We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Panoramic Hotel Plaza

Traveler (1148)
Panoramas (11)
Video (3)
Certificate of Excellence


#22 of 63 hotels in Abano Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Looking for a place to stay in Abano Terme? Then look no further than Panoramic Hotel Plaza, a romantic hotel that brings the best of Abano Terme to your doorstep. You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and you can stay connected during your stay as Panoramic Hotel Plaza offers guests free wifi. The hotel features a concierge and room service. Plus, Panoramic Hotel Plaza offers a rooftop pool and breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Viale delle Terme (0.3 mi) and Statua di Pietro d'Abano (0.3 mi), guests of Panoramic Hotel Plaza can easily experience some of Abano Terme's most well known attractions. While in Abano Terme be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Ristorante La Scala. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art museums such as Museo Internazionale Del Vetro D'arte E Delle Terme and Pinacoteca Civica Al Montirone. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Panoramic Hotel Plaza as you experience everything Abano Terme has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal


Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,036
  • 548
  • 157
  • 63
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Spacious room only the bath room was too hot, due to the handkerchief radiator that couldnot be put off. Plus is the late opening of the thermal area and pools nice and friendly service at reception, especially marco was very helpfull only thing that i didn't understood: some of
Read more
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Daniel, We thank you for leaving us your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel in general, and especially the swimming pool area and the reception service at the reception. Regarding the breakfast table, we usually tend to keep it fixed for guests who also enjoy lunch and dinner. In other cases we try to satisfy the various requests; unfortunately, on some occasions, especially in periods of high occupation such as the one in which he stayed lie, it is not always possible for us to do it so easily, even if on our part there is all the will. We are sorry to have caused you any discomfort and we thank you for your understanding, hoping to have you again as our guest. Kind Regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
Hotel is very good. Especially want to say thank to chef of cafe at pool Roberto. This young man is professional of his job. He is very polite and attentive to guests. We enjoyed being there. the dishes look impeccable and also very tasty. Especially steak and salmon. I also
Read more
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Viktor, thank you very much for telling and sharing your positive experience at the Plaza Hotel. We are really happy that you have been well and that you have enjoyed so much not only the location, but also the pool area and the cuisine of our Bistro. Chef Roberto thanks you personally and together with the rest of the staff he is waiting for you soon for a new stay. Kind Regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
My husband and I liked the hotel. Excellent service and treatment. Badly cleaned the room, saved on soap and shampoos. Did not like the food in the restaurant. Twice served stale fish. For such a hotel kitchen should be better!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded Mar 27, 2019
Dear Ольга, Thank you for your time and for letting us know your impressions. We are pleased that in general the stay was positive and that you and your husband enjoyed our services. At the same time we regret very much you did not like our cuisine. Although we accept that it may not have been to your taste we feel we can reassure you about the fact of freshness. We are very scrupulous about this. All products are checked and the grocery shopping is made daily for fruit and vegetables and several times a week for fish. It will however be our care to refer your judgment to the Chef, with the spirit of those who always want to improve. We hope you decide to come back again, for us it will be an opportunity to be able to conquer your palates too! Kind Regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
Between Grand hotel and Panoramic we should to stay I. This hotel because of the gimmick spa and more modern looks(outside) booked modern suite located on the 11 FL just kind of okay renovated room still not near high standard descent size with tiny(xs) shower box. We ask to
Read more
Response from PlazaHotelAbanoTerme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded Feb 15, 2019
Dear Guest, It is a real disappointment for all of us to discover that you have not been happy with your experience at the Plaza Hotel and that the reason concerns your impression of the staff. The courtesy and attention to the customer are in fact for us the most important thing, for this reason, despite you liked the property and you have seen in us some potential, we are very regretted. We have done everything possible to meet your needs, and after your report that the first room assigned was not to your liking, we worked hard in getting a new one, the best available, going up together to show it and making sure it was your taste. At that time you thanked us and we thought you were happy with the change. We are sorry to find out that it was not like that. Usually we receive many compliments for the staff, for the courtesy and kindness, probably someone, as unfortunately humanly happens (even if it should not happen), has not shown his very best. We are sure it was an exception. We apologize and hope that in the future you will give us a new chance to show you that we can live up to your expectations. If you will be pleased to come back we will be happy to welcome you with open arms. Kind Regards Plaza Hotel Abano Terme
Read more
The correct number of stars has to be 3! The rooms are in a good state but not in all the floor. It seems a mix of 90's and our days... The personnel is not always kind even if the rules are not decided by them. In the restaurant it is clear that the service quality is not
Read more
Response from PanoramicHotelPlaza, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Responded May 19, 2018
Dear Guest, We are very sorry that you have not appreciated your stay. However, your evaluation is not shared by us. Fortunately there are other reviews to prove how our work is worth the stars of our category. As for the price to keep the room one more day in late check out, that is 50 euros, it is at least not higher than required elsewhere and fitting for the service we provide. Unfortunately we can not satisfy requests for free. We are glad that you enjoyed the quality of our cuisine. Kind regards Customer Relationship Management Panoramic Hotel Plaza
Read more
$134 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
panoramic hotel abano terme
ItalyVenetoProvince of PaduaAbano Terme
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing