We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare

Save
Share
Main Street Panormos Beach, Lavris, Crete 74100 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$95
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$95
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3378)
Room & Suite (522)
Dining (202)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Updated 12/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Direct access to two private beaches, seven pools, live show cooking, free Wi-Fi, Monkey Club, spa, all inclusive... the Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare hotel in Crete is an amazing experience where couples, children and sports lovers alike can relax and enjoy some of the best possible comforts. This is a 4-star beach hotel with a quintessential Mediterranean essence and impressive views of the Aegean Sea. Its three restaurants serve Greek, Italian and international cuisine and its eight bars make sure that you have the best dishes on offer. The 461 rooms, suites, and bungalows of the Creta Panorama & Mare hotel are fully equipped and even the smallest detail has been taken care of, including ample spaces, comfortable beds, terrace or balcony, free Wi-Fi, TV with international channels, air conditioning... everything you need to guarantee rest and relaxation.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Poolside bar
Mini golf
Tennis court
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Solarium
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek and 1 more
2986Reviews627Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,582
  • 920
  • 318
  • 113
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Janet C wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
It was SO good to return to the Creta Panorama after such a long time. We did not think it could get any better but it had! From the greeting at reception, with a glass of bubbly and a rose, to the lovely clean room waiting for us, complete with wine and hand-made chocolates for us to enjoy. The room was cleaned to within an inch of its life every day! The table service in the bar (hello and thanks to Olion, a new addition to the staff who looked after us) which saved queuing up to 4 deep at the bar as in previous visits. The "new look" set up in the dining room for the buffet was easier to use and once again the service was wonderful. Our friendly chefs welcomed us back and the choice of food was excellent but there is still the problem, as with every buffet, of cold food which should be hot. The entertainment team (hello again, Tony) worked their socks off to please everyone. If you ever do get a break guys, enjoy!! Even, for this time of year, the gardens were immaculate and a pleasure to stroll through. Thanks also for our lovely Anniversary Cake and bottle of bubbly for us to enjoy in the room. To ALL the staff and management of the Creta Panorama, thank you for a wonderful time and hope to see you again. Kind regards Jan & John Clovis
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pool view rooms can be noisy.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you returning to our hotel and for allowing us to share such a special occasion with you. A comment as positive as yours is the best confirmation that we are working in the right direction. Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team. It would be marvellous to see you again soon. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Read more
mradamc1001 wrote a review Oct 2021
3 contributions6 helpful votes
First of all the hotel is set in a wonderful position (albeit remote) overlooking the sea from many angles. There is plenty of open spaces around the pools and grassed areas and a couple of lovely lagoons down by the beach. We arrived late, maybe just after midnight. So we weren't exacting the restaurants to be open so planned ahead. However when we arrived we still enquired if there was any chance of a bite to eat. Literally a pre packed sandwich (they have these in stock at all the bars) or some fruit would have been happily received. However we were then rudely shouted at for even "suggesting the restaurants should be open as the staff work for 12 hours a day" and told there was nothing available. Not even a "fake" attempt to help. We were given very little information at check in, in fact nothing. We had to take a photo of the grounds map from a tatty laminated copy and the same for the restraunt times. Why they can't give these out I have no idea. If they are saving the environment then put it on the website or an app??? We started unpacking and wanted to use the in room safe. However this requires a separate key. I went back to reception (as the one thing we were told was that reception was 24 hours) to get one. 18 euros for a week for the safe. Not ideal but not the end of the world. However he then said he had cashed up and didn't want to put the transaction though so could I come back tomorrow. I'm sorry, what. You've just told me you're 24 hours and you won't even give me a safe key? We couldn't find the grill restraunt mentioned on the website so asked at reception. We were told it was "closed, try again next year"! Wow very helpful. Maybe put this on your website? Some other points; the pools are saltwater, the pool bars only serve beer and the cocktail of the day, you have to reserve a time slot for meal times, the evening meal finishes at 9.30pm but often food will stop being replaced from 9/9.10pm - not ideal when you've pre booked 9pm. The food generally is a bit meh. The animation team are brilliant and full of energy and enthusiasm. The on site watersports company are great. There is car rental in the lobby. Panormo Village is about a 1 hour walk away, but not much else around. WiFi is not great. I expected better and personally I won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Responded Oct 19, 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent holiday at our exclusively located resort in Crete. It has been a pleasure to serve you. First and foremost, we are both sorry and surprised to receive your comments relating to our service. We would like to assure you that all our staff are carefully selected and are trained to a very high standard and are without exception, professional, attentive and friendly. They work immensely hard to ensure our guests are taken well care of whilst in our hospitality. We regret if at times you felt our usual exceptional levels of service were not met and we will investigate your area of concern. Regarding check-in, our reception staff are vigorous in making sure that our guests are well informed of the services and facilities at our establishment, guests are free to download the Iberostar app, and also receive a welcome email with all the necessary information when booked directly through our website. We are sorry if you did not have this information before and would like to add that we have implemented our “Wave of Change” pioneering initiative in all of our hotels involving the elimination of single-use plastics, encouragement of responsible consumption of seafood and improvement of coastal health. We are saddened if this is not the impression you received and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Furthermore, as stated on our website the safety deposit box is at an extra charge, we like to give our guests the option to book their holiday and add on the extras that they wish. We lament any misunderstanding. Moreover, we are disheartened that we could not satisfy you with our exquisite Greek and international gastronomy as our chefs are well-known for their skills in preparing delicious cuisine for our guests. On the other hand and lastly, we appreciate your kind words concerning our animation team, and we are delighted that you enjoyed the on site activities and that our strategic location was to your liking.. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at one of our hotels around the world so we can truly exceed your expectations. Until then, we wish you all the best. Kindest regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
We finally made our 11th visit to this hotel after a 2 year wait due to covid. It was as if we had never left, apart from the necessary covid protocols, of course. Staff had to be masked as did guests in enclosed areas, however this did not diminish the helpful, polite and always cheerful and friendly attitude of all staff members, something this hotel justifiably prides itself upon. Rooms were well kept and comfortable and any issues dealt with promptly with a call to a supremely helpful reception team. Food in the self-service areas was always very good, with a time-slot booking system to allow for proper social distancing and avoiding overcrowding at any point. Provision of disposable gloves and hand sanitizing allowed you to self-serve as much as possible and so reduce queueing or waiting, whilst drinks were delivered to table - again by brilliant staff, many of whoim were new. Booking the Zorbas restaurant for a special evening meal was easy and the service and food excellent. The cafes and bars around the site provided all one might expect from an all-inclusive stay, with the main Lobby Bar, the Creta Mare bar and, in the late evening, the Calypso Bar and disco providing the broadest range of choice. Drinks could be served direct but in the Lobby Bar in particular there was a system to get orders and drinks delivered. In the evening there was also entertainment in the Lobby and Calypso Bars, but Greek law did not allow dancing. Fortunately, the atmosphere and friendliness more than made up for it! The on-site Animation Team provided a range of activities each day, for those who wished to participate. These were varied and appealed to all ages and fitness levels!! If not, there was plenty of space to relax around the 4 pools and two sea-level artificial lagoons around the site and plenty of sunbeds to go round, however covid restrictions reduced the number around the pools but many others available on ample grassed areas. In the evening there was entertainment in the open air theatre including a children's 'disco' followed by a show from the Animation Team or, occasionally, an outside group or artiste. Quality was excellent considering the team are not professional dancers, singers etc. Again, the theatre has ample seating and a small bar. Overall we had a brilliant two weeks at what must be one of the best hotels around especially in terms of the staff team which works as one big 'family' and where staff and managers work together to provide a great holiday experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms are good - they have sea view rooms but most have one anyway. We like the bungalows...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear guest, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us. We are delighted that you noticed "how we care" that we have put in place with numerous measures, following the advice of our Medical Advisory Board to keep everyone safe. It is very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Kind regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Read more
Laura M wrote a review Oct 2021
Rotterdam, The Netherlands1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
I would like to thank the Hotel @iberostarCretaPanorama&Mare TEAM for their FANTASTIC SERVICE, RESPONSIVE STAFF, for making our recreation beautiful, cozy and unforgettable. Your work is invaluable. Thank you for being. I recommend for thousands %!!! I’m looking forward to coming back. Thank you all!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Responded Oct 21, 2021
Dear guest, We are delighted to read this comment and hear that you had a great time at our hotel. Please come back and see us again in the not too distant future. Best regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Read more
MikeWatson509 wrote a review Oct 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom27 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel facilities The hotel is set in beautiful gardens which are very well maintained. There are 4 swimming pools all of which are beautifully clean. There are three coves with little beaches which are very sheltered and ideal for swimming (although we did have very rough seas for the last few days). There are sufficient sun-beds so although you got the normal "German towels out" syndrome you could usually mange to find one in a convenient place. There are tennis courts, table tennis and mini-golf. The grounds are extensive and are adjacent to the grounds of the Creta marine sister hotel and you can walk for around an hour visiting the various coves and gardens. Room We had a lovely room on the 4th floor with a sea view and balcony- Comfortable bed, good shower, fridge and TV Dining and drinks The buffet restaurant is very good - good variety of meats, fish , salad etc and mostly excellent quality. Service of drinks was spot-on - never waited more than 2/3 minutes for drinks to arrive once you had ordered from your waiter/waitress. COVID control was very good with everybody wearing masks and gloves being compulsory for all customers. We booked the holiday to coincide with our 41st wedding anniversary and manged to get a table booked in Zorba's restaurant - particular thanks to Katia who arranged for our booking and provided complimentary flowers, a bottle of Prosecco and an Anniversary cake. The 5 course meal was wonderful, such good quality and very tasty. AI was good with a good variety of drinks. Entertainment The Animation team were brilliant. Led by Simone, they are all so talented - Simone, Tony, Matea, Anthony, Paula. Such energy and top class shows. Every evening there was a different show and each one was very good - they are all brilliant dancers and the co-ordination was fantastic.- The Michael Jackson impersonation was superb. Simone was incredible with his compering - speaking at least seven different languages at such a fast pace - he could be a star in the West End of London. The daytime activities were always led with great enthusiasm and energy - Paula was particularly good. Staff The staff at reception and in restaurants and bars were very friendly and efficient - special mention to Doris in the Delphi Theatre and Disco bars - she had the uncanny knack of always knowing who was next and serving two people at once and all with great humour. Location The only thing that will prevent us from returning is that the hotel is quite isolated - you can get a bus to Rethymo but one visit is probably enough. There is also a little train to Panormo 3 miles away although the village itself is not too exciting. It is difficult to walk anywhere beyond the hotel grounds as there is no promenade linking to other villages and the mainroad is very busy. We did enjoy a very good trip with Safari Club - A Land Rover into the mountains and across to the South Coast to Preveli beach and to Spill. Nationalities Not enough Brits there for my liking - Russians and Germans quite rude and loud in general. Summary A great hotel with good facilities, great food, reasonable drinks, loevely grounds and great staff - would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor double priority room - try and get one at the sea end away from the noise of the disco
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Responded Oct 29, 2021
Dear guest, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with our health and hygiene measures where we do our utmost to ensure that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards. Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$70 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar creta panorama hotel panormo, iberostar hotel creta panorama, iberostar hotel panormo
LOCATION
GreeceCreteRethymnon PrefectureLavris
NUMBER OF ROOMS
454
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
Nearby attractions include Spilies Beach (0.7 miles), Geropotamos Beach (0.3 miles), and Athos Workshop (2.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
Conveniently located restaurants include Romeo & Juliet Fusion Cuisine, Taverna Geronymos, and Pantelis Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Italian, Russian, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Monastery of Panagia Chalevi (9.9 miles).
Does Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.