We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Arbor

Traveler (1274)
Dining (158)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Bressanone
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
The spectacular new My Arbor hotel is located at an altitude of 960 metres in a peaceful spot on the edge of a forest and in close proximity to the valley station of the Plose cable car. With its slope-side setting and unique architecture, the five-star wellness hotel appears to float in the tree tops. From the modern luxury suites, guests can enjoy a fantastic view over the valley and surrounding peaks. Specialities from South Tyrolean and Italian cuisine are served in the My Arbor restaurant. Pampering of the finest from head to toe is promised by the “Spa Arboris”. In the (2,500 m²) spa, guests can enjoy five saunas as well as an ice spring, cold water pool and relaxing rooms. The experienced team of the beauty centre offers treatments using products from top local brands Vitalis Dr. Joseph and Trehs as well as the Pharmos Natur label. Spa treatments are based on trees and plants – the combination and beneficial effect of the local tree varieties bring body, soul and mind into unison.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking garage
Internet
Hot tub
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Bathrobes
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, German, Italian
583Reviews20Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 487
  • 62
  • 24
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Maltesetrotter wrote a review Feb 2024
Island of Malta, Malta57 contributions67 helpful votes
My wife & I spent 8 unforgettable days at MY Arbor, last week of January ‘24. The entire experience can be described in one word: amazing! From the beautiful & very private rooms with mountain views, to the spa and wellness facilities, to the dining, the bar, extremely friendly & professional staff - just AMAZING!! This is no ordinary hotel resort, it is an experience that marks your life. We will be back 🤗.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from My Arbor Hotel, Owner at My Arbor
Responded yesterday
Dear Maltesetrotter, we are genuinely delighted to hear that you and your wife had an unforgettable 8-day experience at MY Arbor in late January '24. Your use of the word "amazing" to encapsulate the entire journey, from the beautiful and private mountain-view rooms to the exceptional spa and wellness facilities, as well as the dining and bar experiences, warms our hearts. We take pride in our extremely friendly and professional staff who contributed to making your stay remarkable. Your description of MY Arbor as more than just a hotel resort but an experience that leaves a lasting mark on one's life resonates deeply with our commitment to providing not just accommodation, but memories that linger. We are genuinely honored that you recognize the unique nature of our establishment. We eagerly anticipate the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Until then, thank you for choosing MY Arbor, and we look forward to creating more extraordinary moments with you upon your return. Safe travels until we meet again! Best regards, Family Huber and Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
rockside wrote a review Jul 2022
Caledon, Canada43 contributions20 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I can't say enough about this hotel! Right from check in the service was incredible. A very young staff that are obviously trained extremely well! The design of the hotel and the rooms are wonderful. Very modern but with warm rustic touches. The amenities were incredible, although we didn't really have time to try the spa. But the pool area was gorgeous! They have a daily activity calendar of activities included in your stay which is a really nice touch. We did a warm up hike in advance of our 6 day trek in the Dolomites and it was awesome. The staff are happy to organize anything that you may need. The restaurant was excellent. I would definitely book another stay the next time I go hiking in the Dolomites!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Luis M wrote a review Feb 2024
3 contributions
The staff makes you feel at home as soon as you arrive. A unique experience in the middle of nature. The spa, the food, the staff... everything was awesome. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I recommend it to everyone. Thank you very much My arbor for this experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from My Arbor Hotel, Owner at My Arbor
Responded yesterday
Dear C1711NHluism, Thank you sincerely for your gracious feedback. We are delighted to learn that our staff succeeded in creating a welcoming atmosphere for you from the moment you arrived. It's truly rewarding to hear that you found the experience at MY Arbor to be unique, surrounded by nature. We are equally pleased that you enjoyed the spa, culinary offerings, and the service provided by our dedicated staff. Being recognized as one of the best hotels you've ever stayed in is an honor we deeply appreciate. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we are grateful for the opportunity to have hosted you. Thank you very much for choosing MY Arbor, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional experience in the future. Best regards, Family Huber and Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura A wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
This should NOT be considered a 5-star hotel. BEWARE before booking that you will be forced to be nude in front of people! First, good things about the hotel- the rooms are lovely, the food is great and the location is stunning. BAD THINGS- the service is absolutely horrible. My husband and I went for 3 days to celebrate our anniversary and had booked some spa treatments. On the first day the hotel RECEPTION told us the wrong time of when we should arrive at the spa for our treatment. Thinking we were early, we arrived for our treatment and were RUDELY told that we were actually 20 min late and could not make up for the time that we lost. We did the treatment for the remaining time but were so upset, that it wasn't relaxing. We spoke to the spa manager to see if we could book another treatment to make up for the time lost and she COULD NOT SPEAK ENGLISH (you would think that a manager at a hotel would be able to)..so we spoke in Italian, but unfortunately hers was horrible. She proceeded to speak badly about her staff to us, which we thought was not very professional. The hotel did offer us a 50% discount for the treatment, but the point was to relax, and sadly, we didn't. This is separate from the fact that the saunas that they seem to be so proud of require MANDATORY nudity. This by itself is not necessarily an issue except for the fact that they don't advertise this on their website PRIOR to booking. We would NOT have booked if we knew about this. For people who want to keep their swimsuits on, they have 1 tiny sauna upstairs and are otherwise banned from the other different types of saunas. For the first two days we didn't realize and it wasn't an issue- no one noticed or cared that we had our swimsuits on. Nor did we care that others were naked. It was totally fine. Then on the last day, the woman whose literal job is to fan air (while fully clothed) in a hot room full of naked people (in a so-called 'sauna infusion') decided to become the police and tried to force us out! We had paid for the saunas. What if we had religious or physical reasons for not undressing? This is discriminatory. Again, it's not a problem to have mandatory nudity in a spa. The problem is that THEY DON'T MAKE THIS CLEAR ON THEIR WEBSITE PRIOR TO BOOKING. Other small, minor things: Upon check in, we had mentioned in passing that it was our anniversary and the guy at reception simply nodded. It's not a big deal, but if this were a true 5 star hotel with 5 star service, it might be good to offer a small gift or something (not a problem, but just a tip to the staff). In sum, save your money and instead go to Lefay Resort & Spa Dolomites!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: They don't tell you when booking that are you REQUIRED to be nude to use the saunas.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tereza B. wrote a review Jan 2024
Hamburg, Germany79 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
Amazing experience! The design of the hotel is amazing and truly fitting into the alpine surrounding. Very comfortable rooms with a great balcony and view at the mountains. Staff is nice. Spa is incredible - definitely a must go! Book a treatment if you can - it’s worth it! Food (when booking half board) is a set menu where you are still left some choice or can swap to couple a la carts classic. Salad buffet as well as the breakfast buffet are delicious (and huge :-)). The hotel atmosphere is somewhat understated and luxurious at the same time, general vibe is relaxed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from My Arbor Hotel, Owner at My Arbor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Tereza2805, thank you very much for sharing your experience at My Arbor. We are really glad you could enjoy your stay to the fullest! Best regards, Family Huber and Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
purvesaj wrote a review Nov 2023
Southampton, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent location and layout so that all rooms and public areas face the beautiful view of the valley and snow- topped mountains. The room was very spacious and comfortable, with a wonderful lounging/viewing area. Our only disappointment was that the spa area was not up to the standard of another hotel we have stayed in in the same area. The swimming pool was good, with doors to the outside. However, the downstairs spa had only 3 similar saunas, one of which did not open until the afternoon, a steam room which was broken down and an outside jacuzzi which was a little too chilly. The afternoon aufguss spa events were very well performed, and all the staff were polite, friendly and hard-working. One tip is that if you want plain tap water with your meal, take it from your room, or they will charge you 5.50 for it. That seems a little mean when compared to the overall cost of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from My Arbor Hotel, Owner at My Arbor
Responded Jan 11, 2024
We are pleased that you liked the distribution of the rooms and the view. We are pleased that you also consider our rooms to be very spacious and comfortable. It is very unfortunate to read that you were not impressed by our spa area. At the time of your stay, we unfortunately had technical problems with the temperature control of the whirlpool and the steam bath. We fixed the problem as quickly as we could and sent a technician to the hotel immediately. Unfortunately, it took a little while for the temperature to stabilise again. Regarding the water we can tell you that it's high quality water directly from our fountain and it's considered as one of the best quality waters in Europe. Additionally one euro per bottle gets donated to charity. Thank you very much for sharing your experiences at My Arbor. We would be glad welcome you again at My Arbor. Best regards, Family Huber and Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cameron G wrote a review Sep 2023
Chapel Hill, North Carolina11 contributions
+1
We drove around 3.5 hours to get to this hotel after our stay in Venice. This hotel offers a free parking garage to guests with vehicles (I think you almost would need to have a vehicle here as it's pretty rural). The second we walked through the front doors, we took a deep breath and immediately felt relaxed and so excited! This hotel design and architecture is stunning- very modern, clean, and nature based. They greeted us with a welcome drink (a large menu of drink options to choose from) and whipped blue cheese and figs. Our room was absolutely beautiful- large (but I think a standard room), with a stunning view of the mountains. Very comfy bed, nespresso machine, bath robes and slippers. Gorgeous indoor/outdoor pool and sauna. Staff was wonderful and very attentive to your every need. We loved this hotel as it seems to be heavily influenced by all of the outdoor activities in the area. They offer hikes, mt biking trips, and other day excursions right from the hotel. Outdoor fun and coming back to an amazing pool and great food is right up our ally. Food was extremely tasty and wine spectacular. Breakfast was a beautiful production of a massive buffet of cheeses, meats, fruits, yogurts, bread choices, fresh squeezed juices, and Prosecco; and then a choice of ordering off their menu (eggs, omelets, etc). They also offered a paid menu throughout the day of "snack" items. We had a pesto pasta one day that was to die for! We ended up doing their tasting menu every night (I believe 56 euros per person). This was a great deal considering another fantastic buffet of salads, cheeses, meats, grilled and fermented vegetables (yum!!), and then an option to choose any amount of small plates off their menu. Desserts were heaven. All the food was top notch. Everything was top notch. Loved the area as well. South Tyrol is absolutely stunning and the highlight of our 10 day northern Italy trip. 45 min to Ortesi (we hiked Seceda), 1 hour 15 min to Lake Braies, and around 2 hours to hike Tre Cime. Didn't mind any of the drives considering the area is absolutely break-taking! Thank you, My Arbor, we hope to be back again some day.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
alexandranemeth wrote a review Sep 2023
Stockholm, Sweden16 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
We had 4 days of hiking and stayed at My Arbor. On one of the alp peaks my boyfriend got down on his knee and proposed - with wooden rings! We run a small interior wood company called AlmaForm in Sweden, so this wonderful place and surroundings were perfect for us! Everything from the rooms, the view, the staff and the food were just excellent! <3 We hope to come back during winter and test the slopes with snow! Love from Alexandra & Manfred
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Melinda F wrote a review Jul 2023
19 contributions3 helpful votes
Wonderful place to stay. Area is incredibly beautiful. Wonderful breakfast comes with stay. Dinner can be added and is wonderful. We were only able to stay for 2 nights so we could not take advantage of everything they had to offer, but my wife and I are already talking about when we could possibly go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from My Arbor Hotel, Owner at My Arbor
Responded Aug 5, 2023
We are delighted to receive your review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at My Arbor. Best regards from South Tyrol, Family Huber and TEAM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VeroForero wrote a review Jun 2023
Miami, Florida22 contributions9 helpful votes
What a unique and beautiful tree hotel! There is so much detail in the design of the entire hotel and a cozy feeling in every room. The dinners were beyond amazing and the infinity pools created the perfect summer vibes. The spa amenities were never ending and we could spend all day in the relaxation rooms. Honestly, it was hard to leave that peaceful haven. My new home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There are outdoor and indoor options for parking. There is a cable car nearby too to get some...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Markus Huber, Owner at My Arbor
Responded Jul 2, 2023
Dear VeroForero, thank you for your wonderful review of our tree hotel! We are thrilled to hear that you found the design unique and beautiful, and that the cozy ambiance made you feel at home. It brings us joy to know that the dinners were beyond amazing, the infinity pools created perfect summer vibes, and the spa amenities provided endless relaxation. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back soon. In your new home away from home. All the best, Yours Family Huber
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bressanone area.
PRICE RANGE
$532 - $671 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyTrentino-Alto AdigeProvince of South TyrolBressanone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
104
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MY ARBOR - Updated 2024 Prices & Resort Reviews (Bressanone, Italy)

Frequently Asked Questions about My Arbor
Which popular attractions are close to My Arbor?
Nearby attractions include Parco Naturale Puez Odle (4.4 miles), Val di Funes (4.2 miles), and Plose (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at My Arbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at My Arbor?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at My Arbor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at My Arbor?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to My Arbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pitzock, Viel Nois, and Hubenbauer.
Are there opportunities to exercise at My Arbor?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at My Arbor?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at My Arbor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at My Arbor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to My Arbor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Centro Storico (1.6 miles), Torre Bianca (1.5 miles), and Palazzo Municipale (1.5 miles).