We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Il Chiostro Hostel and Hotel

Traveler (1)
Room & Suite (1)

About

#8 of 16 Specialty lodging in Alessandria
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Family Rooms

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
56Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
12Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
Compare More Popular Hotels
AMENITIES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air conditioning
Non-smoking hotel
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air conditioning
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air conditioning
Hot Tub
ACCOMMODATION CLASS
4 stars
4 stars
3 stars
4 stars
LOCATION
Alessandria
36.2 miles to Cristoforo Colombo Airport
0.2 miles to Museo del Cappello Borsalino
Alessandria
36.3 miles to Cristoforo Colombo Airport
0.5 miles to Museo del Cappello Borsalino
Alessandria
36.6 miles to Cristoforo Colombo Airport
0.6 miles to Museo del Cappello Borsalino
Alessandria
36.5 miles to Cristoforo Colombo Airport
0.4 miles to Museo del Cappello Borsalino
REVIEWS
4Reviews
0Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • All languages
Either you love ... or you hate "The Chiostro". And I loved it very much, although "spartanic" ist the word you're looking for to describe it. This hostel is located within an impressive, historic architecture that has seen everyone, starting from Napoleon and ending with ...
Read more
Location, poor, far from train station, nothing interesting around, nearest supermarket, a hike. WiFi Sucked. I use 3 devices — laptop, tablet and smart phone — and all of them experienced issues with this poor WiFi. Unable to upload 3-4 MB photos for 4 days. Complete all
Read more
Response from ostellodialessandria, Direttore at Il Chiostro Hostel and Hotel
Responded Feb 7, 2018
Thanks James for leaving us your opinion. We are sorry that you found all these inconveniences during your stay and you never came personally to refer to us. Probably we would have informed you that the reception is available to our guests as well as its Wifi and printer until 10 pm and that the hostel, unfortunately, can not be equipped with a kitchen, never had it and we never wrote to have it. The hostel is located in an charming 16th century cloister and some installations must undergo to the government authorization. Although we are aware of this, we would like to underline that cleanliness and decorum are very important to us and the presence of bait is compulsory in public buildings in Italy and its function is to preserve the public health. Thanks again for your contribution.
Read more
Write your review
What was your hotel experience like?
Share your best travel photo
Let the world see your hotel experience through your eyes.
Get quick answers
Ask fellow travelers and hotel staff your top questions.
PRICE RANGE
$26 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyPiedmontProvince of AlessandriaAlessandria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing