We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Albergo Riviera Spineta

Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A panoramic hotel situated on a wide tranquil beach. 3 bars, restaurant and pizzeria are at your disposal and can offer you the relaxation you were looking for, enjoying the local "Campana" or even national dishes. Nearby, you'll find the vestigia of Paestum and Pompei, the enchanting panorama of the Costiera Amalfitana, with Positano, Ravello, the aristocratic Capri... and...Naples..
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
59Reviews
114Photos
2Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 13
  • 24
  • 11
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
I would say run away from this Hotel! Spend a bit more and go to the proven Hotels! Poor breakfast and personal not competent! The location of Albergo Riviera Spineta is ridiculos, i wouldn`t recommend this Hotel if u have not auto! The whole holiday was a complete
Read more
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded Aug 19, 2018
Dear guest, I see you signed up to tripadvisor just a few days ago and I want to reassure you that, even tough I may disagree with your opinion, it will be an incentive to improve our work. We will analyze what happened during your stay to understand why, unlike most of our clients, you have a negative opinion. We can’t shy away from defending the professionalism of our staff. Our employees have experience in this trade and some of them are young graduates, their care for customers is often mentioned in reviews on all sites. You mustn‘t confuse the impossibility of satisfying some of your particular requests to lack of availability or professionalism. Regarding the “ridiculous” location I invite tripadvisor’s readers to explore our pictures (not only our own ones but by other guests too, on Tripadvisor, Booking, Google) to evaluate how a location, on a large sandy beach in front of the Amalfi Coast skyline, could be considered “ridiculous”.
Read more
Right infront of the beach but totally middle of nowhere. And when asked for a restaurant they said that they have one but if you want something you have to let them now couple of hours before. The place and the beach were totally empty when we went there. Our mistake that we
Read more
Response from RivieraSpineta, Proprietario at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded Aug 19, 2018
Dear guest, thanks for your review, it will help us to improve our communication to the public. On the site and on social media it‘s clearly written that we are surrounded only by the sea, the beach and the pinewood, moreover the descriptions are followed by many explanatory photos that show the places, but probably it wasn‘t enough clear. Almost all the guests choose us because they appreciate these features and the tranquility, but we will work to improve the descriptions. We consider that, before booking, It’s very important to verify (on Tripadvisor, Google Maps, official website etc.) if the hotel features are really compliant with your own expectations (exploring pictures, maps, reviews) to avoid risks to have a vacation not completely satisfactory. This is mainly a problem for the guest but for us too, because a review and a negative rating (unfortunately not depending by the work or by the information that the owner releases but by the guest expectations) can influence the opinions of future potential guests. Regarding the restaurant it serves mainly guests who choose the half/full board and for this reason has a specific organization, but, in anycase, within 200 meters there are 3 restaurants offering pizza and fine cuisine and they give a wide food choice to our guests.
Read more
The room was really bad. Not like pictures on booking.com No air-con, just an old fan that was not working. Breakfast was ok. Very close to beach. Cleaning lady came knocking 3 times between 8-8.45, so no sleeping in there. Find an alternative.
Read more
Response from Renato M, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded Jul 27, 2017
Dear guest, we are very sorry if your stay was not satisfactory. We hope to better next time. We don't have air con and we never say the opposite on booking.com or elsewhere. We really don't understand and we don't agree the point about pictures.
Read more
Right on the beach south of Amalfi coast. Clean and convenient at the right price. Large rooms, friendly staff, access to beach, and free breakfast. Fluorescent lighting and bathroom design a bit dated. Noisy at night due to concerts. Dont expect fancy restaurants nearby.
Read more
Response from Renato M, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded Jun 15, 2017
Dear guest, We are grateful for your review and we hope to host you again. Our commitment will go on to the best.
Read more
If you don't have a car, then this might not be a hotel for you, since there is far to everything. The hotel is a Beach hotel with an excellent Beach, but is not included in the hotel Price, so you have to pay extra. There is no aircondition in the rooms, which is a big problem.
Read more
Response from iktor, Direttore vendite at Albergo Riviera Spineta
Responded Jul 29, 2015
Dear customer, thanks for your contribution. We are working to improve our services to meet your expectations. Our location is far from the city and this is an added value in terms of enviroment and tranquillity. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Mare Blu
PreviousNext
123456
È consentito l'accesso ai cani?
Certamente!
0 votes
La climatisation dans les chambres?
Dear customer, we don't have conditioned air; we have rolling fan.
0 votes
"Nice small beach hotel"
PRICE RANGE
$53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyCampaniaProvince of SalernoBattipaglia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing