaProvince of CasertaCaserta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing