We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Corso Roma 80, 23031 Aprica Italy
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)

About

#12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Aprica
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the centre of Aprica, the Hotel Urri is closed to the ski-lift plants. So, it is possible to put on or to take off your ski boots direcly outside the entry. Our wide garden lying in a green open space, invites to pleasant relaxtions. We offer you, tanks to our accurate interiors, an extremely comfortable stay. Run by the onwers, it is ideal for those who are attracted by an informal and familiar style. Facilities: We put at your disposal a wide bar, a lounge and a TV room, a rustic country style room and a panoramic dining room. Garage and ski room are also included. Our restaurant offers you both international and typical local cuisine.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Ski school
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Ski In / Ski Out
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Special diet menus
Tennis court
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Show more
Room features
Telephone
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Italian, Romanian
27Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 5
  • 10
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
janeshowler wrote a review Mar 2017
Swindon, United Kingdom5 contributions
Visited in Feb half term with a school ski trip. On arrival we were welcomed warmly and dispersed the large groups to their rooms efficiently. Rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean. The majority of bathrooms, if not all, have been refurbished and are modern, clean and have great hot showers. We were full board and every meal was delicious and plentiful. In reality there was too much food but it was too nice to turn down. The village of Aprica is very pretty and the skiing great. Hotel Urri is close to the slopes and if you don't want to walk the 10 minutes in your ski boots then there are free ski buses every 15 minutes from outside the hotel. There is a comfortable bar and outdoor patio area to enjoy a drink after a day on the slopes with very reasonable price (€2.50 for a large tumbler of red wine!!). The one thing that sets this hotel above many I've stayed at, and as a business traveller, there have been many, are the staff. There wasn't anything which was too much trouble. If you asked for something to be done then this was done with genuine warmth and hospitality. We had to alter mealtimes to fit around the après ski programme and this was without a hitch, superb. Unfortunately, I had a ski accident which resulted in me being in a cast. The staff were superb. All my meals were brought to my room by Romeo and regular pots of tea and fruit. Sergio the owner found me some crutches as the hospital did not provide. Frederica visited and checked on me daily and arranged for my room to be extended by a day as I was awaiting repatriation home. They helped with my luggage and getting me to the taxi and all in all made me feel part of the family at a time when I was in pain. Their customer service is quite honestly the best I've ever known and I would recommend that if you are looking for good standard mid range accommodation then you will be very impressed with this hotel. I hope to return one day to visit the Lakes as I didn't get there in the end. Thank you to all the staff, will never forget your hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Room 110 had a lovely view and balcony
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio B, Proprietario at Hotel Urri
Responded Mar 7, 2017
We are proud to have received such a review by a person who has visited a lot of hotels for work! Our standard of hospitality is dictated by the professionalism and love for our work. It 's nice that this is recognized by our customers! We all hope you're feeling better and that you will soon come back to us. Surely bring you to visit the Piangembro lakes!
Read more
Martin K wrote a review Feb 2017
11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Ugly rooms, poor dinner, useless WiFi, staff doesn't speak english, 2 separate metal extra beds instead of regular bed. Dinner staff try to settle you and your girlfriend separately than lay the new table.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sergio B, Proprietario at Hotel Urri
Responded Mar 7, 2017
We regret that you did not have been satisfied with our service and we wonder why you did not tell us anything while you were staying with us. The treatment that we got for you is the same treatment that we have reserved for all our guests and for which we received only compliments. All our staff is always very attentive to the needs of our guests and we apologize if our linguistic preparation is not at your level, however, we never had any difficulty in understanding, also with clients from the United Kingdom.
Read more
skileader wrote a review Apr 2013
London, United Kingdom122 contributions62 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel when we took the 2013 ski trip to Aprica. The hotel was in a good location, we could ski back to within 50 metres of the hotel. Rooms inside were very good if you were on the 1st to 3rd floor.Even on the 4th floor they were okay. Most rooms had a private entry to hang wet clothing, good sized bedroom and a private shower/bathroom. The best rooms had a balcony facing the ski slopes. The thickness of the doors meant that no noise was heard in the corridors once the students went to bed. In fact we had to listen hard to find out if they were talking and staying up late. The best part was the food and attention of the hotel staff. Over the course of a week there was only a couple of boring/feed the starving students an easy meal. We had hot lunches every day as well as a full evening dinner. Every meal there was a full salad buffet as well as the hot food, our two notorious staff members who searched diligently for extra food in the past were stuffed and though given the o[pportunity to eat more declined more often than accepted. The bar downstairs was enviably priced, coffees for Euros 1.50, Big beers for 3 Euros, it was a pleasant surprise though this was fairly true for the whole resort. Service was always with a smile and though English was a problem the good nature of all the staff made it an easy week. Breakfast was varied and had cereals as well as a full meat and cheese buffet, boiled eggs, yogurts, croisants and fresh bread. We had a great time and they liked us,but fair to say our kids are not the quiestest in the world though they were very good, however its not that often that a hotel owner will say our behaviour was exemplary and they would love to see us back. A really good week, we had the use of spare rooms for group meetings, The ski room was easily accessible from the street and to the piste. It lacked enough space for the number of people using it but the hotel didn't mind the overspill into the corridor. Overall a very good place which we are considering for our staff ski weekend in 2014.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Try to get a room on the lower floors, facing south gets a balcony looking towards the mountains...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of SondrioAprica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Urri
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Urri?
Nearby attractions include Passo delll'Aprica (0.08 miles), Museo dello Sci (0.1 miles), and Chiesa Di Santa Maria Assunta (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Urri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Urri?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Urri?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Urri?
Conveniently located restaurants include RISTORANTE PIZZERIA LA Caveja, Osteria al Dosso, and Ristorante Francesco.
Does Hotel Urri have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Urri offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Urri located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the center of Aprica.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Urri?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Urri?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Italian, and Romanian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Urri?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palazzo Salis e Museo Senza Frontiere (4.6 miles), Mulino Menaglio (2.4 miles), and Chiesetta Di San Rocco (4.8 miles).
Is Hotel Urri accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.